We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
414
87
17
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
87
17
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskconvention centerwafflesa great staynext morningclose to the airportfree breakfastdefinitely stay here againclean hotelchecking incoffee makerparking lotcookiessamanthatjmicrowaveshuttle
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Comfort Suites Ontario Airport and will return to them the next time I am in the area on business. The staff is very friendly, helpful and courteous. The rooms are clean and the extra touches they do made me feel very welcome. The breakfast was excellent.

I would definately recommend the hotel to others

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Donna F.,

We are so pleased your enjoyed your stay with us at the Comfort Suites Ontario Airport! Every guest who walks thru our doors puts a smile on our faces. We look forward to your next trip to Ontario! Hurry Back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Our second stay, and we were again impressed. Clean room with a nice layout, excellent gym with the best treadmill I've ever used, and very nice breakfast with healthy choices if you so prefer. One morning I had the oatmeal with raisins, and then the scrambled eggs with a biscuit. That was a delicious breakfast. Very helpful staff who kindly froze our icepack. Exceptionally fast Internet connection in the rooms.

The train tracks are nearby and the whistle woke us up a few times, but I can't blame the hotel for that.

Room Tip: As far away from the train side as possible.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TucsonRLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear TucsonRLS,

Welcome back! Thank you for your wonderful compliments! When you are on the road we want to help you keep up with your healthy lifestyle – and our in house 24 hour gym along with healthy breakfast choices does the trick! We want you to have all the comforts of home when you stay with us. We strive to show our guests that excellent customer service is the #1 priority here at the Comfort Suites Ontario Airport. We hope you have a third stay! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

From the cleanliness, to the outstanding accommodations and customer service....we were impressed!!!
Thank you to the staff who always greeted us as though it were our first time meeting. Professional, and with the customers' needs first, we appreciate you making us feel like home-away from home~

The B.R.A.K.E.S. Team
Concord, NC

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Dear Jane J,

We are always excited to see our wonderful guests. When you’re on the road it’s the smiling greetings and happy staff that make being away from home tolerable. Safe travels and come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Have stayed here a few times and love this property. Clearly the manager has great pride in her property, her staff and her work. The attention to detail is second to none in this hotel class - I've stayed at supposedly more upscale properties that don't do what they do here...

The basics are correct but it's the small added touches that make the difference.

Check out the pics...
A welcome message in my room
A star on my door recognising membership of Choice frequent guest program
A Christmas cookie in my room
Motivational messages in the fitness room
Beautiful Christmas decorations

This property has won Choice Hotels Hotel of the Year for the last 4 years or so. I hope they win the 5th - they deserve it.

Don't consider any other hotel in the area. This is the one. Stop looking around.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Mark,

We appreciate your compliments! We have reached #1 on Trip Advisor thanks to you our guests who have given us such awesome reviews. We are so blessed to have loyal guests that will go the extra mile to come home again. We look forward to your next visit home….and we hope it’s soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This was the best Choice hotel I have ever stayed at through out the country. The staff is friendly and very responsive to your every need. They have a great breakfast with many choices of fresh fruit. You will not be disappointed. 5 star rating.

Room Tip: great location lots of restaurants close by.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matr1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Dear Matr1958,

Thank you so much! We strive to always put our guests and their comfort first and foremost. We are firm believers that a great breakfast is a great start to having a great day. Our fruit is cut fresh every morning for the best flavor. We hope to be able to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews