We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and peaceful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oceanside Marina Suites
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and peaceful location”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My husband and I are owners of a timeshare that has locations at the Marina Suites in Oceanside, CA. We checked in late on a Tuesday night. We called ahead to get the late check-in instructions and they were very clear and easy to follow. The room was clean and nicely appointed but we couldn't get the television in the livingroom to work upon arrival. Maintenance came out the next day and fixed the television. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient. My only complaint was that we forgot some toilettries and when I asked at the front desk if they had them told me they couldn't give me any because I was a timeshare owner and not a hotel guest. I had the distinct feeling they had the toilettries on hand, and it seemed silly that they couldn't at least sell them to me. I think the timeshare company should have something worked out with the hotel to at least provide toilettries at a fee, if needed. There's no air conditioning in the unit so during a hot spell, like when we went, it can be difficult to keep things pleasantly cool, but if you can find a way to prop open the front door you can get a good cross breeze. Overall, our stay was very pleasant and peaceful. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. The views of the Marina and pacific ocean were absolutely lovely. The full kitchen makes keeping snacks on hand or cooking a few meals in the unit very easy. I would definitely stay here again, I'd just double check that I have all my toilettries before I head out.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbJCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    117
    55
    44
    65
See reviews for
185
142
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This hotel has horrible parking, fans that do absolutely nothing in the rooms if its hot (it was 94 for the 2 days we were there), and the carpet was really dirty. Everything in the room was old and didn't seem to work well. The bathroom was like a sauna because the fan was basically obsolete!!!! To add insult to insury, they towed our car because we forgot to hang the huge parking pass the 2nd night. It ended up costing us almost $600.00 for 2 nights stay. Would NEVER return to this hotel. This only good thing about it was the view.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsManagementTeam, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank for you reviewing our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. The guest experience is very important to us. We will use your feedback in order to improve our operations and services. I hope that you will think of us again should you choose to stay in Oceanside.

Sincerely,
Deena Culver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Oceanside hotels

La Quinta, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The grounds and ambience were breathtaking. Good views of the Oceanside Marina with
its power and sailboats. We are repeat guests- stayed for 4 days in July, August and
September. It was fun watching the kayaks , jet skis and wave runners. There are many
good places to eat at the Marina. We plans to stay there again next summer. Adam Della
Rocca, the general manager is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsManagementTeam, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the five-star review and we are so proud to have provided you with an enjoyable stay at the hotel. The staff works very hard so our guests have a memorable stay and it is a joy for them when our guests post heartfelt and constructive reviews.
We appreciate your endorsement.

Sincerely,
Deena Culver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This hotel is older. It's by the water so there is evidence of rust and sea ware and tear. BUT with that in mind, that you aren't entering a state of the art brand new hotel, this was perfect for my Anniversary get away. Having stayed at lush boutique hotels I can say this doesn't offer the same luxe qualities, but if you are looking for an amazing view of the Oceanside Harbor and ocean, then you have found a wonderful place. Quiet, quaint even, we stayed in the Honeymoon Suite which was perfect for two people. Private balcony with a Jacuzzi tub on it offers some extra intimacy. The room has been updated with a beautiful bathroom and walk in shower, his and her shower heads. Big enough for two. The room is small but has a hidden fridge and microwave. You will need this because there isn't an on property restaurant or bar. They do offer a "continental breakfast" but really its probably my only major complaint. It's store bought pasties and apples. They could use a better breakfast. However they do offer a complimentary shuttle service by boat to the rest of the harbor where we found a great wine bar and other restaurants, shops, and attractions, most of which you get a discount at if staying at the Suites. PLUS the beach is right there.

The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. Even after we checked out, they offered us their boat services so we didn't have to drive around the harbor and find parking. I had never thought of Oceanside as offering a romantic getaway but this was a perfect weekend. Only 8 minutes from Downtown were they have more upscale restaurants and bars, I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for something simple and oceany. We didn't use the pool but did walk the grounds that lay above the water and it was peaceful. Many families were there as well so this isn't just a couples places. HOWEVER stay in the suites facing the ocean if possible.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsejudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azusa, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My family stayed in a harbor-view suite for five weeks. We had a beautiful 2-bedroom, 2-bath suite with a very nice kitchen. The view was outstanding. The service provided by the manager (Adam), housekeeping and maintenance personnel was very good. They made our vacation very special. We also enjoyed the boat shuttle that the Marina provides to the Harbor shops, with Captain Gary on the weekends. We can hardly wait to come back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob_Deb_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radelowgittins, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Bob_Deb.

We look forward to your visit next year and and I am delighted that you had such a wonderful vacation this year. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the entire team, including Captain Gary. Thanks again for your extended patronage. See you next summer!
Sincerely,

Adam M. Della Rocca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I met a good friend of mine here for the weekend, she was there for a visit a few months previous and really loved it. They were really kind and let her check in early, we had a great upstairs room
It was hot the first day there and no a/c in any of the rooms, but they provide several fans which helped, and of course when the sun went down we were more than comfortable. This place is worth it not only for the best view ever, but because the staff is so friendly and attentive, my friend was not feeling well the day we left and they were kind to us and didn't push us out to get the room cleaned. They just worked around us. And what a sweet boutique harbor and town - a perfect weekend getaway with just the right amount of restaurants and shops. Would definitely
recommend !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bakinbettie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radelowgittins, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Bakingbettie,

Thank you for passing along your recommendation. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I am very proud of the staff’s concern for our guests’ comfort. I am honored to see them recognized! Thanks again for your praise.

Sincerely,

Adam M. Della Rocca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Great property, still under some renovations. But the scenery and setting is ideal by any standards. Set on Oceanside Harbor bordering Camp Pendleton Military Base, the Oceanside Harbor docks, and the Pacific. Luxury it is not, yet it is definitely unique and the upgraded interiors make it one of the nicest hotels in the area. The relaxed laid back feel and the beautiful vistas everywhere you look make this an all time favorite of mine. Did I mention it is inexpensive? Comparatively it is inexpensive for similarly located oceanfront properties in So. Cal. But you forego the extravagant luxury for the homelike feel of this fantastic property. Wonderful management - Adam is personable and works to accommodate you as well as they are able.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a renovated room. Ocean facing offers the best views obviously.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shenanigans13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radelowgittins, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Shenanigans13,

Thank you for your warm remarks regarding your stay at the Oceanside Marina Suites. We pride ourselves on being a comfortable, beautiful and affordable waterfront destination. Our staff work incredibly hard to provide that home-like feel that you refer to and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Sincerely,

Adam M. Della Rocca
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
1.5 mi away
Southern California Beach Club
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Courtyard San Diego Oceanside
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanside Marina Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanside Marina Suites

Property: Oceanside Marina Suites
Address: 2008 Harbor Dr N, Oceanside, CA 92054-1034
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceanside Marina Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oceanside Marina Suites is located on a private peninsula in the Oceanside Harbor. Surrounded by water on three sides our resort offers a host of amenities in a serene natural environment. Relax by the pool or your own private patio; stroll along the adjacent marina or shop and eat at the Marina Village. Our Boutique styled hotel is newly remodeled.We have large one & two bedroom suites with fireplaces and fully equipped kitchens, as well as regular standard rooms. Some suites offer an in-room spa for your private enjoyment. Our heated pool, spa ,sauna and Cabana Room are conveniently located on our spacious grounds. Relax in the gazebo and watch the boats navigate in and out of the harbor. Or, if you prefer, grill a steak at our pool side barbecue. Each morning savor our complimentary continental breakfast served by the pool.Located just 10 minutes from Legoland, you'll be away from the crowded San Diego Harbor and beaches. So, for an unbelievable waterfront vacation, come to the Oceanside Marina Suites. You'll be amazed at what a night or two will do for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Oceanside Marina Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Marina Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside Marina Suites California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing