We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Camarillo, United States
1 review
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This is an outstanding hotel. The room was just as pictured, and even nicer than I expected. There was 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa. The bed was very comfortable. We had more than enough room for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. I would stay at this hotel again. The breakfast was good, not excellent, but above average as compared to other hotels I have stayed in. A very good value and an excellent stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Althea S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Cindy T,

I would like to thank you for the kind comments you shared regarding our hotel with other fellow travelers.

We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay and we hope to be of service to you and your family in the future. We will continue to do our best to provide the best service possible.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Althea Schaub
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    513
    163
    51
    34
    29
See reviews for
242
96
29
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fontana, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Went there for my birthday, hotel is pretty' but do not eat at restaurant! A three hour time lapse for a very expensive overcooked burger. Server was nice, but terrible service, I had to move to another room cos room they first gave us was next to air conditioner unit'. Loud humming really loud and annoying' manager finally moved us, but yesterday as I complained about the restaraunt' he could care less' he should have either paid for my stay, or even half' and or that terrible dinner and incovience' don't stay there stay tuned to my other review about the one in Monrovia ca

Room Tip: Just ask away from air system.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Althea S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Linda B,

Please accept my sincere apologies for any oversights that may have occurred during your stay. We set high standards for our entire staff and I assure you that what you experienced was an isolated incident and not indicative our typical service levels.

We will continue to train and develop all of our staff members to ensure your next stay will be a pleasant one.

We look forward to seeing you again!

All the best,
Althea Schaub,
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STOCKTON
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three days for a family event and the suites were perfect for our family. We had multiple rooms and many kids, room services was so helpful and the breakfast was wonderful, with a omelette bar and a large variety of breakfast foods. We liked the place and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank OLGA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Althea S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Olga P,

I would like to thank you for the kind comments you shared regarding our hotel with other fellow travelers.

We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay and we hope to be of service to you and your family in the future. We will continue to do our best to provide the best service possible.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Althea Schaub
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel seems to have been built yesterday. Very new and fresh. Not the typical "atrium" Embassy Suites.

The suites are very nice, with great work areas and plenty of power outlets for a business traveler. My suite had a nice big shower rather than a bath tub. I really like that.

Complimentary happy hour was very nice, and offered a giant salad rather than the typical embassy suites bagged nacho chips. I thought ths was a nice California touch.

I enjoyed a very nice dinner. Dinner included a well presented salad. There is not too much in the immediate area, and I didn't feel "taken" by the food. It was very good and well presented.

My only complaint was that upon arrival, the suite I was assigned was extremely hot, and the cooling system did not work at all. The very nice desk clerk made a quick suite swap, and the new suite was nice and cool. As a Hilton Diamond, I would have expected my room to have been inspected and perfect.

That being said, this is a fantastic hotel with a great staff.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank GWM160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Althea S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear GWM160,

We would love to thank you for sharing your comments with your fellow travelers regarding the Embassy Suites Ontario.

Please accept my sincere apologies for any oversights that may have occurred during your stay. We set high standards for our entire staff and I assure you that what you experienced with the temperature in your room was an isolated incident and not indicative our typical service levels.

We will continue to train and develop all of our staff members to ensure your next stay will be a more pleasant one.

We look forward to seeing you again!

All the Best,
Althea Schaub
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I have long stayed at Embassy Suites as I believe this is the best option for families traveling with kids. (The bedroom and tv area are seperated so you can tuck the little ones in and still stayed up.) However, this location certainly raised the bar. The property is very modern with new furnishings and a very swanky bar area. The manager's reception had an excellent selection with a great selection of wines. As mentioned by others, the property is less than 10 minutes from the airport. If you have a rental car and an early morning flight, take my advice and drop it off the night before. The hotel suttle can take you back and forth and eliminates the uncertainty with the car rental shuttle the day of.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Althea S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Josh,

Thank you for sharing your kind words with other fellow travelers. We always look forward to hosting families coming down for different events (i.e. travel ball, reunions, special family events)!

Our goal as a staff, is to provide the best service possible to all of our guests and when we read review's like yours it helps us know we are doing our job.

We will continue working on new ways to make all of our guests stay even more enjoyable.

Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Ontario Airport and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Althea Schaub
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The convenience of this hotel from the Ontario, CA airport was wonderful. Once I landed it only took about 10 minutes for the hotel shuttle to arrive. The drive time was about 5 minutes and the staff were all very friendly. I saved money because the conference I was attending was right in the hotel so I did not need to rent a car. The staff attending to all of us during the conference was top notch.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Althea S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Julie,

I would like to thank you for the kind comments you shared regarding our hotel with other fellow travelers.

We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay and we hope to be of service to you and your company in the future. We will continue to do our best to provide the best service possible.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Althea Schaub
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This very contemporary hotel was spotlessly clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating, check in was a breeze. Bartender at Manager's Happy Hour was personable and efficient. I was disappointed at no late check out when we were still in conference meetings

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Elfinize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Althea S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Elfinize,

We would like to thank you for sharing your comments with your fellow travelers regarding the Embassy Suites Ontario.

We work hard each and every day to make sure all of our guests have the best possible hotel experience we can provide.

Please accept my sincere apologies for not being able to provide a late check out during your conference. It can be difficult at times for us to offer a late check out on busy days, especially when we are going to be sold out the same day.

Thank you again for choosing the Embassy Suites Ontario Airport and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Althea Schaub
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
2.1 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
Address: 3663 E Guasti Rd, Ontario, CA 91761-3706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ontario
#4 Business Hotel in Ontario
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Ontario - Airport! The Embassy Suites Ontario – Airport hotel is not defined by fluff but rather by thoughtfulness and attention to detail to those things that matter to travelers. We want to be your first choice when visiting the Inland Empire and Ontario, California.We are located in Ontario, California, just off Interstate 10 and Interstate 15 in the heart of the Ontario business district near companies such as Frito Lay, Target, Toyota, Fed Ex, BMW of North America and NAMM. The LAX/Ontario International Airport, Ontario Convention Center, Citizens Business Bank Arena, Ontario Mills Mall and the California Speedway are all in close proximity to the Embassy Suites Ontario - Airport. Visitors of Frito Lay, Target, Toyota, Fed Ex, BMW of North America, NAMM, DPI Specialty Foods, and UPS will find the Embassy Suites Ontario - Airport both convenient and opportune. Cal Poly Pomona and Chaffey College are a short drive from the hotel. The LAX/Ontario Airports and Ontario Convention Center are just a few minutes away. The value-minded business traveler will enjoy our amenities such as an oversized work desk area, complimentary wireless high-speed internet and airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Ontario-Airport Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing