We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quick getaway”
Review of Casa Ojai Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Ojai Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ojai
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 September 2013

great beds, clean room, great location, attentive staff, good pool...all add up to a great getaway... the only thing I'd like to see improved is the water pressure in the shower...was a quiet night...it was thursday so I can't speak for the weekend...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aslan7853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
There are newer reviews for Casa Ojai Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

The following is a email sent to Mngt:
As you can see this is being sent pretty early in the morning. I can't go back to sleep after what just occurred. We were awakened to the sound of a blaring alarm at 6am. So loud that it jolted us awake! I mistakenly thought at first that the previous guest had set the alarm. I followed the noise to our bathroom in room 109 and opened the window to see a large Enterprise Car Rental box truck trying to park. They were so close to the window that if it were not for the screen, I could reach out and touch it. Along with the blaring sound of the back up alarm of the truck was another man yelling directions to the driver on how to maneuver. This went on for a full 15 minutes because the rear lot was pretty full and the truck was so large. Every few seconds, BEEP BEEP BEEP BEEP BEEP BEEP! You should check the wall and planter behind our room because there probably is some damage. Hope you had better morning than we did.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BetterDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

The front desk staff bent over backwards to help us. It was a HOT 103 degrees and the AC almost couldn't keep up with it, but the room was overall so pleasant it didn't matter. Price was a little high but it was Ojai on a Sat and we were just happy to have been able to get a room. I would stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I have a saying from my years of travel. "All hotels are nice until you get there." Nothing fancy, but very clean, well supplied, and the staff made us feel so welcome. The pool area was always clean and stocked with towels and very comfortable poolside furniture. We will be returning.

Room Tip: If you are disabled, there is no elevator, so pick first floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Just had a three night stay in Casa Ojai. A good location and there are a couple of good restaurants within a ten minute walk. The pool is nice and clean, and is rarely crowded, perfect for quick dip in the afternoon or early evening. The hotel is also just a few minutes car ride away from the shops restaurants and attractions of Ojai. If you don want to use the car in the day there is a trolley stop just outside the hotel. All in all a good choice for a short trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank TheDonDurhamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This past weekend was the third year in a row that we've stayed at Casa Ojai. I ride in the Cool Breeze Century from Ventura to Santa Barbara, and back, and Caso Ojai is a perfect place for us to spend the weekend. While the rooms are not anything fancy, they are always comfortable and clean, and the staff is always very friendly. In particular, I really appreciate the customer service I receive on the phone for making my reservation and taking care of room requests prior to arrival. Casa Ojai very well may be the last hotel in America that you can call and actually speak with a real person who is actually at the property, rather than at some call center 100s, if not 1000s of miles away.

Room Tip: Request a room on the first floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful with some local tips and info. The room was clean and had been updated nicely. Bed comfort was above average. Breakfast was typical of what one would find at a Comfort Inn or Residence Inn. In spite of these positives though, we noted that the rates were about 50% higher than one would pay at comparable inns. Not a great value. Would probably be worth it to explore B&B's in the area (more for the money) or check out Ventura, which is just a 15 minute drive down highway 33.

Room Tip: Reception pointed out that pets are permitted at the inn. If allergies related to pets are an issue...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Escapeologists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ojai hotels
0.2 mi away
The Capri
The Capri
#4 of 5 in Ojai
387 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Oaks at Ojai
The Oaks at Ojai
#3 of 5 in Ojai
183 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chantico Inn
Chantico Inn
#5 of 5 in Ojai
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ojai Valley Inn & Spa
1.1 mi away
Emerald Iguana Inn
3.1 mi away
Blue Iguana Inn
Blue Iguana Inn
#2 of 9 in Ojai
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Ojai Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Ojai Inn

Address: 1302 E Ojai Ave, Ojai, CA 93023-3017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ojai
Price Range: £79 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Ojai Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are nestled among the Topa Topa Mountains in Ojai, California conveniently located near the quaint Ojai Village and across from the newly renovated Soule Park Golf Course, which has been awarded a 4 star rating from Golf Digest. Begin your journey through the Ojai Village with the Ojai Trolley stopping regularly in front of Casa Ojai Inn or if you are feeling adventurous you can rent a bike and ride the Ojai Valley Trail, a paved trail that leads you through Ojai and beyond to the beautiful Ventura County beaches. Our picturesque Libbey Park, located in the center of our small town, rests underneath a canopy of large oak trees with a playground for the kids and a bandstand for our local Summer Night Concerts. Libbey Park is also the home of the public tennis courts used for the finals of The Ojai Tennis Tournament and the Libbey Bowl amphitheater which hosts Ojai's famous Music Festival and numerous other concerts and events throughout the year. The Ojai Village is filled with unique shops, exquisite restaurants, art galleries, and spas. Breath-taking yet challenging golf courses can be found close to the hotel and are perfect for year round golfing. Hotel guests will find Ojai an ideal location for day-trips to the Los Padres National Forest and Lake Casitas for fishing, hiking, biking, and climbing experiences. Remember to bring a swimsuit for the water holes that you may discover as you are exploring the natural beauty. A complimentary expanded continental breakfast is served daily. Guests will enjoy a refreshing swim in our Salt-Water pool and Jacuzzi and sunbathing on our spacious sundeck. Our guests can enjoy discounts for spa services at the Ojai Day Spa or stay fit with complimentary passes to the Bryant Street Gym. Meeting facilities are available for group events in conjunction with the Soule Golf course banquet facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa Ojai Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Ojai Hotel Ojai
Best Western Ojai
Ojai Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing