We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location; comfortable and clean accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)
Ranked #6 of 9 Ojai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect location; comfortable and clean accommodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at this location. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was within walking distance of very delicious restaurants. The staff were always polite and very helpful. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reece411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    57
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
22
199
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We just returned from three nights in Su Nido's Condor Suite. We believe it is their very best suite! Agreeing with all the positive comments about the inn written previously, we will add that the Condor is the upstairs suite above the office, away from the streets. It was so quiet and we left our windows open night and day. Our favorite spot was the large balcony with table and chairs. Looking over the small parking lot never bothered us, and the mountain view was lovely. We made good use of the balcony for our own little happy hours, reading and simply relaxing. Having eaten at several of Ojai's great restaurants, we simply brought in food one night and enjoyed our dinner on the balcony. Michael, who we think is the owner, was friendly and helpful to us. We are world travelers and rarely stay in large chain hotels, preferring places similar to Su Nido. It's right up there with our favorites and we'd recommend it without a doubt.

Room Tip: If you can, pay the extra for the Condor Suite. It's perfect for a couple wanting to relax and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyndacb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Beautiful place, the most thoughtful host, wonderfully located. And, purchased with a Travelzoo discount. What could improve this rating? We were downstairs in a beautiful room, but noises from upstairs were really easy to hear - lucky for us they didn't move around lots. Next time I would take an upstairs room or a room without someone over or right next to me if possible. The coffee was very ordinary/weak. I suppose other people like this but I had to go out for my coffee which was easy enough. That's it. Again, I thought the Inn and the bed were beautiful, I felt well cared for, and oh yes - a really, really comfortable bed.

Room Tip: You want to be on top in this case.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stumbled upon Su Nido Inn from looking at travelzoo.com to find where I should go for a weekend getaway. I saw their reviews and bought the voucher. Having never been to Ojai I had no idea what to expect. I was so busy working up until I had to leave to Ojai so I didn't plan anything. I figured I'll do my research when I get there.

An hour and a half later (from Culver City), we arrived at Su Nido Inn. The inn keeper greeted us and pretty much helped us figure out what to do for the next 2 days. We went biking, hiking, relaxed, ate a lot of good food. He recommended activities, and places to go eat. What a wonderful gentleman. He could have just checked us in and let us figure it out but he was just really really helpful.

We stayed in a room called Blue Jay. It has a small kitchenette, living room, a king size bed, and a large bathroom with a stand-up shower. It was very nice, very clean, quiet, a short walk away from the main street. It was wonderful. I will definitely come back here!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank u8mysteak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

The atmosphere is charming within the courtyard's sitting areas surrounded by olive trees and richly tiled accents. That same feeling extended into our suite where we had a well-appointed kitchenette, private patio, and comfortable living room. It was a short stroll to the downtown area to enjoy dining out and shopping. We could have stayed much longer!

Room Tip: The "Dove" room was a corner unit with patio off the kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
231 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Su Nido Inn is located two blocks off the main street of Ojai, within walking distance of all this charming village has to offer, without being right in the middle of it.
Su Nido is a small boutique hotel, featuring 12 bird-themed, mission-style suites, all placed around a lovely cobblestone courtyard.
Our "Robin" suite featured a large living room with fireplace and large t.v., a kitchenette with small refrigerator (stocked with complimentary juices and water), a pantry (complimentary munchies), microwave, Keurig coffee maker, toaster, dishes, etc., a cozy alcove with a table and chairs (which we used for our computer), a large bathroom with a soaking tub and tiled shower, and a large king bedroom with another t.v. Off the living room was a comfortable private patio. Everything was lovely and relaxing.
Check in was a breeze. Information about the area was offered, as well as a large selection of dvds to check out.
The only "cons" I see were that there was no view (other than the street or the parking lot) and no hot tub or Jacuzzi (I understand the space constraints, plus it's probably much more peaceful without them). Also, the tiled floor in the living areas (bedroom has carpet)(living room has an area rug) is COLD!
What I really appreciated was the fact that there is no additional "resort fee" (we try to avoid those places) and no wifi fee or parking fee. And the complimentary snacks and drinks...who does that??? :)
We are already making plans to return to this peaceful "nest".

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingrandma91355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

The room was very clean and the staff very hospitable.Our room was spacious with all the comforts of home. It was a short walk to several restaurants and the downtown promenade.Since it was two blocks from the main street it was also quiet and peaceful.

Room Tip: Eagle suite is upstairs,but worth the climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 710Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ojai hotels
0.8 mi away
Casa Ojai Inn
Casa Ojai Inn
#2 of 5 in Ojai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Capri
The Capri
#4 of 5 in Ojai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chantico Inn
Chantico Inn
#5 of 5 in Ojai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ojai Valley Inn & Spa
0.4 mi away
Emerald Iguana Inn
2.5 mi away
Blue Iguana Inn
Blue Iguana Inn
#2 of 9 in Ojai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)

Property: Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)
Address: 301 N Montgomery St, Ojai, CA 93023-2745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ojai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai) 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leave the Ordinary World behind and come to Su Nido. Our peaceful suites await you with artful Mission Revival decor, a fireplace, kitchen, private patio, the finest luxury linens and other amenities for your comfort. Relax and refresh. Enjoy the unique flavor of the Ojai village just steps away, including the Arcade, art galleries, LibbyBowl and fine dining, or spend your time in your own private world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai) Hotel Ojai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing