We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than I expected” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Oceanside
Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Better than I expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2009

Past reviews of this hotel caused me to worry prior to arrival. We were placed here for three nights by one of the time share companies, so I didn't have a lot of choice as to where to stay. Upon arrival I was asked what floor I wished to stay on and I chose the top floor. The room was long and narrow, but nice. It isn't a 5-star hotel, but I never heard doors slamming or people running up and down the halls, in fact, it was quiet, clean and comfortable! The front desk service was nice enough, but not "concierge" friendly. The breakfast in the morning was very nice. My kids loved making their own waffles, and the eggs and bacon (or sausage) along with other items were fine. However, the fruit was not fresh, but the rest was great! Overall, this is a great place to stay, again, it isn't 5-star, but it is otherwise very nice.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goinplaces09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    80
    31
    21
    9
See reviews for
96
39
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
sunshine7503
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2009

This place is just gross. Very decieving fromt he outside b/c it really looks nice. There was no ice anwhere, all machines were broken. no den area to get together with other people, only the lobby. the breakfast was just down right nasty, so stick with the cereal! Only good thing was the location and the on site laundry . other than that, i would never stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunshine7503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2009

Our room had no closet but there was a very small wardrobe with 3 drawers. You cannot take the hangers out of the wardrobe to hang clothing and long items are wrinkled after hanging them in it. The bathroom door opens outward which interferes with the outgoing door. The room was kept very clean but the breakfast is lacking with egg type discs and sausage one morning and egg discs with cheese and bacon the next. Most mornings there was rotten fruit and sometimes the yogurt was not refrigerated. I found 2 of the hotel staff useful, friendly and helpful but the rest of the staff treated us like an imposition. Information for travel was non-existant. We didn't rent a car and decided to use mass transit. When we got this information, we gave copies to the hotel to share with others but I have a feeling they tossed it.
The location was off the beaten path and next to noisey traffic. Not much to see in Oceanside. Probably won't return to Oceanside and wouldn't choose this hotel in either respect.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moriahyost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okinawa
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2009

Very nice hotel, excellent rooms, parking is a pain. High speed wired and wireless internet, both very easy and fast. Good selection of local cable TV. About .5 mile from Camp Pendleton. Not much in the immediate area, but with a 15 minute drive, there's plenty. The only reason I gave it a 4 on cleanliness is due to the wallpaper all peeling throughout the bathroom, which is to be expected anyways. The business center was not available which is inconvenient, but not a deal breaker for most.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ds2600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2009

I stayed here with my husband for 3 nights. There's nothing extraordinary about this hotel, but we felt it was a good value for the money. It had what we needed- a place to stay, a decent breakfast and a mini fridge and microwave. I used the fitness center, and that was alright. They could use a new elliptical though. The room was big enough for what we needed. Overall, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tra_lalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2008

This is a party hotel! Loud people, the front desk had no control.
The pool was dirty, probably because it's right next to the freeway.
The room had comfortable beds, except for the sleeper sofa. We
ended up putting the mattress on the floor. Great Breakfast.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Partying
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FWDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladybug002
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2008

If you are traveling to Oceanside for any of the various triathalons, runs, etc. @ Camp Pendleton, this is a great place to stay. It was very convenient to the entrance of the base, we got a good night's sleep and the pool and hot tub were nice and relaxing after the race. Breakfast was also up & running early enough for us to grab some food before heading over to the race.
Yes, it's close to the freeway, but not too loud, really. What other reviewers say about the suites not really being all that "suite-y" is certianly true. The room is the size of a double, just with a sofa rather than a second bed.
The staff was very friendly and made our check-in, check-out process simple and quick.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank Ladybug002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms/Camp Pendleton
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
0.7 mi away
Southern California Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Oceanside Marina Suites
Oceanside Marina Suites
#14 of 27 in Oceanside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
#6 of 27 in Oceanside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina

Property: Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Address: 888 N Coast Hwy, Oceanside, CA 92054-2134 (Formerly Comfort Suites - Marina)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Oceanside all-suites hotel gives you easy access to such attractions Camp Pendleton, Oceanside Museum of Art, Mission San Luis Rey. California Welcome Center. Carlsbad Premium Outlets and California Surf Museum.Located four blocks from Oceanside Beach and Oceanside Harbor and 20 minutes to LEGOLAND California. We also offer such amenities as Free WIFI, Free parking, Fitness center. Guest laundry facilities and our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Each of our spacious suites features a flat panel TV, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, safe, iron and ironing board. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets. Our Presidential suite also offers a whirlpool, wet bar and private balcony with an ocean view. Enjoy the combination of cozy accommodations, friendly service and wonderful amenities at the Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina Book now - we look forward to hosting you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites - Marina Hotel Oceanside
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina California
Oceanside Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing