We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite and very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Lubbock, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quite and very comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012 via mobile

One night stay at this nice hotel. The front desk was very helpful. The wireless internet was very fast. It is also very quite and comfortable. Enjoy the stay

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LubbockTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with other travelers. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    130
    32
    12
    10
See reviews for
170
95
34
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in March We had booked the accomodation through a booking agency for what we were told was a suite. On arrival we were checked into what was probably the smallest room I have ever stayed in. While it did have a small fridge and microwave it was a small hotel room not a suite. When I discussed this with the front desk staff I was told that it was a communication problem with the booking agency (who had sent me a confirmation of a 1 bedroom suite) and they could not do anything to resolve the situation. While it may have been that the agency booked a different category of room than what they confirmed to me (although I doubt it) the fact that the hotel staff would not do anything to correct it left a very bad impression. Other than that the hotel was fine.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nascarfan51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
We apologize for the problem you experienced with your room type last March. Unfortunately we receive reservations made through Internet sites or travel agents directly through our computer system so our staff does not manually enter any room type designation or rate information. Under normal circumstances if there had been a discrepancy of this sort, we would have tried to work with our guest and accommodate their wishes if possible. During NASCAR weekend however, we were 100% sold out with no rooms available to offer an upgraded room to remedy this situation. We always recommend that our guests call and book directly with our hotel or go to our website to ensure that they receive the exact room type that they require. Again, we apologize that you did not receive the room type that you thought you had booked but hope that we will see you again next March for the NASCAR race.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

I called on Friday to make reservations for Sunday and Monday for 2 rooms, I was looking at thier website and noticed they had a special running for a room upgrade, I brought this up when I called and it was no problem. Check in was no problem, very friendly staff, rooms were big, beds were comfortable, my teenagers had a great time at the pool, breakfast was awesome, I would definately recommend this hotel. Close to freeways and right across the street to Ontario Mills Mall.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CChristie966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you were able to take advantage of our Upgrade special. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other potential guests and we hope to see you again if you come to our area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
301 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Needed a quick one night stay in this area after arriving at the Ontario Airport. They have a shuttle but I did not use it as I had a car but did see a sign that they would take you around in the area (mall and restaurants) which could be very handy as there is a nice mall and a lot of restaurants nearby. Check in was excellent and very professional and cookies to boot! The elevators are in a bad spot especially when you get off as it is difficult to find your way back to the front lobby. Internet worked very well and was included in the price. The room was spotless and appears to be pretty new. The hallway did have an odd smell in it but not sure if that was normal or just somebody cooking something up in their room with the microwave. Breakfast was a bit of a zoo as the hotel seemed full so I just went to the IHOP down the street which was actually a very good choice as it was one of the nicer IHOP's I had been to.

No reason not to stay here if you have a need in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcgahat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
We are very thrilled to hear that your enjoyed your stay at our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other guests. We hope that as a Club Carlson member you were able to take advantage of the SO GO promotion during your stay and were one of the 35,000 Country Inns & Suites guests who were awarded 44,000 Gold Points. We look forward to seeing you again soon when your travels bring you back to the Ontario area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sellersburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my husband for a business trip. The staff was very nice, and very accommodating. The hotel was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and it was pretty quiet for a hotel! The breakfast was excellent. The pool area was very nice, and the shuttle to the mall was great. Loved all the palm trees around the hotel. The value was great for this hotel!

Room Tip: We had a room on the other side away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dldixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay and that our staff made you feel welcome and comfortable. I hope that we were able to sign you up for our Club Carlson program so that you can earn points each time you stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon when your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a Friday/Saturday night in Ontario for close proximity to the Citizens Business Bank Arena to watch our Las Vegas Wranglers hockey team to play against the Ontario Reign. We have gone to many games on weekends for just this purpose and finally have found a hotel that is worth the price and comfort. The hot breakfast in the mornings was wonderful, the coffee and cookies in the lobby through out the day was fabulous and convenient to Ontario Mills Mall (right across the street) and lots of restuarants to choose from in the area. The best part was the allergy free pillows and blanket provided in each room for people like me that are allergic to down in bedding. The staff was very friendly and it was nice they even remembered our names each morning with a greeting. The pool area was clean and nice and lots of benches on property for sitting outside. The surprise was the underground parking security..it had great features and made to single ladies very safe when parking in the lot. Would highly recommend any one to stay there.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtripgirls_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are very convenient to the Citizens Business Bank Arena and are thrilled that you have found a home when you come to watch the games. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience and share it with other travelers coming to the area. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

This hotel was very nice and home-y. There's always cookies in the lobby, the people behind the desk are VERY courteous and friendly, which I really appreciated. The breakfast was also very good as well. I would have given this hotel 5 stars, if it wasn't for the closets. It was a good thing I only had 2-3 dresses to hang, because the closet was so small, it could barely fit a water-heater. I don't like to dresses to be touching the side of the closets either. There was also a spider on the wall, which we killed, but that wasn't too bad. I do understand that their closets has to go with their "country style" theme, but I do appreciate the larger sliding door closets. Also keep in mind this isn't a modern hotel, so a lot of their furniture looks old - yet we still enjoyed it because it felt home-y and welcoming. Everything here is very simple, yet clean. With that said, I would still definitely stay here again, because the staff was just too nice and the service was great, the breakfast was very good. It was definitely a very relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calibunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We love hearing that our staff provided great customer service and made you feel so welcome. Yes, our hotels are decorated in a warm "Country" feel which intended to give our guests that feeling of "coming home". The closets in our standard rooms are a bit small however our suites offer two closets, one is small and the other is a double sliding door offering lots of space! We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the Ontario area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
3.4 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Address: 4674 Ontario Mills Parkway, Ontario, CA 91764
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ontario
#5 Business Hotel in Ontario
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#11 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prepare for a stress-free stay at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson(R), Ontario Mills, CA, beginning with complimentary transportation to the hotel from LA/Ontario International Airport (ONT). Our hotel at the intersections of I-10 and I-15 provides easy access to trade shows at the Ontario Convention Center and AHL hockey action at the Citizens Business Bank Arena, home of the Ontario Reign. You can also shop at Ontario Mills Mall or catch a NASCAR race at the Auto Club Speedway, both just minutes from the hotel. Recharge daily with the hotel's free breakfast, heated outdoor pool and fitness center, and then retreat to rooms with microwaves, mini refrigerators and HDTVs with HBO. Bring along snacks and drinks since every room and suite includes a refrigerator and a microwave, perfect for late-night appetites. Watch an HBO movie on the flat-screen TV or check emails with free Internet access. Our suites feature separate sleeping, living and dining areas donned with a king-sized bed, sleeper sofa, and a sizable table with seating for four. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson At Ontario Mills Hotel Ontario
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson At Ontario Mills
Country Inn Ontario Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing