We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view”
Review of Meditation Mount

Meditation Mount
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The mission of Meditation Mount, a nonprofit organization, is to promote the building of an enlightened and compassionate world through the power of creative meditation, inspirational educational programs, and community-based events focused on the practical application of universal spiritual principles. We are open to the public Wednesday through Sunday from 8:30am until sunset. We have an International Garden of Peace, Meditation Room, Reading Room and gift shop to explore. Please observe the quiet of this sacred space. Meditation Mount is supported entirely by visitor donations. Alcoholic beverages and smoking are strictly prohibited on our grounds and food must only be consumed on the terrace tables. Please observe silence throughout the garden, the viewpoint and the Meditation Room. The entire Mount property is closed to the public on Monday and Tuesday. The facility is available to rent for sacred ceremonies, weddings and events, but not overnight retreats. The office is open Wednesday through Friday from 10:00am-4:00pm for inquiries.
Malibu
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Did not know this place existed. A commanding view of the Ojai Valley in complete serenity. It is well worth the drive.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunset1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    66
    9
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
142 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Always Beautiful”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Never go to Ojai without a visit to Meditation Mount. It is so serene, beautiful views, not to be missed.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Val D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful serenity”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We visited here to watch the sunset due to the reviews on Trip Advisor. It is very pretty area but for me the sunset was ok. What was amazing was as soon as we parked and open our car doors the smell of orange blossoms was everywhere!! It followed us on the short trail to the overview. It was a pleasure!! Its a really short, pretty drive if you are in Ojai and is worth the trip.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Byrd2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Rich Spiritual Energy”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The energy is great. And it has a great view, we luckily made it through the top of the mountain though it was closed. The orange trees are a sight to see. It is really beautiful.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Naveen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Peaceful but nothing too special”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I went there after reading reviews about it being a great place to watch the sunset. It was, no doubt, peaceful and serene but nothing too special. Might be more attractive for those who are spiritual as it has meditation rooms and information about related events.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank MeghaGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Meditation Mount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing