We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is better than Disney land!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“This place is better than Disney land!!”
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I live this hotel. It has a positive vibe in it. So peaceful. I live it. It's awesome!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjhowa7x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, 21 December 2011
We are thrilled that we rated higher than Disneyland in your book. Thanks for letting other guests know about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    80
    15
    16
    13
See reviews for
142
79
64
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fontana, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Best hotel to stay at in this area hands down everything and everyone working there is great!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your comments about the hotel and staff. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
529 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Bill greeted us at the front desk. He was very friendly and helpful. Directed us to local stores for some of our needs. The room was clean and very nice. Next time we are in California, we would love to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Thank you for commenting about Bill, one of our front desk staff. He is here to serve and much sure your stay is comfortable. Thank you for recognizing his hard work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I recently stayed at the Comfort Suites Ontario Airport. I must say this was one of my best experiences with a hotel in a very, very long time. The room was very clean, neat and spacious. I cannot say enough about the bed and pillows...so, so comfortable. The bathroom was beautifully decorated and very clean. The hotel staff was very nice and friendly and the breakfast was also pleasing to the entire family.

My small daughter did not want to leave the room once we arrived. The entire ambience in the room & hotel was great, i.e., TV, lighting, color scheme, closet space, parking, etc. They even wrote a 'Welcome' message for us on the mirror.

This will be our hotel of choice every time we visit the Ontario rea.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write and to post pictures. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to prepare for each guest. I will pass this on to housekeeping as they like to hear guests’ comments. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I used to travel for business a few years ago and would stay here as it was brand new and had a great staff. Well, I am on the road again and had a chance to stay here again and nothing's changed. Joan, the Manager, is still running the place like it's home. Still a friendly staff with great personalities, very well upkeep as it does not even appear to be 3-4 years old even. Still looks like new. Great access to/from the airport and pretty close to Ontario Mills for a large selection of eateries. It is definitely worth stopping in for a night or two. I know my number 1 place for staying in the LA area is this place. It is worth the drive into and out of the city, andalso Ontario airport is the easiest to fly in/out of for all of southern CA.

Room Tip: I like the 1st and 3rd floor as they have the ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
We are only #1 because of the amazing guests we have to stay like you. We appreciate the loyalty that you give our hotel and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKC, OK
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We booked this room through hotels.com. We were required to pay in advance and were sent a confirmation number and also a follow-up email from hotels.com saying our room was secure.
We arrived at 10 p.m. after a series of travel delays to be told that they had oversold the hotel, and had no room for us. The night manager said he was going into the back room to get us warm, fresh baked cookies "for being so understanding." He then returned to say here were no cookies, after all - haha! We were sent down the road to a hotel with no included breakfast.
Won't book here again, and won't use hotels.com, either.

Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtraveler82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
I am very sorry you experienced this in the Ontario area. Unfortunately, we were not sold out and would have no reason to walk anyone to another hotel. We do not give cookies to guests at check in nor do we have a male General Manager. We apologize for the misunderstanding in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

This is a nice new hotel. The staff is very helpful & friendly. The rooms are clean and stylish. The bathrooms are also new & clean. I appreciated having a microwave & fridge in the room. The beds were very comfortable with lots of pillows. Breakfast was satisfying and offered a nice variety. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee70471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
As a traveling guest we know it is always hard not to have the luxuries of home. Each room is designed to be your home away from home. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.2 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center

Property: Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Address: 1811 E Holt Blvd, Ontario, CA 91761-2149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ontario
#6 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites(R) Ontario Airport is only one mile from the LA/Ontario International Airport and provides free airport transportation. Local points of interest like the Planes of Fame Air Museum, Ontario Convention Center and the Citizens Business Bank Arena are all minutes away. Additional nearby attractions include Ontario Mills Mall, Claremont College, University of La Verne, Raging Waters Water Park, California Speedway and the Fairplex, home of the L.A. County Fairgrounds. Hotel guests enjoy a slew of free amenities such as a daily hot breakfast buffet, Wi-Fi, an outdoor heated pool and hot tub and a 24-hour business center. Guest rooms are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, pillow-top mattresses and cable television with free HBO. Some rooms have wet bars. For added convenience, coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premise and valet cleaning service is offered. This hotel has a sundry shop. Ample parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing