We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect resort based spa”
Review of Spa at Squaw Creek

Spa at Squaw Creek
Attraction details
boston
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Perfect resort based spa”
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

The spa sits below the resort but above the hot tub and skating areas
One enters into a well designed area with a quietness but none of the smelly fake herbs one finds in spas
Staff are attentive and clean frequently aft guests leave
Gym area is spacious and equipment complete for any enthusiast
Spa area with showers ( would have likes a massager) but toiletries in the usual fare
Sauna and steam room were clean and ready for action first thing in the morning.
Massages perfect for a après ski relaxation

Helpful?
1 Thank marikim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    8
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, CA
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Indulgent”
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Loved the hot rocks massage, done so well and was totally relaxing. The saunas are wonderful too. The only part I didn't like was the co-ed "waiting room", sitting in a robe w/ men I didn't know.Wierd. Perfer women/men separate rooms

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Estrella13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great massage”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

The price was high but the quality higher. I treated Mrs M for her birthday and she loved it. The fitness centre is great to. Good equipment but also steamroom and sauna and done in style.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonHappyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great facial and great pedicure!”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Cozy spa...Eva gave a great pedicure! Look forward to going back on my next visit! The view while getting a pedicure if wonderful! Lots of natural light and pretty scenery.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank maromatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

This is a wondeful spa! They have all of the amenities you would expect (steam room, sauna, ect.) and the service is top notch. My husband and I both enjoyed our treatments (I had a massage and he had a scrun). If you are staying at Squaw Creek, make a trip to the spa.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lenals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spa at Squaw Creek also viewed

Olympic Valley, Lake Tahoe (California)
Olympic Valley, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Olympic Valley, Lake Tahoe (California)
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Spa at Squaw Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing