We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run Away”
Review of Rustic Oasis Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rustic Oasis Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Olancha
Reviewed 9 January 2008

Holly crap what a mess this place shuold be close down..do NOT STAY HERE. Sleep in your car..

Stayed: January 2008
2  Thank timproffitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2007

We stayed at this hotel with friends on our way to Death Valley from Kings Canyon. I read the review from the person in 2006 and thought it would be a hoot! It was basic but clean (avoid room 2 though, our friends had that one it was not great). We also went to the diner down the road which was hilarious-great waitress!
Would highly recommend staying here, the view in the morning is incredible and the swing is a must!
Also great value cos its right at the junction for Death Valley and saves paying the prices you would pay staying there.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wufflebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Paris, France
664
Reviewed 10 May 2006

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night to break up our drive from LA to Death Valley, and it is a perfectly good place to spend a night on the road. The rooms are basic, but have a few major tv channels, a shower, and are of a good size for two easygoing people. For dinner, we went to the diner two minutes' drive down the road. In the morning you get a coffee and a view over a very desolate part of the world (which is what we came to see.) Behind the motel, there is a great view of the Sierra Nevadas. A tip: we headed to Lone Pine before going to the park to stock up on fresh food for our bbq, as there is nothing in Olancha and once in the park, it's more expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank barbara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Una stanza è peggio dell'altra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishprincess76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
7
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olancha
0.2 mi away
Olancha RV Park and Motel
23.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Lone Pine
723 reviews
24.9 mi away
Dow Villa Motel
Dow Villa Motel
#2 of 8 in Lone Pine
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Frontier Motel
0.6 mi away
Ranch Motel
Ranch Motel
#3 of 3 in Olancha
68 reviews
24.7 mi away
National 9 Trails Motel
National 9 Trails Motel
#7 of 8 in Lone Pine
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustic Oasis Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Oasis Motel

Address: 2055 Highway 395, Olancha, CA 93549
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Olancha
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Olancha
Price Range: £55 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rustic Oasis Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rustic Oasis Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Oasis Hotel Olancha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing