We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couples getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ojai Valley Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ojai
Certificate of Excellence
Westlake Village, California, USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Couples getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

45 minutes from our home. Arrived around lunch time and the room was ready in a great private location called the Herb Garden area. Had a great margarita and tuna tar tar at the Pub. We were there with another couple and happened upon the Herb Garden lawn. Grabbed a "few" bottles of wine an played Croquet, horse shoes and frisbee for a few hours. Be sure to open the plastic storage bin adjacent to the lawn that has all the toys. Croquet, footballs, Badminton, Bocce ball, etc. Arrived Friday afternoon and went home Sunday late morning. Great weather, food, drink and service!

Room Tip: Herb garden area if you want a more private area with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitch W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,200
    231
    76
    51
    31
See reviews for
339
682
48
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (508)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
winstonsalem nc
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Kids loved it, so did I. One mile from downtown Ojai. Accomodations were very nice; enjoyed seeing deer just dozens of feet away from our patio. Staff seemed just as enthused to work there as we were to stay there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marycravenadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

My husband and I have literally just returned from a one night stay at Ojai Valley Inn and Spa and it was so amazing I thought I should review our stay straight away!

We got a great deal through the website which included two drinks and breakfast - and as it was a special occasion we were also upgraded which was very thoughtful. Although be aware the rooms in the Wallace Neff building aren't super amazing, as they can't be renovated due to the age of the building, but are clean and cosy enough.

The resort grounds are truly beautiful and the pools, gardens and restaurants are delightful. But what makes this place special is the amazing service! Everyone we interacted with couldn't have been more friendly and helpful.

We ate at The Oak Grill for dinner and they kindly let us split our entrees - the scallops are amazing! Then we had smores by the fire pits in the gorgeous grounds.

My husband and I are already planning our next stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas, tx
Level Contributor
165 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

My husband and I stayed for two nights and wish we had stayed longer! Our room was gorgeous--the balcony overlooked scenery that could have been Tuscany! From there we were able to witness the "pink moment" sunset that Ojai is so famous for. Our room was just amazing full of historic detail as it was in the Neff building and as such the oldest building on property. The bathroom tile was preserved as well and you could just picture yourself transported back in time. The property here is beautiful, herbs, flowers, fruit trees, deer roaming the golf course. We did take advantage of the complimentary fitness classes and we did several yoga and stretch classes. Breakfast, which was included in our rate was beyond fresh and delicious and served by some of the friendliest waitstaff we have ever encountered. This is a great place for a romantic or family or girlfriend getaway vacation. You won't be sorry!

Room Tip: Neff building rooms are the oldest--if you want to feel the history of the place stay there if you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grazipat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night for our two year anniversary. We wished we'd stayed longer! This was one of the best experiences in a hotel we've ever had. From booking to check out we couldn't have been happier.

When we checked in, to our delight, we were upgraded to a room with a fireplace. Yay! Not only was it immaculate and beautifully decorated, but we were lucky enough to have the most gorgeous view of the mountains.

The grounds are breathtaking. Giant oak trees, roses, bougainvillea, and lavender and rosemary everywhere.

The spa was top notch, not to mention visually stunning.

The service was perfect. Everyone we came into contact with was just so nice! No attitude whatsoever.

Ojai Valley Inn &Spa is a very special place. We loved it here and hope to come back for our next anniversary!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank fresca82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

First time visit to Ojai even though I live less than 2 hours away, seemed like it was world apart from LA. Came for two nights with Golf and Spa getaway and I must say I was very impressed. From beginning to end I did not want to leave the resort facility. Rooms are beautiful and decor is newtral. Had dinner at Miravella the first night, scallops were so amazing that we ended up canceling our reservations the next night at another restaurant just to go back. Spa was HUGE and really nicely decorated (somewhere between Spanish/Moraccan style)..... All in all I can't wait to go back to OVIP

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuslanLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montebello, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

AMMMMAAAAZZZIIINNNGGG!!! This property is enormous and has everything you need at an arm's reach. Two of the evenings we ate/drank at Jimmy's Pub which was delicious... I highly recommend the Bloody Mary! The Pub was lively and is open the latest of all the restaurants. We swam in the evening at the main adult pool which was heated and salt-water! Awesome! The room was beautiful as well, with a huge tub, walk-in shower, his & her sinks, and beautiful patio with a view of the mountains. I've been home for about 5 hours and I'm already counting down the minutes till I go back. Walking the grounds in the evening proved to be even more lovely as they have set up twinkling lights in the trees. Definitely a good place for a wedding, or just a get-away! I can't say enough good things about this property. Just go.. go!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ojai hotels
1.7 mi away
Casa Ojai Inn
Casa Ojai Inn
#2 of 5 in Ojai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Capri
The Capri
#4 of 5 in Ojai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chantico Inn
Chantico Inn
#5 of 5 in Ojai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Emerald Iguana Inn
1.1 mi away
Su Nido Inn (Your Nest In Ojai)
1.5 mi away
Blue Iguana Inn
Blue Iguana Inn
#2 of 9 in Ojai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ojai Valley Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ojai Valley Inn & Spa

Property: Ojai Valley Inn & Spa
Address: 905 Country Club Rd, Ojai, CA 93023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ojai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ojai Valley Inn & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For over 80 years, Ojai Valley Inn & Spa has been considered one of the best secrets among travelers. Escape to this historic resort of casual elegance featuring luxury accommodations, Spa Ojai, and a championship golf course. Ojai Valley Inn & Spa has 308 deluxe guest rooms, including suites, many with fireplaces and private balconies or patios overlooking the golf course and nearby mountains. Our Spa Penthouse, Hacienda Penthouse and 75 other suites offer you the ultimate in luxury accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ojai Valley Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ojai Valley Hotel Ojai
Ojai Valley Spa
Spa Ojai
Ojai Valley Inn And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing