We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun in the Snow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Olympic Valley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stayed in a one bedroom unit and loved the new flat screen televisions. The bed was amazingly comforterable. Vicky at the front desk was very helpful with dinner suggestions and activities in the area. Rich in the maintenance team helped with a request I had for my room and Shelly was very friendly and gave me a great recommendation for breakfast. The entire staff made my stay perfect. My room was so clean, I was impressed. The VIP Discount Program for dining was AWESOME!!
There was fresh snow which made the resort even more fun!!! I'll will for sure be back and will recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: I had a room that faced the snow making machines and it was beautiful to watch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, General Manager at Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Hi rwll,
Thank you for your post. We are thrilled to learn of your stay and are so glad you enjoyed your room and accommodations. We're happy to hear Vicki and Shelly were of much help during your visit and provided great recommendations for your stay. We appreciate your recommendations and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

We were very happy with our room, the service, the view were all great! It was my first time to visit the area in October. The bike ride along the Truckee river was breath taking. The bikes were a very nice surprise along with back packs, all part of our stay at Red Wolf Lodge. A short drive to Tahoe.
I do hope to go back!

Room Tip: It was not very busy during our stay, loved the hot tub side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deb a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, General Manager at Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Hi deb a,
Thank you for your post. We are pleased you enjoyed your room, our service and the views. We are so glad you enjoyed your bike ride along Truckee River. Come back to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We enjoyed the week at the Red Wolf Lodge very much. The rooms are clean, decorated nicely with good amenities. Staff is helpful and cordial. They start the week off with a welcome breakfast. They also have other activities during the week if you wish to participate and are also helpful in telling you what you can do in the area. Many of the restaurants in the area are closed until November. Signage is poor in finding the entrance to the Lodge due to construction or work to ready the area for skiing. All in all a pleasant Lodge.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, General Manager at Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Hi Fran S,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley. We are thrilled you enjoyed your week stay with us. It's wonderful to know you found our rooms clean and nicely decorated, along with our accommodations. We hope you had a great time checking out the surrounding area. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay. We were here for one night and had been recommended not to stay in the Southern part of Tahoe. This place is obviously a great ski resort. It was perfect for us however, as it was quiet and peaceful, whilst still being surrounded by fabulous scenery. We had a first floor room. Very well equipped kitchen, access to three hot tubs and sauna via the deck. This was perfect. Very close to Tahoe but a fraction of
Lake shore accomodation costs, this is somewhere we would return to.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, General Manager at Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Hi Neil M,
Thank you for your review of Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley. We are happy to see you enjoyed your one night stay and our accommodations. We hope to welcome you back for a longer stay in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We love Red Wolf Lodge. We have been coming here for years and have noted that they keep the place clean and in good repair. The front desk is always very helpful with activity suggestions and more than happy to make reservations for you. They have bikes for your use, updated DVD's and good service. Can't beat it.

Room Tip: We like the third floor facing the mountain. Quiet and beautiful view from the deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edymae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, General Manager at Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Hi edymae,
It's always a pleasure hearing from our returning guests. We are thrilled we have the opportunity to continue serving you and making your visits better each time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Very clean and comfortable small vacation resort right next to the ski lifts at Squaw Valley. Restaurants and shops just a short walk away, and family friendly activities are hosted by the resort. Very friendly and helpful staff, too. Will definitely come back!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling-NoraK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, General Manager at Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Hi Traveling-NoraK,
We are thrilled you had a great time with us at Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley. We are glad you enjoyed our location and visiting a few of the restaurants and shops in the area. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This was our 3rd time staying at the Red Wolf and it was very, very nice. The room was super clean and it was ready early. The bed was comfy, we had tons of space and a clean kitchen. The staff was very friendly and we were able to check in early. It was a great night away!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana A, General Manager at Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Hi Katey A,
We are thrilled to welcome you back to Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley. We are happy your room was comfortable, clean and spacious. Come back to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olympic Valley
0.1 mi away
The Village At Squaw Valley
The Village At Squaw Valley
#3 of 5 in Olympic Valley
632 reviews
0.8 mi away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#2 of 5 in Olympic Valley
1,915 reviews
0.3 mi away
Squaw Valley Lodge
Squaw Valley Lodge
#5 of 5 in Olympic Valley
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
0.2 mi away
PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn
PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn
#1 of 5 in Olympic Valley
425 reviews
22.8 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley

Address: 2000 Squaw Loop Road, Olympic Valley, CA 96146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Olympic Valley
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Olympic Valley
#2 Family Hotel in Olympic Valley
#2 Green Hotel in Olympic Valley
Price Range: £96 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley offers ski-in and ski-out Lake Tahoe condo rentals nestled at the base of the mountain and adjacent to the Alpine Village of Squaw Valley U.S.A. A recent multi-million dollar renovation has added a rustic charm to The Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley. In the winter, Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley Lake Tahoe condo rentals treat outdoor enthusiasts to world-class skiing and snowboarding, and in the summer, experience championship golf, hiking, fishing, sailing and water skiing. Any time of year, the nearby casinos, restaurants and the region's scenic beauty make our Lake Tahoe vacation rental condos the ideal place to escape the ordinary. Please note a Daily Resort Fee of $15 plus tax will be collected at time of booking. Guest must be 18 years of age or older with a valid ID and credit card to book and check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Wolf Lodge At Squaw Valley Hotel Olympic Valley
Red Wolf Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing