We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice campground and rv park” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olema Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Olema
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Olema Campground
Antelope, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice campground and rv park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed sept 13 and 14 and we enjoyed this campground.
We were in space j8 for large rv.
We have 36 foot fifth wheel and we had lots of room for slides.
Sites were very clean.will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Merodc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    29
    19
    3
    9
See reviews for
29
19
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

I want make reservation on line for Aug 31 and 2 sites. I live at Bay Area and have visit from Orange County , we just want stay one night. But since is holiday I ask for 2 night. I am sure we stay one night and all day. Answer was not , 2 Days, minimum 3 Days. What about restaurants, can we tell costumer it's Holiday double price, or minimum 3 lunches pay front? You people not appreciate be in business! P.S. After call them person answering give me advice: call week before, when we will not enough reservation , we will accept 2 day's !!! Thank not, I will not stay at places like this!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickman, CA
Level Contributor
190 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

We camped here for the Independence Day holiday. The entire place is really in need of sprucing up. Our site was up front in K5 with a view of the busy road. The sites are so close together that we were stumbling over our neighbor's septic connection. Gross! We were surprised that the little camp store didn't have any food items. The staff is friendly and our family really enjoyed the pony rides and the evening story teller. Great location, but I think we'd continue on down the road in search of a better facility next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a site with as much space as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KniteRiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
194 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

This park is located in a good area with lots to do nearby. It's nice and green with lots of room but they do pack it pretty full. The staff is very nice. Our site didn't have septic so we only stayed 2 days instead of 4. We were surprised they have an aggressive dog policy since there seemed to be a very vocal, large pit-like dog on site. They did allow us to stay though with our old rottweiler and she was one of the better behaved dogs there. Can't say enough about the inequality of aggressive breed policies. There is at least one restaurant within walking distance. We plan on visiting this site again. For the amount of people, it was pretty quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renae H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

Stayed here from Nov. 8-11, 2012. First time camping here and had a great time. Front office was very polite and friendly. Large campground and we were lucky to get a great site for our camper with electric and water. It was peaceful and quite while we were there with no problems.
The bathrooms and showers were cleaned and serviced daily by the staff. Wi-fi worked but kept having to log back in but not a real issue for us. The only thing I would suggest is maybe have better outside lighting at the bathroom/shower building. Bottom line is we had a great time camping at Olema and will be returning. NOTE: They do not accept credit cards here so bring cash or check.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
207 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

We've camped here many times, and have always had a good experience (which is why we keep coming back). The $50/night is getting pricy, as the cost has gone up almost each year.The campground is very large, and there's lots of camping options available. The most popular is the camping circles with hook-ups - these are somewhat close together, so hopefully you have good neighbors. Otherwise, there are other spots along the road or in the backside of the campground that afford more privacy. Yes, the roads are gravel and you have to deal with some mud and dirt in your RV, but generally, the campground is very well-maintained, with clean bathrooms/showers. There's lots of trees, and grassy fields, so lots of room to play and walk the dog. We understand the owner's have changed (again), but the front office is still the same and she's generous and very helpful. Understandably, they don't take credit cards (probably don't want to pay the % to the bank), so no big deal, we mail them a check. Is it a resort - well, maybe not, but it does provide decent camping near Pt. Reyes Natl Seashore, with lots of opportunities for recreation and day trips. We just spent 4 nights there, and I wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Make your reservation advance!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MonocleTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

We had a good time, but the accommodations are far from a resort style RV park. The roads are all dirt and the RV pads are dirt and gravel. The store was not open while we were there. The area is nice, but really could use updating especially for the high prices that are charged. As others have mentioned it takes a lot of effort to connect to their WiFi. This should be corrected as so many people need / use internet. We had a large group next to us that were noisy well past what would be considered quiet time and no effort was made by the park to quiet the crowd. No help in parking a large RV like most RV Parks have. Overall not a great experience and probably would not return again. It's too bad they are the only choice in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olema
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Point Reyes
23.1 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
15.3 mi away
The Continental Inn
The Continental Inn
#1 of 1 in Tomales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
21.7 mi away
Waters Edge Hotel
Waters Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tiburon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
3.7 mi away
Point Reyes Hostel
Point Reyes Hostel
#1 of 2 in Point Reyes Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olema Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olema Campground

Property: Olema Campground
Address: 10155 Highway 1, Olema, CA 94950-8900
Region: United States > California > Marin County > Olema
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Olema
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Olema Campground is located next to the Point Reyes National Seashore, just north of San Francisco. We offer the ideal place to enjoy different outdoor activities like bird watching, hiking, kayaking or just relaxing on the beach. We offer both RV and Tent campsites in a beautiful rural setting. We are located next to 65,000 acres of unspoiled park land and wilderness, rife with wildlife and heart-stopping vistas. Grab a good book or your hiking boots, and come visit our outdoor family destination that will help you create wonderful lifelong memories. Obtain all your daily essentials at the local grocery or hardware store, located just two miles away in the town of Point Reyes Station. The hardware store carries sports equipment and some camping and RV supplies. There are interesting shops and restaurants in Olema and Point Reyes Station. Stop by the campground office and we will be glad to give you information on all the local businesses. Get your chance to see one of America's most beautiful landmarks when you visit the Golden Gate Bridge, which is just an hours drive down our scenic coastline. Just across the bridge is San Francisco. With the waterfront and Fisherman's Wharf, parks and museums, cruising on the bay, and lots of fine dining, everyone will find something to love in San Francisco. Also just an hours drive from the campground are the famous vineyards of Napa and Sonoma. Spend a day at the shops with friends when you visit Sonoma and Napa Valley. This area offers great places for fine dining as well as wine tours that you won't want to miss. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Olema Ranch Campground Hotel Olema

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing