We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for Business and Pleasure .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Missouri City, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel for Business and Pleasure .”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I really like this hotel brand!
The hotel staff is very courteous and professional. The properties grounds are very well maintained.
The room very clean, bathroom as all adequate supplies and linens.
The bed was very comfortable and also had a Flat Screen TV for pleasure. The desk had plenty of outlets for electronics and work space. The broadband was a little slow but believe that was attributed to many guests at hotel.
Full breakfast in the mornings, exercise room and guest laundry.
Hotel is located close to I-10, multiple restaurants, Ontario Airport and Outlet Mall.
I would recommend this hotel for business and pleasure.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank trvlzom62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you so much for your kind and very detailed review of our hotel and amenities. We appreciate you recognizing our efforts and sharing your positive experience with other potential guests looking for hotels in the Ontario area. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to seeing you when you are in the Ontario area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    133
    32
    12
    12
See reviews for
171
97
37
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sonora, California
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed here with the family for a couple of days in early June and were very pleasantly surprised. Everyone (from the front desk workers, to the kitchen staff at breakfast, to housekeepers) was friendly and accommodating. The kids enjoyed the swimming pool and the breakfast was really great. There was a strange odor on the third floor, but beside that, our entire time spent here was great. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that our staff made you feel so welcome. We hope that the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Ontario Mills will be your choice when you return to the Ontario area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I have been travelling on business numerous times over the last year. I always stay here for numerous reasons, convenient, quiet and most important Customer Service. Karen and the whole Team do an awesome job. I have had numerous other colleagues stay here as well with no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. We appreciate you sharing your positive experience with other potential guests coming to the area. We strive to provide a home away from home for our regular guests and are happy to hear that you feel so comfortable. We thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I would highly recommend staying at this hotel, no matter the occasion. If for business or pleasure, it is family friendly, yet quiet. It has the necessary tools in the business center, and close to everything in the area. The staff is extremely friendly and I will continue staying here for both business and with my family. Again, this is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Become a Club Carlson member for free and you'll have the opportunity to obtain a free room upgr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTGerhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel and your recommendation to other potential travelers coming to the area. Our brand is not as well known in the Southern California area and we appreciate your endorsement for those who are not familiar with our amenities and our service. We appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanger, California
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed here over memorial day weekend and the stay was great! We arrived really late (midnight) and the clerk was nice and friendly. Its always great to be greeted with a cookie. They offered to upgrade us for a small fee, we ended up in the "extended stay suite", it was huge! The room was clean and had no odors. The showers and sink drained properly! The bed was comfy. I love the fact that the bedroom closed off from the living room so my husband would wake me in the am with the tv. The ac worked well. There was not excessive noise. Breakfast was a good spread. Plus the location is great. Very close to the mall and various restaurants

Only cons: hallway ac must be out because it feels stuffy in there, this is the second visit this year where it feels like this.

Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for submitting a review! We are happy to hear that you were able to upgrade to our extended stay suite for this stay. We only have one of these large rooms and it is always in demand. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again when you come to the Ontario area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakdale, California
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Business trip. It was a great value at the corporate rate. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very good each morning. Plenty of variety. I wished that there were weights in the exercise room, and three of the five cardio machines were out of service. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 82many
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. We realize that a portion of our guests really like to use weights during their work out. We will be including a weight machine as part of our fitness room renovation later this year. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here as part of a large group. The employees were courteous and welcoming. Rooms are large and have everything needed for a comfortable stay. There is plenty to do nearby, especially the Ontario Mills Outlet Mall if you want some quality shopping time.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k8tidyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thanks so much for telling others about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time and are very happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay. It's true, we are located just across the street from the Ontario Mills which is a very popular shopping venue for our guests. We hope that we will be your hotel of choice if you return to the Ontario area and we appreciate any referrals you can give us. Till next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
3.4 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Address: 4674 Ontario Mills Pkwy, Ontario, CA 91764-5104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ontario
#5 Business Hotel in Ontario
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#11 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prepare for a stress-free stay at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson(R), Ontario Mills, CA, beginning with complimentary transportation to the hotel from LA/Ontario International Airport (ONT). Our hotel at the intersections of I-10 and I-15 provides easy access to trade shows at the Ontario Convention Center and AHL hockey action at the Citizens Business Bank Arena, home of the Ontario Reign. You can also shop at Ontario Mills Mall or catch a NASCAR race at the Auto Club Speedway, both just minutes from the hotel. Recharge daily with the hotel's free breakfast, heated outdoor pool and fitness center, and then retreat to rooms with microwaves, mini refrigerators and HDTVs with HBO. Bring along snacks and drinks since every room and suite includes a refrigerator and a microwave, perfect for late-night appetites. Watch an HBO movie on the flat-screen TV or check emails with free Internet access. Our suites feature separate sleeping, living and dining areas donned with a king-sized bed, sleeper sofa, and a sizable table with seating for four. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson At Ontario Mills Hotel Ontario
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson At Ontario Mills
Country Inn Ontario Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing