We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay at Su Nido Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai
Ranked #6 of 9 Ojai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Four of us stayed two nights at Su Nido Inn for a "girls" get-away in Ojai and were very happy with our choice. The hotel staff was very helpful when our reservations were made and had great suggestions for restaurants, yoga studios, bike rentals, etc. The hotel itself is just lovely and very well maintained. Each room is a suite with a spacious living area, a mini kitchen, very nice bathroom, and large bedroom with a great quality bed. The decor is very charming and creative: each suite is named for a bird and the theme is carried-out in the tile-work and other accents. The hotel is just a few minutes from the center of Ojai and we walked everywhere. We all agreed that we would recommend Su Nido Inn to anyone spending time in Ojai!

Room Tip: Friends OK with sharing a bed can reserve one of the two-bedroom suites with a living room and mini...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runnermom_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

They were very accommodating. We were only passing through so stayed one night but had a very pleasant stay. My husband, one year old, and I enjoyed the peaceful courtyard, the clean suite, great service and the convenient location near downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mleTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This is some of the best you can find in Ojai without moving up substantially in price to the Inn. But it is pretty expensive for what is essentially a motel experience. There are no services at all and not much in the room besides the shower, bed and TV. The maid service came too late to be helpful as we were in the process of getting ready for a wedding and it was already 4pm and the maid was still next door. Given the limited number of rooms I am not sure why it took so long to get to us. But it is better than most in this area even thought it is expensive for what it is. It is quiet and off of the main street but right downtown so almost everthing you will want is within walking distance. We would stay again next time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank troutbum2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Just returned from my third visit to the lovely Su Nido Inn. I stayed in the Blue Jay Suite and everything was just perfect. I loved the walk-in shower, the very comfortable bed and just the peaceful serenity of the entire place. Sitting on the patio in late afternoon with a glass of wine and a book-doesn't get any better. Michael, theinkeeper, as always, helpful with his knowlege of the village;winetasting, restaurants, and other events of interest. I can't wait to get back for my next visit.

Room Tip: I recommend the Blue Jay if you have any kind of mobility issues. Shower is walk-in the handles all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Stayed at the Su Nido Inn again this last April during the big Ojai Tennis Tournament. Being able to park the car and walk everywhere is such a treat. I made my reservation a year ago during our check out. Received a confirmation 30 days prior via e mail. Michael the innkeeper saw that we had requested a small refrigerator last year and we were pleasantly surprised that he had one in our room. The rooms are large with huge bathrooms. The rooms and grounds are immaculate. I just can't find anything wrong with Su Nido Inn!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VenturaTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Took the wife for a weekend Birthday/Mother's Day to Ojai and opted to stay at the Su Nido Inn rather than the Ojai Valley Inn based on some of the reviews seen here.

I was surprised to learn that the Inn's office closes at 7PM only a couple of days prior to our stay even though I had booked much earlier. Might have been a problem because we weren't able to get there before 8PM. But Su Nido solved the problem nicely by giving me a cell number to call when we got close to being there. Sure enough, by the time we got there, a staff member was there to check us in. He was very careful to welcome us to the Inn, walk us to and show us around the room, and test out the access cards.

The Su Nido is a relatively small establishment along a California-Spanish theme. Rooms are clustered around a very nice center courtyard, which emits a feeling of isolation from the outside avenues. This courtyard is adorned by a fountain, vegetation, and scattered sun tables and chairs. On a nice day, the courtyard is actually a nice rest stop to read a book or visit with other guests.

We stayed in the Eagle room on the second floor. Entering the room, the bed and bathroom are off to the right. Further into the room is a small kitchenette and dining table. And beyond that is a living room, leading out to a small patio with a patio table/chairs overlooking the front road.

The kitchenette featured a small frig, microwave, coffee machine, sink, toaster, along with complimentary bottled water, juice drinks, and breakfast bars. We ended up mostly eating out, so didn't fully utilize the kitchen, but could have bought groceries in town and easily used this for breakfast and lunch.

The living room was relatively large, and could have confortably handled four guests. Along with the typical TV/Phone/Wireless Internet, the living room also had a wonderful fireplace (but who needs one in Southern Calif?) and very nice art work. The TV had a built in DVD player, and complimentary DVDs were available down in the office. TV channel options were very adequate.

The bedroom featured a king bed, which was very comfortable, and a TV. Su Nido robes were available to use in the closet. The bathroom was very nicely adorned, although I found the lighting inadequate (note to Su Nido... consider providing one of those small mirrors with a built in light. The ceiling lights are too far back, and the lamp on the counter is too dim to be of much use.) We loved the shower, both in design and function. (There was no bath tub.)

The Su Nido is a small inn. No swimming pool or exercise facility. Also no spa services that I know of.

Our stay was quiet, serene and romantic. I think the two nights we stayed there we only saw one other guest, so we felt like we had the place to ourselves. This would also be a great place for a girlfriend getaway, or an extended family gathering.

The Su Nido is just down the street and within easy walking distance of the "arcade" shopping strip, which also features several places to eat. Within an easy drive is more shopping, various orchards (recommend some of the olive oil vineyards), and activities (make reservations in advance for horse back riding).

Have fun.... we did.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We started here on a week's vacation on California's Centtral Coast. We stayed in the Sparrow room, which was one of their one bedroom accomodations. It had a valted ceiling and a nice bath and we very much enjoyed our two day stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank endjed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ojai hotels
0.8 mi away
Casa Ojai Inn
Casa Ojai Inn
#2 of 5 in Ojai
509 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Oaks at Ojai
The Oaks at Ojai
#3 of 5 in Ojai
187 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Capri
The Capri
#4 of 5 in Ojai
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chantico Inn
Chantico Inn
#5 of 5 in Ojai
90 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ojai Valley Inn
Ojai Valley Inn
#1 of 5 in Ojai
1,738 reviews
0.4 mi away
Emerald Iguana Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai

Address: 301 N Montgomery St, Ojai, CA 93023-2745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ojai
Price Range: £213 - £359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leave the Ordinary World behind and come to Su Nido. Our peaceful suites await you with artful Mission Revival decor, a fireplace, kitchen, private patio, the finest luxury linens and other amenities for your comfort. Relax and refresh. Same day reservations must be made NO LATER than 5 PM (PST) Enjoy the unique flavor of the Ojai village just steps away, including the Arcade, art galleries, LibbyBowl and fine dining, or spend your time in your own private world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai) Hotel Ojai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing