We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Ojai Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Ojai Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ojai
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
L.A. CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2008

A friend and i stayed at the casa ojai for a weekend getaway when i was working in L.A. The room was one of the cleanest i have experienced. The hotel looked to be under some renovation, but everything was neat and tidy in the commons area. Management staff was exceptional, and among the most responsive i have met. Beautiful views, and just a few steps out of town. Great location.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mdfowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    213
    65
    15
    5
See reviews for
141
185
32
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2007

Stayed one night in October 2007 on our way to Santa Barbara. Basic motel but with renovated rooms, good updated decor. No frills, but very serviceable. Quiet location. Front desk very friendly.

  • Liked — quiet location, decent value
  • Disliked — don't bother with lousy continental breakfast, plenty of good restaurants in town
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jophine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
188 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2007

Casa Ojai was ok. There are not a lot of options in Ojai so this might be your best bet. The interior is quite well done and nice, nothing to complain about there. I found it to be pretty noisy the night I stayed. Overall just your average middle of the road type motel. The cookies you get at check in do help to make a stay more enjoyable.

  • Liked — the cookies
  • Disliked — the noise in the parking lot!
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank seahawksteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2007

I've stayed in a number of Best Westerns over the years and this one had the nicest rooms -- great decor. Motel is kind of on the outermost edge of town -- so more convenient to explore by car rather than walk. Breakfast buffet was okay (better at the Sedona Best Western).

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JakeBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2007

This is a good choice for a night or two. It's a basic motel with a nice pool and hottub. The AC unit in the room was a bit noisy (it rattled) but we got some good sleep anyway. The room was clean. Continental breakfast was by the pool and offered a good selection. I appreciated the ripe local peaches - a nice touch. I always ask for the upper floor of any motel to lessen the chance of noise, and this request was honored. The front desk staff was friendly and suggested a good place for carry out pizza (Bocalli's). I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BP_Traveler_39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2007

Casa Ojai met all of our expectations. Our rate was reasonable and the room was a good size, well furnished and exceptionally clean. We enjoyed the pool and spa as well as the fact that shopping and a number of excellent restaurants are so close by.

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2007

Casa Ojai is a great little getaway for those looking for a tramquil weekend. The staff is friendly and eager to assist you and the Manager, Christopher, goes out of his way to make sure his guests are happy. The continental breakfast is tasty and MUCH better than most breakfasts at other hotels and the rooms are charming. Whenever I'm ready for a weekend getaway, I stay at Casa Ojai.

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeekenderLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ojai hotels
0.2 mi away
The Capri
The Capri
#4 of 5 in Ojai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chantico Inn
Chantico Inn
#5 of 5 in Ojai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ojai Valley Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Emerald Iguana Inn
3.1 mi away
Blue Iguana Inn
Blue Iguana Inn
#2 of 9 in Ojai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.8 mi away
Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Ojai Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Ojai Inn

Property: Casa Ojai Inn
Address: 1302 E Ojai Ave., Ojai, CA 93023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ojai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Ojai Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are nestled among the Topa Topa Mountains in Ojai, California conveniently located near the quaint Ojai Village and across from the newly renovated Soule Park Golf Course, which has been awarded a 4 star rating from Golf Digest. Begin your journey through the Ojai Village with the Ojai Trolley stopping regularly in front of Casa Ojai Inn or if you are feeling adventurous you can rent a bike and ride the Ojai Valley Trail, a paved trail that leads you through Ojai and beyond to the beautiful Ventura County beaches. Our picturesque Libbey Park, located in the center of our small town, rests underneath a canopy of large oak trees with a playground for the kids and a bandstand for our local Summer Night Concerts. Libbey Park is also the home of the public tennis courts used for the finals of The Ojai Tennis Tournament and the Libbey Bowl amphitheater which hosts Ojai's famous Music Festival and numerous other concerts and events throughout the year. The Ojai Village is filled with unique shops, exquisite restaurants, art galleries, and spas. Breath-taking yet challenging golf courses can be found close to the hotel and are perfect for year round golfing. Hotel guests will find Ojai an ideal location for day-trips to the Los Padres National Forest and Lake Casitas for fishing, hiking, biking, and climbing experiences. Remember to bring a swimsuit for the water holes that you may discover as you are exploring the natural beauty. A complimentary expanded continental breakfast is served daily. Guests will enjoy a refreshing swim in our Salt-Water pool and Jacuzzi and sunbathing on our spacious sundeck. Our guests can enjoy discounts for spa services at the Ojai Day Spa or stay fit with complimentary passes to the Bryant Street Gym. Meeting facilities are available for group events in conjunction with the Soule Golf course banquet facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Ojai Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Ojai Hotel Ojai
Best Western Ojai
Ojai Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing