We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ojai Valley Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Capri(Ojai)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura(Ventura)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Lodge Motel(Ventura)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Gateway Inn(Santa Paula)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,778)
Filter reviews
1,778 results
Traveller rating
1,342
259
89
56
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,342
259
89
56
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseoak grillfamily pooljimmy's pubadult poolbeautiful resortspa treatmentsmain pooldriving rangebell staffmini suiteartist cottagefireplace suiteplay golfpink momentsanta barbaratennis courts
Filter
Updating list...
869 - 874 of 1,778 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I had the privilege of staying at Casa Elar for 4 nights in June with family friends. This property is absolutely stunning in every way. It seems as though the designers had every detail in mind when building out this estate and luxury was around every corner. From the available amenities (breakfast brought in daily, pool, sitting areas, spacious suites) to the staff, it was just one of the most luxurious stays of my life. I'd like to think I'm very well-versed in luxury accommodations but this home just took the cake. A few things I would improve given the chance: 4 bedrooms doesn't seem like enough for such a grand residence. While we used the "nanny quarters" which is a nice apartment above the kitchen, I think at least 6 bedrooms would have been better considering the price (about $15k/night). Also, some variation in the breakfast brought in would have been nice. There was some confusion about how to get around but overall the staff was very attentive and the grounds beautiful. It was a very relaxing vacatiuon! I did get a treatment at the spa and found it a little marginal for the price. The therapist was not very friendly and the spa itself didn't seem so expansive that I was "wow'd."

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajhernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OjaiResort, Guest Relations Manager at Ojai Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you ajhernan for your review of your experience while staying at Casa Elar. We appreciate your feedback and comments and will be sure to share with the appropriate departments to discuss and address with our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Dominic Donatoni
Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My friend and I went for a gal's getaway for a massage, lunch and a night at the inn. What a fantastic getaway. As soon as we arrived I felt like we were a hundred miles from anywhere. We sat by the pool, had the best massage of my life and enjoyed a beautiful room and dinner. The grounds are beautiful, the golf course meticulous, and we actually visited all of the pools. The service is fantastic, as there is always someone to help you, or take you anywhere on the property in their golf cart. This place is the perfect spot to relax, take some time for yourself, and be treated like royalty. Great Experience!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigt3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OjaiResort, Guest Relations Manager at Ojai Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you bigt3232 for sharing your experience of your "wonderful getaway" with others. We are happy to hear you had such a great time with us and enjoyed all areas of the property. We hope to see you back in the near future for another relaxing getaway!

Dominic Donatoni
Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Ojai Valley Inn and Spa for several days in June. We had not been to this part of the world before so it was all new. We explored the town at bit, on bike. There were few nice restaurants, but that was it. The real highlight was the hotel stay. It is a large property, but it was lovely. The rooms were large and nicely done. There are lots of places to sit and enjoy the views and landscape. Lots of lavender so the grounds not only looked, but smelled great. The main fine dining restaurant was closed so we were a little worried that our choices were limited to the Oak Grill, but the food was terrific. We played golf and while I myself am not a big golfer, my husband loved it. We had a signature mud treatment at the spa which was novel and fun, but once is enough. There are several nice pools dotted throughout the property.This place is very much for grown-ups and it is lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OjaiResort, Guest Relations Manager at Ojai Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you Catherine G for your review and for choosing us during your travels to California!

We are happy to hear you had such a good time and enjoyed all aspects of the resort during your stay. Please think of us again in the future should your travel plans bring you back to California...

Dominic Donatoni
Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This was the last stop on our vacation. The previous stop being Ventana in Big Sur. As hard as it was to leave Big Sur, Ojai was an absolute delight. The property is truly gorgeous. The landscape of the property, including the golf course, is amazing, with plenty of mature oak and sycamore trees. and the natural landscape of the surrounding area makes for amazing views. Our room was great with a very comfortable bed and black out curtains that aided in excellent night's sleep each night. We rented bikes on property and rode to the ocean (about 15 miles to the west). The lap pool at the spa is a quiet place to relax. We found that there were at least two big conferences going on plus a lot of families with tons of small children, so that was a place to escape these aspects.

Room Tip: We were in room 630 which was around toward the backside of the resort near the spa and overlooking the golf course.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OjaiResort, Guest Relations Manager at Ojai Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you Todd B for your review and we think your subject title says it best!

We appreciate you choosing us for your final destination on your recent vacation plans and happy to hear you were able to find a nice spot to relax while you enjoyed your time in Ojai.

We hope you will come back and see us again in the near future!

All the best,

Dominic Donatoni
Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The resort is impeccable. Rooms are spacious and modern. Lots of choices for food. No waiting for drinks or food at the pool. Took a workout class and my husband golfed. Definitely Partake in the smores making around the fireplaces at night. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vmapdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OjaiResort, Guest Relations Manager at Ojai Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you vmapdx for your review and strong endorsement for our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and were even able to enjoy our workout class, golf and not to mention our wonderful smores offerings.

Please come back and see us again when your travel plans bring you back to California!

All the best,
Dominic Donatoni
Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews