We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Ojai Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$454
US$414
OjaiValleyInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Capri(Ojai)
US$121
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakridge Inn(Oak View)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura(Ventura)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Lodge Motel(Ventura)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
183
234
70
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
234
70
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastroom was cleanstay there againbagelspool and hot tubroom ratedowntown areabike rentalsthe staff was friendly and helpfulwine tastingclose to townthe main streetcoffee makersanta barbaramoteljanetdispenser
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Very happy with our stay here.. We have stayed at Casa Ojai many times, and we have always drove away well rested and happy! The staff there is very friendly and always there to help if you need it.. Found the rooms to be very large and comfy! Looking forward to coming back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Collin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This is a motel. Large, clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Newish, nice furniture. Easy, free parking; breakfast included. Just a few minutes drive to the center of town---there are also trolleys/shuttles.

We attended a wedding at the Ojai Inn and Spa Resort---even with the wedding discount, 2 nights would have cost us close to $800 (incl all fees and taxes). The Casa Ojai Inn was a 5 minute drive to the wedding---total cost (prepaid) was $315! Unless you want to hang out most of the time at the hotel (nice pool), don't waste your money on expensive digs.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grammyannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

My fiance and I went to Ojai for a low-key, calm, vegan food friendly getaway for a few days. The staff was extremely helpful, namely Diana! She had all kinds of recommendations for where to eat and what to do, we actually ate dinner every night we were there at her most highly recommended restaurant, Agave Maria's. She was our go-to girl for the few days we were there and she was very hospitable.

The hotel itself was actually a little surprising! From the outside you expect a relatively decent room, but inside of the rooms were actually pretty nice. It was quiet, the bed was comfortable, the AC worked well, the room was very cute. We appreciate that they're trying out more Eco-conscious soap/shampoo/conditioner options than the traditional plastic bottles.

All in all we had a fantastic trip and would recommend this hotel to others looking for a quiet getaway in a small, sweet, vegan-friendly town. :)

Room Tip: Upper floor, south part of the hotel was very nice.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I recently took my husband on a little get away to Ojai and after looking into several VERY high priced accommodations, I am so glad I found this little gem. Especially after seeing some of the other inns in person, this was just as nice, and almost half the price.Very well situated in town - close to the main "drag" and practically across the street from the Ojai Day Spa - which was heaven on earth (and by staying there, we got a nice little discount at the spa) IF (when) we return to Ojai - we would absolutely stay at this understated yet comfortable spot again. Great staff too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Naomi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel for the Ojai Valley Century. We didn't try out the breakfast, but friends enjoyed the pool very much. I liked how "eco" the place is, although I wished the shower head had a bit more flow... The location was fabulous, and the staff were terrific. There was plenty of space in the room for our stuff and our bikes, and still have room to walk around easily. The bed was great, too. It is clear the place has been redone, but they did a wonderful job.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews