We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“never changed room air filters, breathing dirty air” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Wine Country
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“never changed room air filters, breathing dirty air”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We've stayed at over 25 previous Embassy Suites, and this new 2 yr. old location is the worst. When we checked into our room we noticed black soot on the wall around the air vent in the bedroom. Upon closer inspection i could see that the ceiling air filter was not installed correctly and that the filter media was caked in black dirt/dust. No wonder the walls were black!! Also the breakfast area is poorly designed to accommodate guest and the attendants are clueless in refilling items when running out. One line for the omelet station, so while guest are waiting for a fresh omelet, they are blocking the already prepared food items, wait......... also the OJ ran out, no silverware, coffee was out several times and the attendants just look at it and walk on by, clearing tables, which is only what they did! When I asked who / where is the "Front of the House Manager" the reply was, "it's the Chef on the omelet station". I went to the front desk to ask the manager on duty to check out the fiasco in the dining room and he was not concerned. Too busy flirting with the front desk woman! The location is quiet, limited parking, easy in and out, sloooooooooow elevators, only one working out of 3 on a weekend. Dining staff is poorly trained, so don't come here on a weekend. Wrote the management a letter 2 weeks ago and never heard back, guess they don't care! Also this is a franchise location, another reason they don't care about training.

Room Tip: check out the room air filter before you accept the room, it's the air you're going to breat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kameljakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Althea S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

First I want to thank you for your feedback. Please be sure that we work hard each and every day to make sure all of our guests have the best possible experience when they stay here at Embassy Suites Ontario Airport. I am truly sorry that despite everything we did to make your stay pleasant, you still did not enjoy your stay with us. We will continue to work with our kitchen and restaurant staff as well as our other departments to ensure that we provide excellent service to each and every one of our guests.

All the best,
Althea Schaub
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    155
    46
    27
    24
See reviews for
209
90
26
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

This place made you feel as you were staying in a small 1 bedroom condo vs a hotel room... Very clean and quiet... My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay here... This hotel has been one of the most comfortable rooms I have stayed in!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ben1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Althea S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Ben,
I would like to thank you for the kind comments you shared regarding our hotel with other fellow travelers.

We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay and we hope to be of service to you and your family in the near future. We will continue to do our best to provide the best service possible.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Althea Schaub
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rio oso, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

great location from airport only minutes away and very nice hotel.. always great place to stay any time of the year. Nice and new hotel plus the rooms are great as well. I will stay at this hotel any time of the year

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Noel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Althea S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Noel,

Thank you for sharing your kind words with other fellow travelers.

Our goal as a staff is to provide the best service possible to all of our guests and when we read review's like yours it helps us know we are doing our job.

We will continue working on new ways to make all of our guests stay more enjoyable.

Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Ontario-Airport!

Sincerely,
Althea Schaub
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

The stay was excellent in every respect. While this may not be the Ritz, I would still rate it's cleanliness, service, amenities, meals, hospitality sessions and accommodations all as a 4 star experience!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Althea S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Joseph,

I would like to thank you for the kind comments you shared regarding our hotel with other fellow travelers.

We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay and we hope to be of service to you and your in the near future. We will continue to do our best to provide the best service possible.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Althea Schaub
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

I have used this hotel (Ontario) on most of my trips to CA. Although I stopped using this hotel last year due to some issues with the staff and service, I went back twice this year and found that it looks like the staff has changed and the service has improved tremendously . I will now use this hotel exclusively for my future trips to Southern California.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Arthur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Althea S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Arthur,

We are glad to have you back as our guest and are looking forward to making every stay a memorable one.

We know you have plenty of options to choose from and we are grateful you decided to stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Althea Schaub
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

stayed at this hotel for a few days for business in january 2014, was actually surprised upon entering their lobby was quite nice. front desk personnel were attentive and warm. needed to get a US phone and jennifer the shuttle driver volunteered to take me to the nearest target - at 10pm! that is service.
my 1 bed room suite was ,again , unexpectedly nice. in fact it was better than many comparable rooms in 5 star hotels i've stayed in in asia!
this hotel is new and i do hope they keep up the standards of the rooms. a few improvements this hotel can make is to clean the baths thoroughly, i saw mould on the tiles near the bathroom ceiling. and its good if they can provide bath robes.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terrenceG777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Althea S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Terrance,
Thank you for your wonderful review of our new hotel! We are so pleased to have you as our guest and we strive to make every stay a memorable one. I will be sure to share your comments with our valued driver Jennifer!

We know you have plenty of options to choose from and we are grateful you decided to stay with us.

Our housekeeping staff is looking into the bathroom(s) and can ensure you that what you experienced was an isolated incident and not indicative our typical service levels.

We look forward to seeing you again!

All the Best,
Althea Schaub
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
108 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

I stayed here for business and was really impressed with the layout of the rooms and quality of the property. It is not the standard Embassy Suites Atrium style- but the brand identity remains intact.
The room was large, clean, and very functional.

Breakfast was excellent. Lots of space, good service, and good food.

My only complaints are that the room request wasn't honored and the Diamond benefits weren't delivered. My profile clearly says king, and I was given two doubles. Of course that is relatively very minor- but it would have been nice to be told at the front desk instead of being disappointed when arriving. Also, no snack in the room. Maybe that's not a diamond benefit anymore- I'm not sure.

I'll be back, but I hope they just pay a bit more attention to details/service.

Room Tip: I had a room facing the airport on a high floor. In retrospect, I think a mid level floor would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TDbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Althea S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear TD,
We would like to thank you for sharing your comments with your fellow travelers regarding the Embassy Suites Ontario-Airport.

Please accept my sincere apologies for any oversights that may have occurred during your stay.

Our goal is to provide all of our Hilton Diamond Guests with the best experience possible and we will continue to work with our entire staff to ensure your next visit is served with the Diamond Experience.

We look forward to the next opportunity of serving you!

Sincerely,
Althea Schaub
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
2.1 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
1.0 mi away
Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
Address: 3663 East Guasti Road, Ontario, CA 91761
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ontario
#4 Business Hotel in Ontario
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Ontario - Airport! The Embassy Suites Ontario – Airport hotel is not defined by fluff but rather by thoughtfulness and attention to detail to those things that matter to travelers. We want to be your first choice when visiting the Inland Empire and Ontario, California.We are located in Ontario, California, just off Interstate 10 and Interstate 15 in the heart of the Ontario business district near companies such as Frito Lay, Target, Toyota, Fed Ex, BMW of North America and NAMM. The LAX/Ontario International Airport, Ontario Convention Center, Citizens Business Bank Arena, Ontario Mills Mall and the California Speedway are all in close proximity to the Embassy Suites Ontario - Airport. Visitors of Frito Lay, Target, Toyota, Fed Ex, BMW of North America, NAMM, DPI Specialty Foods, and UPS will find the Embassy Suites Ontario - Airport both convenient and opportune. Cal Poly Pomona and Chaffey College are a short drive from the hotel. The LAX/Ontario Airports and Ontario Convention Center are just a few minutes away. The value-minded business traveler will enjoy our amenities such as an oversized work desk area, complimentary wireless high-speed internet and airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Ontario-Airport Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing