We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Plenty of places to choose from in Ojai . . .”
Review of Feast Bistro - CLOSED

Feast Bistro
Price range: US$12 - US$26
Cuisines: American, Italian, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Using mostly local food, our culinary team produces amazing worldly flavors in front of your eyes! Our open kitchen and cozy dining room provide the ambiance of enjoying a relaxing meal as though you are in your best friend's kitchen. Our intimate, pet-friendly patio tucked in the back of Ojai's historic Arcade is also a favorite spot to unwind!
California
Level Contributor
235 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Plenty of places to choose from in Ojai . . .”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

. . . so you might as well eat here. The food is good and the restaurant is attractive. The comestibles are all fresh, and the menu and presentation are very much "Ojai" in character. All of these restaurants are competing with each other, and you, the customer, are the winner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OnParleFrancais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    24
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“fresh, light and delicious”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I'm a vegetatarian and the menu offered 'greens and grains', a wonderful assortment of fresh grilled veggies with a delicious barley dish and kale salad. They change the grain and salad frequently, and of course will tell you the days features. This is a small place and we had a charming window seat very close to where the cooking was being done behind a bar. Everything I saw looked delicious.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank bobbiegailh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

My husband and I were on a couples retreat up at the Ojai Valley Inn and Spa and while we loved the resort property, amenities, etc. we were underwhelmed with the quality of the food there. So, we wandered into Feast for dinner. YUM! We were very impressed with the two chefs we met there. The kitchen is right there in the front of the restaurant so you can watch your meal being prepared. Every thing we ordered was simply delicious and presented beautifully. It seems like a popular spot for locals as most of the patrons seemed to know one another. Very convivial atmosphere which added to our pleasant dining experience. We will definitely return here on our next visit to Ojai.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TLFLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
1 review
“Warm friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Limited menu, but our group had several items and all were excellent. The staff was very friendly, service good and we would definitely go back on our next visit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank GKCTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ojai CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food & reasonably priced”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

My Wife and I have dined at Feast Bistro many times and have never been the slightest bit disappointed. All the food is made fresh and the menu changes seasonally. It's not the biggest selection but it is more than adequate and by keeping it somewhat limited they insure everything is fresh and made to order. Service has always been outstanding and many of the tables inside have a view of the open kitchen where the Chef/Owners do their magic. The wine list is on the small side but again is very adequate and many of the selections are also available by the glass. There is also a selection of half bottles which one does not often see in a smaller bistro.

And the best part is that on Wednesday night all the full bottles on the wine list are half price. The locals all know about and frequent Feast Bistro but if you plan a visit to Ojai, this should be a must stop for your dining plans.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Herb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing