We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst property ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oceanside Marina Suites
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Republic, Missouri
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Worst property ever”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Checked intot the property today and already disappointed with our stay. As travel agent I would no nor will I ever recommend this property to another person. At check in I am told there is a $100 deposit which was never mentioned anywhere. I also see on the paper it says "marina view" well the only way anyone is seeing the marina from this room is if they have x-ray vision. I stayed here last year and had the worst experience ever at a hotel and the GM told me he wanted to make it up on our next stay if we would give them a chance to win our business back. I emailed him and still have received no reply. Glad to see that new management cares about its guests. Bad word of mouth is huge and its even larger when its from someone in the travel industry. The property also does not have air conditioning so if you stay in 313 good luck gettinig any breeze they claim to have. The curtain covering the bathroom door is held up with drywall screws. The floors are stained and feel incredibly nasty to walk on. Please view photos.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank th3truth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsManagementTeam, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Oceanside Marina Suites. We appreciate all of our returning guests. We strive to provide a high quality product and service to our guests. It is very disappointing to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Please contact me directly at gm@omihotel.com to personally look after your next visit.

Sincerely,
Deena Culver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    117
    55
    44
    65
See reviews for
185
142
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

What a beautiful spot for a hotel. Our room was one of the "older" rooms other reviewers refer to, but clean. We opted for a water view and while at the end of the hotel, still had a bit of view. The breakfast isn't worth waiting for and the one-woman front desk wasn't always there. Would be gone for 15-20 minutes often.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StillwaterMinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsManagementTeam, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the Oceanside Marina Suites.
We appreciate our guest feedback and will take a look at our continental breakfast. We hope to have you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Deena Culver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernal, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

I can't express how much we enjoyed our stay. The room was gorgeous the view was better...the seals at night were fun to listen to. Oh did I mention the view....the breakfast was great had a variety of stuff to choose from. Cookies at the office were a yummy touch as well. This is our new vacation spot to stay. Located pretty centrally to anything you want to do.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brichens12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsManagementTeam, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your exceptional review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the stunning views on your recent stay at the Oceanside Marina Suites.
Thanks for sharing your experience

Sincerely,
Deena Culver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We passed through Oceanside and decided to give this place a shot. Very friendly and helpful staff, absolutely awesome location, hands down. Although we can only speak for the remodelled rooms - the older ones are probably - from what we hear - not that great. So if you make a reservation, you should probably opt explicitly for a remodelled room. Hint: if you're getting a special internet rate on Priceline and the likes, it's most likely not gonna be one of the remodelled room. At least not until they're done remodelling all the rooms. We'd recommend spending the extra money - it's worth it. Awesome bathroom, living room with flatscreen tv and fireplace (!!!), fully loaded kitchen, spacious balkony. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsManagementTeam, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of the Oceanside Marina Suites. We are so glad that you and your family had an enjoyable stay. We value the feedback from our guests as it is very important that each guest has a positive experience when they stay with us. We take great pride offering great value. We hope to have you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Deena Culver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Booked this hotel/resort last minuet for a family trip, get my attention because it is a condo type with 2 bedrooms. Get greetings when gets there feels welcome which is great.

Rooms are big, not really clean, check in does takes awhile since mines are 2 tonight's stay somehow they get one night, after 10 mins problem solved and we get our room. Not very clean, be careful with your kid(s), also there is a open patio, wonderful! but again, be careful with your kid(s), it gets to the ocean. They should have a sign there like "watch your kid"

Breakfast is simple and surprise, we didn't expect that but being told by staff that simple breakfast serves 8am to 9:30.

I like condo type that I can brew my own coffee, 2 things I can't take on trip, 1) coffee 2) audio system, they fulfill one which is great.

Wish my room is clean, otherwise they will get 5 from my hand, will use again

Room Tip: Watch your kid if you have one with you
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 24century
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsManagementTeam, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our front desk staff takes great pride in their work and appreciate the recognition. We apologize for falling short of your expectations. We have had a meeting with housekeeping and have amended the situation
Thanks again for the review.

Sincerely,
Deena Culver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

How incredibly disappointed we were on New Years Eve. We have stayed here,celebrated special occasions here, birthdays, anniversaries, etc. Our whole family along with multiple local residents have shared a lot of good times here over the last seven years. To arrive, and not be let into our room until after four, check in is at 3 and is listed everywhere as 3. To be treated with heavy sarcasm at the front desk, to be told we could only have one parking pass, although we rented the two bedroom suite at a premium rate, and have always received two to three. To see that once again Management has changed, is just disconcerting. Beautiful location, dirty room this time, and customer service was no existent. Saddened, as we love the location, we shared with seriously over a hundred guests that have stayed here. All good things come to an end though. Wyndham, up the street will be getting all our new business.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joanie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsManagementTeam, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of my entire team, I’d like to apologize for the dissatisfaction that you have experienced with your room.
Your stay is certainly not typical of the high level of service we strive to provide our guests. I hope that you would give us a chance in the future, should your travels bring you to Oceanside.

Sincerely,
Deena Culver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Booked a 2 room suite here for one night whilst I visited Oceanside with family. Suites are at the very end of the road on the harbour and are pleasant 20 minute walk from the main Harbour eateries and the lighthouse. The suites are perched on the seafront at the harbour sea entrance with great views toward the harbour and ocean. Nice little pool and hot tub in the communal gardens. Our suite had 2 good sized bedrooms, 2 bathrooms a sitting room and kitchen with dining area. There is a free, help yourself continental breakfast laid out in the morning at the poolside dining area. I would happily stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Ralphco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsManagementTeam, General Manager at Oceanside Marina Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your exceptional review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Oceanside Marina Suites. It is so kind of you to share with travelers your experience and the value of the hotel harbor. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Deena Culver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
1.5 mi away
Southern California Beach Club
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Courtyard San Diego Oceanside
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanside Marina Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanside Marina Suites

Property: Oceanside Marina Suites
Address: 2008 Harbor Dr N, Oceanside, CA 92054-1034
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceanside Marina Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oceanside Marina Suites is located on a private peninsula in the Oceanside Harbor. Surrounded by water on three sides our resort offers a host of amenities in a serene natural environment. Relax by the pool or your own private patio; stroll along the adjacent marina or shop and eat at the Marina Village. Our Boutique styled hotel is newly remodeled.We have large one & two bedroom suites with fireplaces and fully equipped kitchens, as well as regular standard rooms. Some suites offer an in-room spa for your private enjoyment. Our heated pool, spa ,sauna and Cabana Room are conveniently located on our spacious grounds. Relax in the gazebo and watch the boats navigate in and out of the harbor. Or, if you prefer, grill a steak at our pool side barbecue. Each morning savor our complimentary continental breakfast served by the pool.Located just 10 minutes from Legoland, you'll be away from the crowded San Diego Harbor and beaches. So, for an unbelievable waterfront vacation, come to the Oceanside Marina Suites. You'll be amazed at what a night or two will do for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Oceanside Marina Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Marina Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside Marina Suites California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing