We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing property!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ojai Valley Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ojai
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing property!!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

First time visit to Ojai even though I live less than 2 hours away, seemed like it was world apart from LA. Came for two nights with Golf and Spa getaway and I must say I was very impressed. From beginning to end I did not want to leave the resort facility. Rooms are beautiful and decor is newtral. Had dinner at Miravella the first night, scallops were so amazing that we ended up canceling our reservations the next night at another restaurant just to go back. Spa was HUGE and really nicely decorated (somewhere between Spanish/Moraccan style)..... All in all I can't wait to go back to OVIP

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuslanLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,241
    240
    76
    53
    31
See reviews for
352
705
48
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montebello, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

AMMMMAAAAZZZIIINNNGGG!!! This property is enormous and has everything you need at an arm's reach. Two of the evenings we ate/drank at Jimmy's Pub which was delicious... I highly recommend the Bloody Mary! The Pub was lively and is open the latest of all the restaurants. We swam in the evening at the main adult pool which was heated and salt-water! Awesome! The room was beautiful as well, with a huge tub, walk-in shower, his & her sinks, and beautiful patio with a view of the mountains. I've been home for about 5 hours and I'm already counting down the minutes till I go back. Walking the grounds in the evening proved to be even more lovely as they have set up twinkling lights in the trees. Definitely a good place for a wedding, or just a get-away! I can't say enough good things about this property. Just go.. go!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battleford, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Super friendly and helpful staff. Top notch accommodation. Choices of great eating and drinking locations on site. Bike rentals. A golf course which is photo book perfect - with vistas to write home about and gullies that "eat your ball up". 20 minutes by foot to downtown. Marvellous jogging/hiking/biking trail within 200 or so yards from the property.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reklaw252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We visited this hotel b/c my husband was attending a conference there. Although we didn't use the spa services, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel, mainly because every staff person we came in contact with was kind and helpful - even the guys working on the grounds.

One of the things that I really liked was the presence of fire pits/places around the property that added warmth in the chilly evening.

We had a room with a king bed overlooking the golf course.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctkingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novato, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Such a beautiful place, you never have to leave the resort. Many great restaurants, many beautiful
Pools, lovely rooms. It is so peaceful and quiet and the staff are friendly and not phoney, very down to earth. To celebrate a special occasion, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This place was sooooo fun and relaxing to stay at. The room exceeded my expectations and the service was exceptional. We ate at the Oak Grill and the food was so delicious and the service again was excellent. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed in Santa Barbara in mid September ( 2013 ), wanted to escape the morning marine layer, have breakfast at a destination place reasonably situated from SB. Luckily we chose the Ojai Valley Inn & Spa and were rewarded for the effort. The drive was maybe 45 minutes via the scenic route, and the resort setting was incredibly pleasant. I felt relaxed the minute I got there. I'm not sure what I was expecting, but the outside restaurant service was superb and the breakfast itself was out of the ordinary. Maybe it was the view of the golf course and the mountains in the background, but the meal was exceptional. I can't comment about having stayed at the resort, but would highly recommend what I experienced there. No doubt I will stay there in the future, but thought it worth sharing this morning excursion from Santa Barbara.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ojai
1.7 mi away
Casa Ojai Inn
Casa Ojai Inn
#2 of 5 in Ojai
490 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Capri
The Capri
#4 of 5 in Ojai
382 reviews
1.2 mi away
Emerald Iguana Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
1.3 mi away
Ojai Retreat
Ojai Retreat
#3 of 9 in Ojai
512 reviews
1.5 mi away
Blue Iguana Inn
Blue Iguana Inn
#2 of 9 in Ojai
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ojai Valley Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ojai Valley Inn & Spa

Property: Ojai Valley Inn & Spa
Address: 905 Country Club Rd, Ojai, CA 93023-3734
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ojai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ojai Valley Inn & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For over 80 years, Ojai Valley Inn & Spa has been considered one of the best secrets among travelers. Escape to this historic resort of casual elegance featuring luxury accommodations, Spa Ojai, and a championship golf course. Ojai Valley Inn & Spa has 308 deluxe guest rooms, including suites, many with fireplaces and private balconies or patios overlooking the golf course and nearby mountains. Our Spa Penthouse, Hacienda Penthouse and 75 other suites offer you the ultimate in luxury accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ojai Valley Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ojai Valley Hotel Ojai
Ojai Valley Spa
Spa Ojai
Ojai Valley Inn And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing