We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful for an Overnight” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful for an Overnight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

This hotel was a way stop on a road trip. It's wonderful. Clean, nice staff, nice pool. Modern and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTraveler1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Thank you for making us your stop on the road. We are so glad that we provided your family a great night sleep. We appreciate letting other traveler’s know about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    72
    15
    15
    13
See reviews for
136
77
62
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
orem, utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

No wonder that this hotel has been chosen for awards. It was BEAUTIFUL, well appointed, clean, friendly, had nice ammenities...it was just classy. Had a refrigerator, microwave, hand sink, coffee service, lovely linens. It was amazingly wonderful. I have been a Platinum member of Choice Hotels for years and travel about 60% of the time and this is by far the nicest Comfort Suites I have ever stayed in. Congratulations to the management and staff for making this such a premier hotel. I'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Make sure you book this Comfort Suite on Holt - it's everything you want and more
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kadywade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Thank you for being a Choice Privilege member and being loyal to our brand. We are so honored that for the past 2 years being the #1 Comfort Suites in the Choice brand. It is because of our loyal guests like you that we are able to be #1. Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge the great staff service you received while you stayed. We will see you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland Hills, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

This was my first experience with staying at a Comfort Suites and loved it!! I've heard of this hotel before but I had the misconception that they were a hotel that claimed to be "suites" and turn out to be a Best Western. Boy was I wrong!!

The hotel staff was extremely nice, professional and helpful. The hotel was so nice and my room was amazing. I was traveling for business and was extremely tired at the end of my day so I was looking forward to relaxing and be able to unwind. I felt right at home at the Comfort Suites. The bed was extra comfy, the tv had cable and the desk was extra spacious (loved the office chair).

The best part was that I was able to workout in their gym that evening and in the morning (gym is open 24hrs) and had great breakfast the following morning (fresh batter to make waffles, eggs, bacon, oatmeal, fruit and yogurt).

Excellent place to stay if you're ever in the Ontario area (or if you would like to stay at any Comfort Suites).

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 1st floor at check-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vianet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
We are thrilled that you found our hotel and had such a great experience for the first time staying at a Comfort Suites.

Having the fitness center open 24 hours is great for our guests so they can use it at their convenience. We appreciate the review and the tips that you gave other travelers. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockaway Beach, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

My family and I originally had booked another hotel in Ontario on our week vacation to California. The first hotel was terrible and we called around to find another hotel to move into. The clerk at the desk was very helpful and got us in a little earlier than check in time which we appreciated. The dates we stayed were June 10th thru June 14th. This hotel was so clean I was amazed. Housekeeping did a wonderful job and the breakfast was outstanding!! My children loved going to their outdoor pool and my husband and I took advantage of the hot tub. Thumbs up to all the staff at this hotel... Its ran perfectly and I would recommend it to anyone I know traveling in that area!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy1585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 July 2011
We are so thrilled that you and your family spent your vacation at our hotel. Thank you for the wonderful comments about the staff. We hope to see you on your next vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

The hotel was nothing that much out of the ordinary. It's rather new so nothing was dirty but I felt like I was being watched everywhere I went because down each and every hall there were atleast two security cameras. It's a plus for security but doesn't give you any leway for running down the hall. The only proble
Is the computers provided are very slow and they protect them with their life so don't plan on using them.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilovetrips77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 July 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We value safety and security of each one of our guests. Thank you for recognizing our security and the safety that each guest feels when they come in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wli2184
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

What a great experience we had at the Comfort Suites in Ontario!

We are a small family with three small children and were in town for a family wedding. One of my biggest concerns was noise. I didn't want an airplane overhead waking my 11 month old baby. That wasn't a problem, nor was the train across the street. We never heard any noises. And the hotel staff saw we had small children and were smart enough to put us in a room at the back of the hotel, near the back door. So we had a quiet room with easy access to the parking lots. And speaking of parking, we never had any issues finding parking close to our room.

The room itself was beautiful. Clean beyond any other hotel I have been in. The bed was comfortable and a welcome sight after a busy day. The bathroom was big and had a lot of counter space- which by the way, the counters were granite. The kitchenette had ample cupboard space with a microwave and mini fridge. We also had free (and fast) WiFi.

Outside, the hotel had a beautiful pool and hot tub. From the looks of the pool and hot tub, it seemed brand new. The staff also provided pool towels nearby.

The staff at the front desk was friendly, knowledgable and available. They also had a small convenience store by the front desk which was perfect for a late-night popsicle run with my 6 year old. Even the general manager, Joan, made sure she introduced herself and asked if there was anything she could do to improve our stay.

We plan on going back to this hotel each time we go down to Southern California. Clean, quiet, friendly and professional. We highly recommend Comfort Suite in Ontario, CA.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wli2184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, 6 June 2011
Wow!! Do you enjoy our little ones. We sure enjoy the family visits and seeing such well-mannered little ones. We strive very hard to ensure even our youngest guests have a great experience at our hotel. We sure appreciate the kind words as we strive hard to meet each families needs. Congratulations on attending a wedding in your family and look forward to many more visits in seeing these little ones grow. They are our future guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level Contributor
177 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2011

The breakfast is full, with make your own waffles, cold and hot cereal, eggs and bacon or sausage, juices, breads, muffins and bagels, as well as fresh fruit. Wow! The staff are all very friendly and attentive. The rooms are relatively big and smell so fresh! The bed is very comfortable and the sheets and towels are clean and soft. I followed the advice posted here, and we're very glad we did. We were attending a graduation for a Claremont college, and all of the rooms in town were sold out a year ago. This was so convenient since we flew into Ontario, and it's so close to the highway, to easily get to Claremont.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stork90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, 6 June 2011
We are glad that you enjoyed our healthy breakfast. We hope that each guests leaves satisfied with the breakfast and can come home at night to a clean room. Thank you for noticing our staff’s hard work. Congratulations on attending Claremont graduation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.2 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center

Property: Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Address: 1811 E Holt Blvd, Ontario, CA 91761-2149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ontario
#6 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites(R) Ontario Airport is only one mile from the LA/Ontario International Airport and provides free airport transportation. Local points of interest like the Planes of Fame Air Museum, Ontario Convention Center and the Citizens Business Bank Arena are all minutes away. Additional attractions close to this hotel include the Ontario Mills Mall, Claremont College, University of La Verne, Raging Waters Water Park, California Speedway and the Fairplex, home of the L.A. County Fairgrounds. A number of entertainment venues, retailers and restaurants can be found in the vicinity. Hotel features and amenities include: * Free hot breakfast buffet * Free WIFI throughout the hotel * Outdoor heated pool and hot tub * 24-hour fitness center * 42-inch flat screen televisions This Ontario, CA hotel has a business center that provides guests with access to conveniences like a public computer with Internet access, free USA Today and copy and fax service. There are three banquet and meeting rooms located on the premises that can accommodate up to 100 people for most business or social functions. All of our well-appointed guest suites have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, pillow-top mattresses and cable television with free HBO. Some rooms have wet bars. Handicap accessible and connecting rooms can be requested. This hotel has been certified a green lodging hotel with the California Green Lodging Program. For added convenience, coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premise and valet cleaning service is offered. This hotel has a sundry shop. Ample parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing