We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Oceanside(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
US$155
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Oceanside Inn(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Oceanside(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
US$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Oceanside(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
US$155
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
63
85
35
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
85
35
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssofa bedwafflesbacon or sausageloved this hotelthe breakfast areawaffle makerpool and hot tubcomfortable bedsnice breakfasthot breakfastfront desk staffshort driveroom was largearnoldcerealfreewaymarina
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2009

My family had a fabulous stay at Comfort Inn and enjoyed the strategic proximity to attractions such as Lego Land, Sea World and San Diego. Not only that, but having the marina and beach within walking distance (or short drive, if preferred) made for memorable afternoons/evenings near the ocean. We would stay at this hotel all over again!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarriedWithPeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2009

Past reviews of this hotel caused me to worry prior to arrival. We were placed here for three nights by one of the time share companies, so I didn't have a lot of choice as to where to stay. Upon arrival I was asked what floor I wished to stay on and I chose the top floor. The room was long and narrow, but nice. It isn't a 5-star hotel, but I never heard doors slamming or people running up and down the halls, in fact, it was quiet, clean and comfortable! The front desk service was nice enough, but not "concierge" friendly. The breakfast in the morning was very nice. My kids loved making their own waffles, and the eggs and bacon (or sausage) along with other items were fine. However, the fruit was not fresh, but the rest was great! Overall, this is a great place to stay, again, it isn't 5-star, but it is otherwise very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goinplaces09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2009

This place is just gross. Very decieving fromt he outside b/c it really looks nice. There was no ice anwhere, all machines were broken. no den area to get together with other people, only the lobby. the breakfast was just down right nasty, so stick with the cereal! Only good thing was the location and the on site laundry . other than that, i would never stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunshine7503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2009

Our room had no closet but there was a very small wardrobe with 3 drawers. You cannot take the hangers out of the wardrobe to hang clothing and long items are wrinkled after hanging them in it. The bathroom door opens outward which interferes with the outgoing door. The room was kept very clean but the breakfast is lacking with egg type discs and sausage one morning and egg discs with cheese and bacon the next. Most mornings there was rotten fruit and sometimes the yogurt was not refrigerated. I found 2 of the hotel staff useful, friendly and helpful but the rest of the staff treated us like an imposition. Information for travel was non-existant. We didn't rent a car and decided to use mass transit. When we got this information, we gave copies to the hotel to share with others but I have a feeling they tossed it.
The location was off the beaten path and next to noisey traffic. Not much to see in Oceanside. Probably won't return to Oceanside and wouldn't choose this hotel in either respect.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moriahyost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2009

Very nice hotel, excellent rooms, parking is a pain. High speed wired and wireless internet, both very easy and fast. Good selection of local cable TV. About .5 mile from Camp Pendleton. Not much in the immediate area, but with a 15 minute drive, there's plenty. The only reason I gave it a 4 on cleanliness is due to the wallpaper all peeling throughout the bathroom, which is to be expected anyways. The business center was not available which is inconvenient, but not a deal breaker for most.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ds2600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews