We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Views..Great Location!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oceanside Marina Suites
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Redondo Beach, California
1 review
“Amazing Views..Great Location!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

Stayed with family for a long weekend and had a great time with a 2-bedroom unit that looked out over the harbor and ocean. we watched the boats go by and the surfers on the beach all from the comfort of our patio. Full kitchen was a real treat to have. Good restaurants near by if you didn't want to cook. Fun to watch the seals play in the harbor too..

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrb529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    116
    55
    44
    64
See reviews for
184
142
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2010

incomprehensibly poor customer service having to do with NO hot water in the shower. Evidently this is an ongoing problem in this particular ground floor studio suite (#310).... Why not fix the problem or at the very least post a sign regarding faucet directions. Because we were unwilling to have a maintenance man come to our room at 10:00 pm, management pushed this problem back on us the next mooring when we went to complain. Their attitude was flabbergasting -- certainly NOT what you would expect at a so-called upscale resort. The kicker? When my husband pointed out that we were repeat customers, guess what the manager said? "Sir, we have a lot of those.".... Well, they now have two less.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LannyB008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Oceanside hotels

Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2010

Stayed here at a very reasonable price with family of 4 that included a 5 year old. Can not say enough about how nice, clean, very modern the two bedroom suite was. The rooms were all furnished with very nice furniture and the bathrooms were what you would find in an upscale hotel! The porch was just the best place to have dinner, relax and watch the boats. Landscaping/ grounds and pool area were very nice.The staff was exceptional. Will return!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coral53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

My mom, brother and I stayed at Oceanside Marina Suites to celebrate my mom's birthday. The suite we got was on the 1st floor. The room was quite outdated and the hot tub in the room did not work. The upside was that all the suites come with a full kitchen, although the refrigerator was very loud. The first night we go to bed, we couldn't get to sleep until about 1am because the guests upstairs were extremely loud, they were running around and dropping things on the floor. My mom and I had to call the front office 3 times and ask them to resolve the issue. After the first night of torture, we went to the front desk to change to a suite upstairs. The manager at the front was a bit rude and actually called the suite that was upstairs to us in front of us. After she hung up, she said that suite upstairs was making no noise and the guest was upset she got woken up. It was horrible customer service from her, she was basically saying to us that we were lying, even though there were more complaints from that suite the night before from the rooms next to them. However, she ended up giving us a suite upstairs (no elevators). The view wasn't spectacular since we were facing the marina side. I was pretty upset that my mom's birthday weekend was ruined. The pictures on their website are pretty deceiving since most of the rooms don't look like the photos. The continental breakfast was also a disappointment, hot water for tea was yellow and had pieces coffee grounds. I would recommend that they update their rooms and better service. It's a shame that they are in a great location but the suites don't reach those standards.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catarina37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menifee, California
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2010

I recently stayed at this establishment and have some mixed feelings. It was my birthday weekend and upon checking in we were informed that this company did not have both of our reservations. Made at the same time on the same confirmation! We were given an upgrade for the evening with a leaky sink and soaked carpet and with no real assurance the matter would be resolved come morning. We were informed the hotel was sold out. Although there is a minimum stay requirement they were able to give my mom a room just days before the event and even for just 1 night, despite there own 2 night stay minimum. Come my bday morning after some groveling we were given our room for which we had to move to with no elevators! The other 3 rooms in our party were beautiful and pretty contemparary. However, our room must have been the overflow room, circa 1990! I was so dissapointed. Someone in our party even offered to trade us. Overall it put a damper on our weekend, but luckily enough did not ruin it. They ought to work harder at updating their reservation system and keep all rooms at the same standards as to not have this happen again! The view is lovely, the 2 bedroom suite my parents stayed in was pretty amazing and I loved the bbqing pool area.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dtmjones3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2010

we walked in are room 224 and it had a old smell to it it was an old room,,,it smelled like a wet basement made my throat iicthing feeling all while we were there,,,it did have a wonderful view though,,,you leave come back thinking because it may have been closed for too long and by the 7 day you could still smell that smell,,,will not come again,,,could not get another room,,,never knew the that the pictures shown were theme rooms,,

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 36461Peaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
99 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2010

We are generally budget-conscious travelers, but we sprang for a somewhat more expensive location this trip and were not disappointed. The location is hard to beat - driving out to the end of the harbor was worth it to get away from highway and rail noise. And the view of the harbor and down toward the O'side pier while sitting on the patio made for a delightful evening. A better view of the breakers would have been nice - maybe from upstairs - but we could at least see some.

The property feels like it is past its prime but has aged well. There are some signs of maintenance work, but not everyone may be satisfied with the current state. Room 122 was well decorated, and most items we needed were either in the room or available at the front desk. We enjoyed the tile work, which was done using 1"-2" clear tiles. But the bathrooms - there were 2! - could have used some clothes hooks. We also found an unlockable patio door, but worked with the handyman to re-set the striker plate, and a serious security issue just dissolved into nothing!

The WiFi signal was too weak to work with, but a DSL modem and ethernet cable were provided at no charge. The continental breakfast was a bit thin, with only hard-boiled eggs, pastries, and juice, but since these are *suites*, we expected to bring our own food anyway.

The lack of air conditioning was a worry coming in because we really dislike humidity. So maybe we were fortunate that the weather allowed us to not even need open windows or fans (which were already in the room). Actually, it was even cool enough that I considered - not seriously - using the fireplace instead.

The only thing close to a complaint that I did have is the parking, which is very tight. Not only are you limited to one vehicle per unit, but the spaces are quite close together. Backing in or out was often a precision operation. But there is ample parking in an open lot or on-street within a one-block distance. You'd be much worse off at an urban hotel with a parking garage.

With family in the area, if we make another visit we'll be quite likely to book right into OMS without checking anywhere else! And especially if it's a winter trip.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doulos8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
1.5 mi away
Southern California Beach Club
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms/Camp Pendleton
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Courtyard San Diego Oceanside
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanside Marina Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanside Marina Suites

Property: Oceanside Marina Suites
Address: 2008 Harbor Drive North, Oceanside, CA 92054
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceanside Marina Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oceanside Marina Suites is located on a private peninsula in the Oceanside Harbor. Surrounded by water on three sides our resort offers a host of amenities in a serene natural environment. Relax by the pool or your own private patio; stroll along the adjacent marina or shop and eat at the Marina Village. Our Boutique styled hotel is newly remodeled.We have large one & two bedroom suites with fireplaces and fully equipped kitchens, as well as regular standard rooms. Some suites offer an in-room spa for your private enjoyment. Our heated pool, spa ,sauna and Cabana Room are conveniently located on our spacious grounds. Relax in the gazebo and watch the boats navigate in and out of the harbor. Or, if you prefer, grill a steak at our pool side barbecue. Each morning savor our complimentary continental breakfast served by the pool.Located just 10 minutes from Legoland, you'll be away from the crowded San Diego Harbor and beaches. So, for an unbelievable waterfront vacation, come to the Oceanside Marina Suites. You'll be amazed at what a night or two will do for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oceanside Marina Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Marina Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside Marina Suites California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing