We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)
Ranked #6 of 9 Ojai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ojai, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed in the Eagle Suite for our 19yr anniversary. The room is beautifully decorated, and the living room area is very cozy and comfortable-love that it has a fireplace! The beds were the most comfortable hotel beds we've ever had.Loved all the free extras, like the Keurig coffee maker, snacks,and free wi-fi. Most nice hotels we've stayed at charge you for all that. The hotel is in walking distance to all the Ojai shops and restaurants. We had an amazing dinner at Osteria Monte Grappa, wait until the sun is going down and eat outside, the atmosphere outside is much nicer.
Beautiful hotel, perfect for a romantic get-away. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lunamitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    57
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
22
199
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Spent two nights here recently. There are surprisingly not a lot of accommodations in Ojai and the range is either very high end, or pretty run down. This one tends towards the higher end, but is about the most moderately priced of the higher end places.

We stayed in the Blue Jay room. It was very large, a nice sitting room with balcony to the street. There is a nice kitchenette with fridge, toaster, Keurig coffee maker (which only makes 6 ounce cups) and a microwave. Plenty of counter space. The Bathroom was large and our room was clearly designed to be accommodating for the disabled and wheelchairs. The shower is walk-in with a large grab-bar and a folding seat for those who require seating.

There was a large attached bedroom with king bed. The bed was not comfortable for me, but I think it was good quality, just not the type of bed that works best for me, but I suspect others would find no fault with it. There were two large TV's, good Wifi. The room is quiet and we heard no street noise once the windows were closed up. A/C worked well. There is a nice private courtyard that most rooms lead out too. We saw a few people enjoying a private coffee or breakfast out in the courtyard.

It is an easy walk to many restaurants and to a few good coffee houses. The rainbow market, which is a large natural food grocery store is a 4 minutes walk away. There was a small parking lot for the Inn, but plenty of street parking if the private lot gets crowded.

The front desk was helpful with recommendations for places to eat, but not intrusive or pushy.
Very comfortable, all the amenities for a nice getting away, easy to walk to shops and eateries, easy to get to from the main road. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This beautiful boutique hotel is one block from downtown walking to everything was just what we wanted. We booked the Condor Suite (there is a connecting room that is a nice bedroom with bath for friends or additional family). It was well-appointed, very clean with a small but charming kitchen that included cookware and dining essentials,a living room, large separate bathroom with tub and shower, private bedroom (very comfortable bed), large covered balcony (our view was over parking lot but still very nice) (other rooms have interior patios or smaller balconies), GREAT paintings (free night with purchase of a painting and WELL worth it ... http://sojkastudios.com (but online shots do not do his work justice). Barts
bookstore (huge open air bookstore) is only a 10 minute walk and even less to stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Corpfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whittier, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Charming accommodations! We booked a room last minute for 1 night. I would have enjoyed more nights. We were less then 5 minute walk to town, off the side street. Quite area. We had a one bedroom suite- very large bedroom, small living area and kitchen. Clean and comfortable. The manager was very welcoming and informative. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Emailed Michael about a week before to cancel a roll away bed and this was done with no hassle, and an extra pillow and blanket laid out on the couch in the Condor Suite. Emailed again to ask for recommendation for kayak company for Channel Islands and was expeditiously led to Santa Barbara Adventure Co. -great experience with them. Called at 10 a.m. to let them know that we are running behind and will likely check in late. He gave us a phone number to call 15-20 minutes before we get into town so someone can greet us personally and show us to our room. Before he left for the day, he called us to see how our drive up was and our ETA. Once we
reached 33, we called phone
number and someone was waiting for us, checked us in, showed us to our room, showed us the A/C, kitchen, etc... real aloha... no wonder they want someone to greet you, they give you a good welcome. Thank you for the welcome water, juice, and snacks, pressed coffee in the morning was welcomed as well. The Condor suite has a kitchenette, this means no oven, but everything else is available... bring your evoo if you're cooking eggs for breakfast. We requested a late check out, and again they were accommodating, no charges.

The difference here is, at Ojai Valley Inn and Resort, you feel like you are being herded from one expensive experience to the next within their boundaries. Here at Su Nido, we felt like we were able to experience Ojai the local way, being able to walk and shop in town and bring business to the small businesses. We didn't miss the pool because we opted to dip/snorkel into the Channel Islands. The Farmers Market was a couple of blocks away, and there were galleries owned by local artists.

Great location, wonderful nest!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millbrae, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in this charming small hotel. Walking distance to shopping and dinning. The one bedroom suite we stayed in (#4 Blue Jay), was very clean and well appointed, and the kitchenette included a toaster, microwave oven, coffee maker, and a small fridge. Water, juice and some snacks were also included which was nice. We really enjoyed drinking our coffee out in the courtyard by the water fountain; a very peaceful and relaxing setting. The staff was very accommodating and offerred us some tips on restaurants and other points of interest.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaniJ-111213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma County, CA
Level Contributor
223 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Walking distance to Oai downtown which is nice for coffee and dinner. Clean, cute, simple and boutique-ish. Had a problem with slow/non existent wireless connection and the manager was very thoughtful, called twice to try to resolve my problem. Problem was I was in a workshop from 8 am -9 pm daily so it was irrelevant for me to bring my laptop to the office to trouble shoot. Suggest they get an extra modem onsite to lend people when they have problems. i don't want to spend my time off figuring out why their wireless doesn't work.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelleyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ojai hotels
0.8 mi away
Casa Ojai Inn
Casa Ojai Inn
#2 of 5 in Ojai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Capri
The Capri
#4 of 5 in Ojai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chantico Inn
Chantico Inn
#5 of 5 in Ojai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ojai Valley Inn & Spa
0.4 mi away
Emerald Iguana Inn
2.5 mi away
Blue Iguana Inn
Blue Iguana Inn
#2 of 9 in Ojai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)

Property: Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)
Address: 301 N Montgomery St, Ojai, CA 93023-2745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ojai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai) 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leave the Ordinary World behind and come to Su Nido. Our peaceful suites await you with artful Mission Revival decor, a fireplace, kitchen, private patio, the finest luxury linens and other amenities for your comfort. Relax and refresh. Enjoy the unique flavor of the Ojai village just steps away, including the Arcade, art galleries, LibbyBowl and fine dining, or spend your time in your own private world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai) Hotel Ojai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing