We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, awesome room = highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oceanside Marina Suites
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We passed through Oceanside and decided to give this place a shot. Very friendly and helpful staff, absolutely awesome location, hands down. Although we can only speak for the remodelled rooms - the older ones are probably - from what we hear - not that great. So if you make a reservation, you should probably opt explicitly for a remodelled room. Hint: if you're getting a special internet rate on Priceline and the likes, it's most likely not gonna be one of the remodelled room. At least not until they're done remodelling all the rooms. We'd recommend spending the extra money - it's worth it. Awesome bathroom, living room with flatscreen tv and fireplace (!!!), fully loaded kitchen, spacious balkony. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsManagementTeam, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of the Oceanside Marina Suites. We are so glad that you and your family had an enjoyable stay. We value the feedback from our guests as it is very important that each guest has a positive experience when they stay with us. We take great pride offering great value. We hope to have you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Deena Culver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

Booked this hotel/resort last minuet for a family trip, get my attention because it is a condo type with 2 bedrooms. Get greetings when gets there feels welcome which is great.

Rooms are big, not really clean, check in does takes awhile since mines are 2 tonight's stay somehow they get one night, after 10 mins problem solved and we get our room. Not very clean, be careful with your kid(s), also there is a open patio, wonderful! but again, be careful with your kid(s), it gets to the ocean. They should have a sign there like "watch your kid"

Breakfast is simple and surprise, we didn't expect that but being told by staff that simple breakfast serves 8am to 9:30.

I like condo type that I can brew my own coffee, 2 things I can't take on trip, 1) coffee 2) audio system, they fulfill one which is great.

Wish my room is clean, otherwise they will get 5 from my hand, will use again

Room Tip: Watch your kid if you have one with you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 24century
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsManagementTeam, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our front desk staff takes great pride in their work and appreciate the recognition. We apologize for falling short of your expectations. We have had a meeting with housekeeping and have amended the situation
Thanks again for the review.

Sincerely,
Deena Culver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

How incredibly disappointed we were on New Years Eve. We have stayed here,celebrated special occasions here, birthdays, anniversaries, etc. Our whole family along with multiple local residents have shared a lot of good times here over the last seven years. To arrive, and not be let into our room until after four, check in is at 3 and is listed everywhere as 3. To be treated with heavy sarcasm at the front desk, to be told we could only have one parking pass, although we rented the two bedroom suite at a premium rate, and have always received two to three. To see that once again Management has changed, is just disconcerting. Beautiful location, dirty room this time, and customer service was no existent. Saddened, as we love the location, we shared with seriously over a hundred guests that have stayed here. All good things come to an end though. Wyndham, up the street will be getting all our new business.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joanie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsManagementTeam, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of my entire team, I’d like to apologize for the dissatisfaction that you have experienced with your room.
Your stay is certainly not typical of the high level of service we strive to provide our guests. I hope that you would give us a chance in the future, should your travels bring you to Oceanside.

Sincerely,
Deena Culver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Booked a 2 room suite here for one night whilst I visited Oceanside with family. Suites are at the very end of the road on the harbour and are pleasant 20 minute walk from the main Harbour eateries and the lighthouse. The suites are perched on the seafront at the harbour sea entrance with great views toward the harbour and ocean. Nice little pool and hot tub in the communal gardens. Our suite had 2 good sized bedrooms, 2 bathrooms a sitting room and kitchen with dining area. There is a free, help yourself continental breakfast laid out in the morning at the poolside dining area. I would happily stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank Ralphco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsManagementTeam, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your exceptional review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Oceanside Marina Suites. It is so kind of you to share with travelers your experience and the value of the hotel harbor. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Deena Culver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This was our second visit. We came here to visit with our grandson who is in the Marines at Camp Pendleton. Our first stay was on the harber side. The rooms on that side were quite outdated and a bit tired BUT clean. That didn't keep us from coming back. Our next visit was on the ocean side in the newly renovated rooms. We could not have been happier. The renovation is great. The rooms are beautiful and very modern and clean. The views, balconies and grounds are wonderful The staff is helpful and extremely friendly. The breakfast could have a bit more to choose from. We will definately be returning. Great job everyone!

Room Tip: Choose one of the rooms on the ocean or ocean/harbor side that have been renovated you will love it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsManagementTeam, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Oceanside Marina Suites. We value your feedback and are grateful for the honest assessment of your stay. It gives us an opportunity to continue to work towards what we hope to provide to all of our guests: an enjoyable stay in an amazing location with a great value.

Sincerely,
Deena Culver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Be careful of the room you are given. We booked a one bedroom suite for the weekend. We arrived at the hotel after sunset and we're given room 111 in the wing near the office with a marina view. First, the pro's for this room, it did have a nice marina view, large space (about 800 sq. ft.), a nice full kitchen with a new dishwasher, and a very comfortable bed. For the con's, the room was a handicap room (which we did not request), the carpet was frayed in several spots with severe staining. The shower was about half the size of the bathroom with a roll in shower. The shower head was on a slide that adjusted from one foot to three feet off the ground. In order to use it you had to hold it in your hand since the adjustment would only go from your feet to your waist. The room only had one TV in the suite. It was a 20" located in the living room. To use the TV you plugged it into the wall to turn it on, and unplug it to turn it off. No remote was in the room. The room had a fireplace but the pilot was not lit so it did not work. The living room had a sofa sleeper that was very worn and uncomfortable to sit on. I pulled it out to look for the remote and found all the springs that hook the bed to the footboard of the couch broken or just hanging off. We called the front desk to ask about the remote and were told they would get right on it. About 25 minutes later we received a call back asking what we needed, the forgot to right down what we called about! About five minutes later she showed up with an extra pillow and blanket that we also asked for (since the bed came with only two small pillows and no bedspread) but no remote. She looked around the room for the remote and could not find it and also checked out the fireplace. She asked how late we would be up so that she could put in a request with maintanence for the remote but we told her to forget it tonight we were tired and ready for bed. Some other problems with the room that we found...the hair dryer only had a low heat that worked, burned out light in the ceiling fan, heater looked like it was falling off the wall. In the morning we did get a remote delivered but at this point we were ready to address the rest of the problems with the suite and my wife headed to the front desk. We were offered the two bedroom suite nextdoor for a $50 fee or a room on the next level for the same price. We took the suite upstairs, packed our room and headed up the stairs (no elevator). This room #216 was much better. It had two TV's with remotes, the fireplace worked, it had a dressor which the other room did not and a bedspread. This room also had a few problems but they were minor compared to the first room. The telephone cord was broken, so the only phone in the room did not work, the heavy sliding glass door to the balcony did not close properly, you had to lift the door off the track to line up the latch on the floor to securely lock it. Other hotel issue was the lighting in the carports, it was dark by 6pm but the lights were not on until 8pm.
The overall outside of the buildings looked very good and the views from the other side of the building was great. If you stay here stay away from the marina side, the rooms on the other side had the views and also had remodeled rooms!
The staff that we met were new and needed more training.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room that has recently been remodeled when you book your room and only get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Retired_traveler855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsManagementTeam, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely apologize for any issues that did not make your stay as comfortable as it should have been. We value all feedback from our guests as it gives us the opportunity to immediately rectify anything that needs attention. We were able to respond right away and everything has been corrected. We hope that you will come stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Deena Culver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I love this place. We've been coming here for over 10 years. Rooms are nice and have a kitchen. Great for family and friends. The only thing stopping me from giving the 5 stars is the breakfast. They can do a lot better.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Jave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsManagementTeam, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the Oceanside Marina Suites.
We appreciate our guest feedback and will take recommendations in to consideration. We hope to have you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Deena Culver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
0.6 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
1.5 mi away
Southern California Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanside Marina Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanside Marina Suites

Address: 2008 Harbor Dr N, Oceanside, CA 92054-1034
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range: £74 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceanside Marina Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oceanside Marina Suites is located on a private peninsula in the Oceanside Harbor. Surrounded by water on three sides our resort offers a host of amenities in a serene natural environment. Relax by the pool or your own private patio; stroll along the adjacent marina or shop and eat at the Marina Village. Our Boutique styled hotel is newly remodeled.We have large one & two bedroom suites with fireplaces and fully equipped kitchens, as well as regular standard rooms. Some suites offer an in-room spa for your private enjoyment. Our heated pool, spa ,sauna and Cabana Room are conveniently located on our spacious grounds. Relax in the gazebo and watch the boats navigate in and out of the harbor. Or, if you prefer, grill a steak at our pool side barbecue. Each morning savor our complimentary continental breakfast served by the pool.Located just 10 minutes from Legoland, you'll be away from the crowded San Diego Harbor and beaches. So, for an unbelievable waterfront vacation, come to the Oceanside Marina Suites. You'll be amazed at what a night or two will do for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Oceanside Marina Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Marina Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside Marina Suites California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing