We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Charming and Quiet Hotel”
Review of Emerald Iguana Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Emerald Iguana Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Ojai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We spent almost a week at the Emerald Iguana Inn and were delighted. Our suite, the Leaf, was quite comfortable, well decorated with some original artwork, and large for just 2 persons. While the breakfast was strictly continental (nothing hot, except toasted bagels), eating by the pool was charming. The grounds are lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buddy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Truly a little bit of paradise. It is a great getaway and so close to LA. The sky was blue as if to tell us even the weather is consistent with the simple beauty of these accommodations. Look around. Hear the noise? Of course you don't. So quiet and serene you'll think that you were in Emerson's cabin near Walden Pond. The friendly staff rounds out a terrific stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winklebat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My daughter and I went for a mother-daughter retreat. We got the 2 hour massage special with in room massages. The grounds were lovely. The room was spacious with our own patio, in room claw foot tub and separate shower. The breakfast was fine. We were given recommendations for restaurants that were right on.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NancyPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary and it was a perfect getaway. We booked the "Frog" suite which lovey. The pool felt very private and the water temperature was perfect.(refreshing). my husband couldn't get put of the jacuzzi. They serve a continental breakfast and the food was very fresh. We chose to have in room massages; what a treat. There are some lovely places to have dinner in town. If you travel early in the week the area can be quite remote which was so nice as we got to relax and reconnect. It is a perfect place to reconnect.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank imoobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We were there in June for our daughter's wedding. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Clean room, comfortable bed, beautiful grounds, nice continental breakfast. Everything: the room, the staff, and everything in between was well-worth going back for.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1HappyTraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Emerald Iquana is a great place to stay. I stayed in a cottage and it was so roomy and cozy. Great service and really enjoyed the stay. I only regret I was only there for one night. I will definately return this time just for fun.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nsmecor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hideaway was beautifully decorated in a quiet corner of Ojai. Close enough to walk to the shops and restaurants in town, but the decor makes you feel secluded. Nice pool, staff and breakfast. The perfect getaway from the city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsfabulousNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ojai hotels
0.4 mi away
The Oaks at Ojai
The Oaks at Ojai
#3 of 5 in Ojai
187 reviews
1.1 mi away
Casa Ojai Inn
Casa Ojai Inn
#2 of 5 in Ojai
509 reviews
1 mi away
The Capri
The Capri
#4 of 5 in Ojai
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ojai Valley Inn
Ojai Valley Inn
#1 of 5 in Ojai
1,738 reviews
2.4 mi away
Blue Iguana Inn
Blue Iguana Inn
#1 of 9 in Ojai
583 reviews
2 mi away
Ojai Retreat
Ojai Retreat
#3 of 9 in Ojai
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Iguana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Iguana Inn

Address: 108 Pauline St, End of Blanche St., Ojai, CA 93023-1815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ojai
Price Range: £161 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Emerald Iguana Inn is Ojai's most beautiful boutique hotel. This lovely, romantic boutique Inn offers luxury accommodations in a serene setting just a few minutes walk from the scenic downtown Ojai. Luxuriously decorated rooms, suites and cottages surround a crystaline pool & spa. Many offer whirlpool or clawfoot bathtubs, fireplaces or private balconies. Daily continental breakfast. Wine & cheese reception offered Spring & Summer weekends. In-room spa services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Emerald Iguana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Iguana Hotel Ojai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing