We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai
Ranked #6 of 9 Ojai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I would highly recommend the Su Nido Inn in Ojai, CA. Tastefully appointed, very clean, with knowledgable and friendly staff. We stayed in the Eagle suite which has a bedroom and every thing you could ask for to get by. What a delightful and romantic place to share.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chuckshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
There are newer reviews for Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

We had a really great deal through Travelzoo. We stayed in the Dove suite, which is quite nice. No food service at the inn, so it's not a B&B, but there is a kitchen in the suite. The bedroom was a fair size, with a nice large bathroom and large walk-in tiled shower, complete with Molton Brown toiletries. The separate living area has a little table and chairs, a cozy couch, and a gas fireplace that's easy to operate, which really upped the romance factor. A small kitchen was stocked with some cereal bars, bottled water, and cans of juice, as well as plates, cups, a few pots and pans, and ice bucket. Easily adequate for making a simple pasta supper if you choose. A beautiful courtyard with a fountain and trees full of twinkly lights is a good option for sitting outside, as is the patio that is attached to the kitchen. Location is just a few blocks from the main street in town, so quite convenient for walking.

Parking lot is not very big, so you may have to park on the street if you're one of the last to arrive for the night. And there is construction on the street, so there may be some accompanying noise if you're in one of the suites on that side.

Just a word of caution. This is an inn, not a hotel, which means they are there to receive you from 3:00 or 4:00 through 7:00 pm only. If you're late, you'll have a hard time getting access to your room. We arrived at 7:10, and they were gone. There was no one to receive us. We'd had no cell service on the way to Ojai, so no way to call to say we would be 10 minutes late and no way to open or respond to the email that the innkeeper had sent that afternoon, asking when we would be arriving. We arrived and called the two numbers we had for the inn, no answer. We left messages and waited around for almost half an hour before deciding to go get some dinner. Over an hour later, we got a call from the property manager, who was very nice and apologetic. We arranged to meet and pick up the suite key. In the morning when we checked out, the innkeeper was very friendly and offered us some complimentary bottles of Molton Brown toiletries and a suggestion about where to get a good breakfast, but all of the friendliness after the fact didn't entirely make up for the fact that we were stranded for over an hour and a half before we could enter our suite. So, word to the wise, make sure you arrive on time or you'll have a hard time of it.

Room Tip: Dove Suite has kitchen, gas fireplace, walk-in shower (no tub).
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AprilDvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

This was the most peaceful time we have had on vacation in a while. Very helpful staff. Extremely spacious room (the Eagle room). It included a nice living room. Well equipped kitchen. Master bedroom. Two sets of flat screen tv's. One for the bedroom. Nice collection of dvds. Very helpful , but not intrusive staff. Nice outdoors area. The only let down was the pillows. But, luckily, the fussier among us brought her own pillow.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Ada B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We spent two nights at Su Nido for R & R and two days of golf. We found it very restful, peaceful to sit in the patio with the fountain and sip some wine after warm days of golfing which was 5 minutes away. The suite had a nice sitting area, small kitchen equipped with basic necessities such as Kuerig coffee, water and juice. The bed was extremely comfortable with lots of pillows and duvet. We will come back again because it is only two blocks to town and very good restaurants, as well as being so quiet.

Room Tip: We have stayed here before and preferred this room (Peacock) on the first floor in the back, rather...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandeepants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Recently stayed here overnight on way home from Southern California. Cute inn, but rooms are nothing to brag about. Hard to find entrance to hotel - there were two gated areas, which were locked and I finally saw a sign indicating where the office was located. It was hard to see where the office was as signage was poor and there was a car parked directly in front of it, blocking the small signage. Hours for office were erratic. When I went to check out the next morning, the office was not open and I had no idea what to do with card key. Went back up to the room and decided to leave inside. Even though I had an upstairs room, which is usually much more quiet, I could still hear folks in adjacent rooms. Fairly close to town, so you could walk to the main town area to shop or eat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ardeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at this location. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was within walking distance of very delicious restaurants. The staff were always polite and very helpful. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reece411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We just returned from three nights in Su Nido's Condor Suite. We believe it is their very best suite! Agreeing with all the positive comments about the inn written previously, we will add that the Condor is the upstairs suite above the office, away from the streets. It was so quiet and we left our windows open night and day. Our favorite spot was the large balcony with table and chairs. Looking over the small parking lot never bothered us, and the mountain view was lovely. We made good use of the balcony for our own little happy hours, reading and simply relaxing. Having eaten at several of Ojai's great restaurants, we simply brought in food one night and enjoyed our dinner on the balcony. Michael, who we think is the owner, was friendly and helpful to us. We are world travelers and rarely stay in large chain hotels, preferring places similar to Su Nido. It's right up there with our favorites and we'd recommend it without a doubt.

Room Tip: If you can, pay the extra for the Condor Suite. It's perfect for a couple wanting to relax and...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyndacb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ojai hotels
0.8 mi away
Casa Ojai Inn
Casa Ojai Inn
#2 of 5 in Ojai
500 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Capri
The Capri
#4 of 5 in Ojai
387 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Oaks at Ojai
The Oaks at Ojai
#3 of 5 in Ojai
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chantico Inn
Chantico Inn
#5 of 5 in Ojai
84 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ojai Valley Inn & Spa
0.4 mi away
Emerald Iguana Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai

Address: 301 N Montgomery St, Ojai, CA 93023-2745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ojai
Price Range: £163 - £409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leave the Ordinary World behind and come to Su Nido. Our peaceful suites await you with artful Mission Revival decor, a fireplace, kitchen, private patio, the finest luxury linens and other amenities for your comfort. Relax and refresh. Same day reservations must be made NO LATER than 5 PM (PST) Enjoy the unique flavor of the Ojai village just steps away, including the Arcade, art galleries, LibbyBowl and fine dining, or spend your time in your own private world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Su Nido Inn - Your Nest In Ojai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai) Hotel Ojai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing