We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and Contentment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfort and Contentment”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

WOW!! This place takes the cake,trophy whatever the award they can walk away with them all. We stayed here one night then went home and came back for a 2 1/2 day stay during our Senior Little League teams quest for the Western Division Championship. (which they won).
Everything is perfect; excellence in customer service, rooms are comfortable, clean and have everything you need. The pool temperature was perfect and the jacuzzi was hot enough but not too hot if you know what I mean.
The morning breakfast changes everyday except for staples such as dry/cereal, yogurt, HB eggs, bagels, waffles and toast.
Absolutely nothing that would change my rating. Perfect!!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank cherokeegypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Dear cherokeegypsy,

Congratulations to the team for winning the Western Division Championship! Thats so great to hear! I am so pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us so thoroughly and everything was just perfect for you guys. Im glad that you were able to enjoy the breakfast each day and appreciated the varied menu options. Its nice to have something a little different each day while keeping the staples the same. Thank you so much to you and the team for staying with us and we sure hope to see you guys back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    80
    15
    16
    13
See reviews for
142
79
63
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Best Hotel we ever stayed in. There was no airport noise. Breakfast was first class.
It was served until 9am weekdays and 10am weekends. Friendly and convenient.
Wish we had stayed here instead of Palm Desert.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear Jo Ann K,

Wow! That is one of the best compliments we can possibly receive from a guest! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. At least now you know we are here the next time you are in the area and you can stay with us instead of in Palm Desert. We'd love to have you back anytime! Thank you again so much for your sweet compliments and we look forward to the next time we see you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night at the end of July with our two kids. The hotel staff was extremely polite and helpful. The room was fresh and clean, and the staff had gone out of their way to have the shades drawn, the AC on at a comfortable temperature, music playing softly and a welcome message. This hotel is in great shape, from the rooms to the lobby to the pool area, where we spent about 3 hours with the kids before bedtime. Breakfast was excellent. This hotel is an excellent value and is in top shape.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdboyd777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear Jdboyd777,

Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments you've given the staff and the hotel! Im pleased that you noticed and and appreciated the extra little touches in the room to help you feel comfortable and "At-home". We'd like for each stay to be a positive and memorable experience for each guest we have stay here. How great that you and your children were able to so thoroughly enjoy the pool and the breakfast! We sure hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centralia, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Well managed. Staff was full of personality and tops on sevice. Amenities including breakfast, swimming pool and hot tub stood out. A pleasant place whether in transit or living there for a few days. Close to restaurants, malls and the airport. Great value.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dandwilli2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear dandwilli2,

We can't tell you how great it is to hear that you were able to enjoy the amenities that our hotel has to offer! The swimming pool sure is great this time of year, isnt it? Im pleased that our staff was able to make you feel comfortable and welcomed. Its truly our pleasure to make your stay with us the best it can possibly be. Thank you again for staying with us and we'll surely see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I've stayed at this hotel twice before for overnight stays for early morning flights. Both times were fine. The room was clean and comfortable for the less than 8 hours I spent in it. This time, I stayed for 3 nights and I was very pleased that my impression before was correct. The staff is very friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable. I would definetly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th floor to lessen traffic noise. There is a train that goes by often and at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antoinette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear Toni0308,

We appreciate so much that you continue to stay with us when you are in the Ontario area. Im glad you were able to stay a little longer this most recent stay and that we lived up to your first impressions. We really try to make each guests stay with us a comfortable and restful experience. We hope to see you again the next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Ms. Joan and her staff are the BEST !

There's a reason why The Comfort Suites Ontario Airport is the PLATINUM HOTEL THREE YEARS in a ROW. Joan and her staff LIVE the PLATINUM RULE (i.e. "Do unto others what they want to be done UNTO THEM").

Great hotel and great service.

We will come back every time and we will tell family and friends!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdorMansat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear AdorMansat,

Thank you so very much for your generous compliments! My staff and I truly appreciate the recognition. We work hard to make each and every guests stay a fantastic experience and one to remember. I am so happy to hear that we have been able to make your stays with us here at the Comfort Suites Ontario so enjoyable, and your referrals to to friends and family is one of the highest compliments we can receive. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I visit the Ontario area bi-monthly for business. Two months ago, I was referred to the Comfort Suites on Holt Blvd by a friend. Since my first stay, I haven't stayed anyplace else.
It's easy to find a more expensive room in the imediate area but I promise that you will not find a cleaner, nicer or more convienent place to stay in the entire area.
To top it off, the staff is by far and away the friendliest and most helpfull that you'll find anywhere.
I'm going back again tonight :)
Bill
Santa Cruz

Room Tip: If they are busy try the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear JamesP,

I am so happy that you were referred to our hotel and that you have found us to be just what you need when you come here for business. I am so thrilled that you enjoy staying with us so much that you now wont go anywhere else. What an excellent compliment to receive, and we thank you so much for that! See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.2 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Ontario Airport
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center

Property: Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Address: 1811 E Holt Blvd, Ontario, CA 91761-2149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ontario
#6 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites(R) Ontario Airport is only one mile from the LA/Ontario International Airport and provides free airport transportation. Local points of interest like the Planes of Fame Air Museum, Ontario Convention Center and the Citizens Business Bank Arena are all minutes away. Additional nearby attractions include Ontario Mills Mall, Claremont College, University of La Verne, Raging Waters Water Park, California Speedway and the Fairplex, home of the L.A. County Fairgrounds. Hotel guests enjoy a slew of free amenities such as a daily hot breakfast buffet, Wi-Fi, an outdoor heated pool and hot tub and a 24-hour business center. Guest rooms are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, pillow-top mattresses and cable television with free HBO. Some rooms have wet bars. For added convenience, coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premise and valet cleaning service is offered. This hotel has a sundry shop. Ample parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing