We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The Hotel was Vary Good and a great place to stay. The only problem is that the breakfast area is too small for the number of people who stay there. The staff was vary friendly and enjoyable. The rooms were clean as well as the hotel. It is in a location that makes it vary quite and enjoyable. I left an item in the room by mistake and I guess the house keeping crew needed it more then I did as they didn't turn it in??

Room Tip: Any room is great as it is vary quite location.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Granny109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review of your stay at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Ontario Mills. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you letting others know what we have to offer. Our staff is trained to turn anything they think might be of value or that the guest might not have meant to leave in the room into their supervisor. We then hold the item for 30-60 days in case the guest calls to claim the item and asks to have it returned. I am not familiar with the circumstances surrounding this particular incident. Please contact me at 909-204-5365 if you would like further assistance with this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

I was flying from Ontario Airport to Seattle over the holidays. I called the hotel to confirm information. I had booked the parking prior to calling. I decided to spend the night close to Ontario Airport. Not only did the hotel offer an exceptional rate, they paid for my 5 days of parking...underground no less so the car was totally clean and secure. I saved a lot of money, and the stay was exceptional. Very Very helpful front desk, they obviously take pride in this hotel. The room was spotless, very pleasant and very clean, there was a refrigerator, Microwave and coffee maker, anything you needed they had it. They also offered a "real" hot breakfast the next morning which was great to be able to enjoy this before leaving for the airport. Not only was the hotel great, but the drivers were helpful as we have someone who is mobility challanged. I called upon my return they picked us up within 15 minutes and I drove the car out with no hassle.
The location of this hotel is across the street from Ontario Mills shopping which I took full advantage of. It was just before Christmas and I have never had so much fun in a crowd in my life. I also spent alot of money. I will be staying at this hotel again when I travel out of Ontario and depending on where I am going, I will try and find other Country Inn & Suites Hotesl by Carlson. PLUS>>>>the front area had a wonderful fireplace and seating.

Room Tip: Our room backed to the freeway but was so quiet, all the rooms are good, the insulation is great in...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your information about our Parking Special at the Country Inn & Suites - Ontario Mills. It's true that we are the only hotel in Ontario that offers an underground parking garage to keep your vehicle clean and secure while away on vacation and we are so happy to hear that it met your needs exactly and saved you some money as well! We appreciate your kind comments about our staff. Our staff cares very deeply about our hotel and our guests and try to treat our guests as if they were welcoming them into their own home. We are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our proximity to the Ontario Mills Mall right before the holidays too! That mall is always hopping and they have some wonderful deals! It sounds as if we will be seeing you again when you are flying out of Ontario Airport so we look forward to seeing you again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

When we arrived we were warmly greeted with a smile by Vincent at the front desk. During our stay he remembered us and greeted us by name every time. It's fantastic customer service like Vincent's that keeps us staying at this establishment over and over. Thank you, Vincent!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GironKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of your stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that Vincent gave you great customer service and made your visit that much more special. I will share your comments with him. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize him for a job well done! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

As you enter the Lobby you immediately think you in a B&B, coffee, tea and cookies are at a table awaiting for you. The Lobby looks like a B&B country feeling. Off to the left is the dining area, that too gives you a country feeling. When they say hot breakfast they mean it. The selection was great and every day they change it up some. We had the suite. How wonderful a large flat screen TV in each room. The beds are great including the pillows. The room was immaculate. The living room had a couch and a wonderful easy chair, there was also an easy chair in the bedroom. This place had a great refrigerator with a real freezer. The bathroom was spacious and the sink area was large enough for two people to spread out their things. The tub had a great shower head and you could get the water hot enough to enjoy your shower. I almost forgot on the second day the maid made us a dog out of towels that sat in the easy chair in our bedroom when we returned that evening. What a nice surprise.

This was our first visit and we signed up for the club membership so we can earn points for free night. As a frequent travelers we will be looking for Country Inns to stay. They have a new customer.

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor and in the middle, apparently they have soundproof windows because we...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barges867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your first stay with Country Inns & Suites so much! We try to provide our guests that little touch of home that allows them to relax and enjoy their stay. Now that you have become a Club Carlson member, we hope you have the opportunity to enjoy our hundreds of hotels and "Country" hospitality wherever you travel. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Everything about my stay was perfect. Very clean, great customer service, and little extras like cookies and hot chocolate and coffee in the lobby area. Also a nice and cozy sitting area with a fireplace.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you so much for submitting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and that our cozy atmosphere made you feel at home. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other travelers looking for hotels in Ontario and hope you will stay with us again if your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Nice place to stay. Helpful staff good breakfast and very comfy beds. Air con is a bit noisy but this is common in US hotels.
Very convenient for the nearby shopping and places to eat. I would certainly stay there again if in the area.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Billontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of your stay at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Ontario Mills. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will consider us again when traveling to our area. Our repeat guests are what keep us in business and we appreciate you sharing your positive experience to encourage others to give us a try. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed for a night at the end of a long road trip and proved to be a great choice. Hotel layout was a real pleasure with the lobby especially being extra cool with its homestyle look.Perfect position opposite Ontario Milss Mall/Outlets and within walking distance to a variation of restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brighty1861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

We are happy to hear that we were able to host you at the end of your long trip and that you found our hotel relaxing and inviting. We hope that you will consider our hotel again when traveling to the Ontario, California area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
3.4 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills

Address: 4674 Ontario Mills Pkwy, Ontario, CA 91764-5104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ontario
#5 Business Hotel in Ontario
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#11 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range: £78 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prepare for a stress-free stay at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson(R), Ontario Mills, CA, beginning with complimentary transportation to the hotel from LA/Ontario International Airport (ONT). Our hotel at the intersections of I-10 and I-15 provides easy access to trade shows at the Ontario Convention Center and AHL hockey action at the Citizens Business Bank Arena, home of the Ontario Reign. You can also shop at Ontario Mills Mall or catch a NASCAR race at the Auto Club Speedway, both just minutes from the hotel. Recharge daily with the hotel's free breakfast, heated outdoor pool and fitness center, and then retreat to rooms with microwaves, mini refrigerators and HDTVs with HBO. Bring along snacks and drinks since every room and suite includes a refrigerator and a microwave, perfect for late-night appetites. Watch an HBO movie on the flat-screen TV or check emails with free Internet access. Our suites feature separate sleeping, living and dining areas donned with a king-sized bed, sleeper sofa, and a sizable table with seating for four. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson At Ontario Mills Hotel Ontario
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson At Ontario Mills
Country Inn Ontario Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing