We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great great hotel!!! Very clean, comfortable and a very good breakfast too! The reviews I had read about this place are right on: excellent!!! This place was way better than the **** hotel we stayed at in LA. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anamar08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica L, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Cristina G,

Thank for the great compliments and all fives we love to see this and love that you had a great stay at the Comfort Suites Ontario. We hope to see you again soon

Monica L
General Manager
909.605.0700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    78
    15
    15
    13
See reviews for
141
77
63
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I had a family emergency arise during a business trip and needed to fly out the following morning. This hotel was exactly what I needed in both being close to the airport and clean. Every hotel should follow this hotel's plan how to run a hotel because it was flawless. Absolutely wonderful room and comfortable bed. Could not have asked for anything better. Thank you Comfort Suites Ontario.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank WarriorWheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica L, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We are so excited that we could make your stay a great one at the Comfort Suites Ontario. We look forward to servicing you we hope in the near future. Thanks for the perfect score GREATLY appreciated

Monica Lopez
General Manager
909.605.0700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My daughter and I booked and received confirmation on a room with 2 queen beds. After flying all day and arriving late at night, we checked in to find our room was a single king bed. We asked for another room and we were told there were none with queen beds available. After a few minutes we were given the handicapped room which did have 2 beds. In the morning, we went to the complimentary breakfast to find we had to wait for staff to restock eggs, bacon, sausage, etc. Upon finding some things available, we had to eat with our hands as they had run out of plastic ware! We had booked another nights stay the next night, so stopped at the desk to make sure our reservation was for the 2 queen bedroom. We were told by the day manager that yes, our reservation was for the 2 queens. Upon arrival, we were AGAIN given a room with one king bed and we had no alternative but to take it. Upon check out we told a different manager our dissatisfaction. We were told that if someone did not remove their belongings from a room by check out time, they could not remove them and so they retained the room another night even if they had booked for only one night. To make matters worse, the rooms had been prepaid for by my mother-in-law and they charged my daughter for the 2 nights as well. After 10 days, the charges still had not been removed and each time my daughter or myself called, they continued to add another room charge, but never showed any credits! $700 charges pending!!!!! Emails and phone calls to the corporate office proved ineffective. After 3 weeks, they removed all but $13 of the billings. The rest of the money had to be disputed with the credit card company before all was said and done. Horrible experience!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Teddie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Every time we entered or exited the hotel, the staff were so nice and friendly here. The maid staff were very courteous to us as well in the hall. It sure felt nice and "homey" as such. The hot breakfast was good to have, although the egg selections were a bit not to my liking (omelet was ick).

One item (and this could be the chain) is that the Pack and Play's do not have custom sized sheets, rather we were provied a full size sheet. This is a major safety concern, as tight fitting sheets are integral to child safety.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lived_there2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica L, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hello lived_there2

Thank you for our fabulous five out of five it is greatly appreciated. I will look into the crib sheets you make an excellent point and thank you for your feedback, it definitely makes us stronger.


Kind Regards,

Monica Lopez
General Manager
909.605.0700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very comfortable and clean. Staff is ultra friendly and accommodating with questions about the hotel neighborhood.

I really appreciated the hot breakfast which changed everyday. When staying for a week or more, variety is greatly appreciated.

One can actually walk to the convention center. The Ontario Mills Mall is a short 5 minute drive.

There is also a Starbucks next door to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Didi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica L, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank for our scores they are much appreciate. We are so happy that you enjoyed our breakfast selections and yes Starbucks in the parking lot definitely a plus. Hope we see you soon.

Monica Lopez
General Manager
909.605.0700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Osos, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed here for business, and couldn't have been happier. It was a great price and close to where I needed to be. Staff was friendly and the decor was very modern. Hot continental breakfast was a plus. I hear they are under new ownership with some extremely nice owners who are installing solar at the site which is a big +!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica L, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
GeoffK

Thank you for your ranking us 5 out of 5 this is so exciting when we receive these. Yes were are excited to be the pioneer out here of solar panel carports placed at a hotel and excited to do our part in the environment. We hope to see you soon during your travels back to the Ontario area.

Monica Lopez
General Manager

909.605.0700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My wife and her 2 boys were impressed as we entered the driveway. The most comfortable king size bed, a fold out couch for the boys, microwave, small "fridge" and a large HD TV for sports, and black out curtains.
They had a different continental breakfast than most hotels, but the same basic choices.
A very inviting pool, but we didn't have time to jump in.
Large bathroom with a great shower and tub.
Unfortunately, we didn't arrive until close to 1 am after celebrating the 4th of July, but the front desk was as pleasant as if it was 9 am.
The price was great and we hope to visit again.
Not much more to say other than we both wished we had more time to just stay at the hotel and relax as it had such a welcome environment.

Room Tip: We had a 2nd floor room, so I imagine that reduced any noise from surrounding streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesEAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica L, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hello JamesEAmerican,

Thank you so much for our 5 out of 5. I am so glad that you and your family had a pleasant stay with us. I hope that next time you do come out you are able to enjoy our pool and spa, they both are heated all year round. We look forward to you returning soon.

Monica Lopez
General Manager
909.605.0700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.2 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center

Property: Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Address: 1811 E Holt Blvd, Ontario, CA 91761-2149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ontario
#6 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites(R) Ontario Airport is only one mile from the LA/Ontario International Airport and provides free airport transportation. Local points of interest like the Planes of Fame Air Museum, Ontario Convention Center and the Citizens Business Bank Arena are all minutes away. Additional attractions close to this hotel include the Ontario Mills Mall, Claremont College, University of La Verne, Raging Waters Water Park, California Speedway and the Fairplex, home of the L.A. County Fairgrounds. A number of entertainment venues, retailers and restaurants can be found in the vicinity. Hotel features and amenities include: * Free hot breakfast buffet * Free WIFI throughout the hotel * Outdoor heated pool and hot tub * 24-hour fitness center * 42-inch flat screen televisions This Ontario, CA hotel has a business center that provides guests with access to conveniences like a public computer with Internet access, free USA Today and copy and fax service. There are three banquet and meeting rooms located on the premises that can accommodate up to 100 people for most business or social functions. All of our well-appointed guest suites have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, pillow-top mattresses and cable television with free HBO. Some rooms have wet bars. Handicap accessible and connecting rooms can be requested. This hotel has been certified a green lodging hotel with the California Green Lodging Program. For added convenience, coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premise and valet cleaning service is offered. This hotel has a sundry shop. Ample parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing