We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible location complimented with great service keep bringing us back.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oceanside Marina Suites
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Reviewed 8 April 2010

We have stayed at the Oceanside Marina Suites many times. Every time they make you feel like family and are most accommodating. The location is unbeatable, views, quiet, and a staff that is most pleasant. We visit family in that area and will always stay in the Oceanside Marina Suites- our favorite.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AzJajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2010

Girls only vacation. Left husband at home. Traveled from Las Vegas to Grand Canyon to Palm Desert to the California coast and flew back home to Montreal from San Francisco.
Great service. Friendly staff.
Initially took 1 night ended up 5 night stay
Amazing 2 bedroom suite with great views
Bought groceries, barbequed on the grill, drank wine, enjoyed the awesome views from the patio off our room, made friends with the local sea lions. Life couldn't be better!!!
I am definitely going back in 2011.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationer5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2009

We came and had a small get together with friends. We were able to get such a great military discount that we came and rented 7 rooms with friends.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank militaryhotelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2009

A very pleasant place to stay right on the beach. The staff always had a smile and met all our needs. Its recently being remodeled and it cleanliness was one of its number one features.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerryCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2009

We love our expericence with Oceanside Marina Suites.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OCTUBRE25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2009

We where up graded to the next room at no charge, it was great . we where there 4 days .
we Slept with the windows open and the sounds of the Ocean , birds , fog horn, added to the ocean experience. Our private patio was about 40 feet from the ocean. Heated Pool and Jacuzi are nice. Breackfast is ok , it will hold you to lunch , but it needs more variety. I will go back.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hbtravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

According to Dawn, one of the hotel's managers, Morph Rats (?!) are common to this area - traps are set, dead rats are found in the bushes, and rats even inhabit the trees! Had I known this BEFORE I checked into the suite, I would have possibly been less shocked to find a live rat nibbling at a banana on my kitchen counter early on the morning of our departure , 8/3/2009!! One has to keep windows open since there is no AC - a fact revealed on the hotel's website - but the existence of the rat problem - not revealed on the website - would have definitely changed my decision to stay here!! This fact was communicated to me 6 weeks after our stay when I called Dawn to discover why it had taken 6 weeks for the room charges to be billed to me - I was told the charges initially had been billed to someone elses credit card - sloppy management/organization!! I was also told by Dawn that feral cats have been a problem, too, but they only have 2 now, she thinks!
The morning of check-out - 6 a.m. due to an early flight leaving from San Diego - I went to the desk to check out only to discover the desk barred shut. I slid my card keys under the gate and left a message on the hotel's line with my name, address, phone number, and a request that a receipt be mailed to be as my credit card had been presented upon check-in. I also mentioned the rat!! No response either by phone or mail nor a receipt was ever made/sent to me. It was I who called the hotel 6 weeks later - when my credit card was finally billed by the hotel - and subsequently was enlightened by Dawn regarding the credit card "mix up" and the rat problem.
We stayed for 6 nights in our suite during the days before and during my daughter's wedding held on the grounds. Our kitchen was minimally stocked with utensils, the furniture and rugs were stained, and the whole suite was dirty and run down even though it was touted by the hotel staff in my numerous phone calls to the hotel prior to our stay that the hotel hade been renovated and would be clean. I made daily calls during our stay to get the 6 towels to accommodate us and to have garbage removed. The bathroom was never completely cleaned on a daily basis - tub not even rinsed out.
We were promised by the male manager that the suite next to ours (which would house another daughter ( the maid of honor), her husband, and 4 children (2 were ring bearers)plus a 4 month old baby would be cleaned and available first of all the rooms in the complex the day of the wedding as well as the honeymoon suite for my daughter - the bride. The honeymoon suite was ready by noon allowing the bride/groom, etc. to prepare for a 2:30 p.m. wedding, but the other suite was not readied untill 4p.m. - 1 1/2 hours after the wedding was scheduled to begin!! Also, initially, the reservation the hotel had on their books for them did not reflect the correct room and more calls were made by me to the front desk to finally get them tthe suite they had booked which was ajacent to ours! Needless to say, 11 people showering, and dressing for the wedding in my suite was chaotic - numerous calls to the front desk had yielded the excuse that they were " very busy ".
Although the setting is gorgeous, and the grounds are nice, parking is misleading. If there is a wedding or other function, overflow parking (which is most of it since each hotel unit is given one pass for the on grounds parking) is next to the Jolly Roger Restaurant - a few blocks away. This becomes an issue if one books a function at the hotel - as is the case for the wedding - and discovers that guests will be walking a distance to the hotel from their parking. This was actually a question asked by me well before the 8/1 wedding - I was told there was ample parking available onsite - very misleading! Wireless internet is only reliably available in the lobby area - I only picked it up from my patio one out of the six mornings of our stay.
The lack of communication between management personnel and lack of accountability for anything are issues which I feel this establishment is rifled with. We will not be back and do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank deezieColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
1.5 mi away
Southern California Beach Club
1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanside Marina Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanside Marina Suites

Address: 2008 Harbor Dr N, Oceanside, CA 92054-1034
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range: £77 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceanside Marina Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oceanside Marina Suites is located on a private peninsula in the Oceanside Harbor. Surrounded by water on three sides our resort offers a host of amenities in a serene natural environment. Relax by the pool or your own private patio; stroll along the adjacent marina or shop and eat at the Marina Village. Our Boutique styled hotel is newly remodeled.We have large one & two bedroom suites with fireplaces and fully equipped kitchens, as well as regular standard rooms. Some suites offer an in-room spa for your private enjoyment. Our heated pool, spa ,sauna and Cabana Room are conveniently located on our spacious grounds. Relax in the gazebo and watch the boats navigate in and out of the harbor. Or, if you prefer, grill a steak at our pool side barbecue. Each morning savor our complimentary continental breakfast served by the pool.Located just 10 minutes from Legoland, you'll be away from the crowded San Diego Harbor and beaches. So, for an unbelievable waterfront vacation, come to the Oceanside Marina Suites. You'll be amazed at what a night or two will do for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oceanside Marina Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Marina Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside Marina Suites California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing