We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Value for your money!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Reviewed 26 September 2011

My husband is a truck driver and sometimes we have to stay in the area until he leaves. I have stayed at this hotel about 5 times already and they have never disappointed us. The rooms are always clean. The front desk are always very helpful and friendly. This is the place I will be staying everytime we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josephine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI-Ontario, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

@Josephine R - although its been a year, we hope that you're still staying with us when in town. Thank you for the feedback and we welcome more recent comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2011

We put down a $20.00 deposit. Had a great night. Accomodations were great. We wondered about the holes in the walls and the broken furniture but didn't think about it until check out time when the clerk inspected our room and wouldn't give us back our deposit because of them. I wonder how much extra they make preying on unsuspecting guests like this. What a scam. Twenty bucks isn't much unless it's all the money you have. The pool & jacuzzi would have been nice except for the algae and mold.

Room Tip: Inspect room carefully and show pictures of any damages to clerk when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gator511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI-Ontario, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

@Gator511 - Sorry to hear you had an unpleasant stay with us. Provide me your contact information and I will make sure that we refund you the security deposit you were not returned. We are pretty flexible with it, but I apologize on behalf of our hotel for whomever you dealt with that day. Our pool is regularly maintained and free of algae at this time.. we are actually re-plastering and re-tiling in the coming weeks, so this won't be an issue again. We don't have a jacuzzi for general use. Thank you for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We were first time customers, but treated as if we had been family members of the owners. The property was clean, just like the website shows! The room looked clean and smelled clean. The bed was perfect... firm, but not hard.

Room Tip: All of the rooms appear to be about equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank don09131950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI-Ontario, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

@don09131950 - Glad to you hear you were treated so well.. this what we try to provide for each our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2010

VERY friendly & accomodating staff from front desk to housekeeping. You can receive a price break when you join the ABVI club online, but still found this to be the least expensive hotel in the area. Rooms are decent & clean and have micro/fridge. Denny's & McDonalds next door & more across the street. Police Dept. & gas station also across the street. Only 2 gripes; no in-room coffee & TV's aren't the best, but you can't have it all at this price!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chinojeano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI-Ontario, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

@chinojeano - I agree, our TVs and cable service are not great.. BUT we now have flat screen 32" LEDs in all rooms and will have HD TV service by Jan 2013. And our rates will still be the BEST VALUE!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2006

Orbitz had not sent in my reservation & had not included my second room. The sales manager on duty was awesome at handling the situation. I was able to pull up my email with my reservation and she guaranteed the rates. Her attitude was friendly, which resulted in awesome service. The rooms were better than expected. In fact the hotel deserves more stars. The small suties were large with two queen beds & a pull out sofa bed. The shower was my husbands dream shower... he is 6'1 and loved the high shower heads. The location is righ off the highway w/no traffic noise. Great restuarants nearby, and a daily paper delivered to your door. No complaints from me, I enjoyed my stay and would definitly stay there again. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ckaykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Phoenix, AZ
1
Reviewed 3 November 2005

Very friendly staff, went out of their way to get a me a coffee maker. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Great locations with a bunch of food options w/in walking distance, including a 24hr Denny's. BEST RATES IN TOWN! This hotel definately met my expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2005

Screwed up my reservation, then lied to me about it. Had to arrange for me to stay at another hotel, and made sure to place me in an absolute dump. Terrible place, and would never try to stay there again.

Stayed: May 2005, travelled on business
3  Thank opposeablethumbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport
2.0 mi away
Country Inn - Ontario
Country Inn - Ontario
#27 of 41 in Ontario
17 reviews
2.7 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ontario Airport Inn
Ontario Airport Inn
#19 of 41 in Ontario
178 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus InnSuites Ontario Airport E Hotel & Suites
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 2425 S Archibald Ave, Ontario, CA 91761-6502
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range: £57 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the ideal stop for business and leisure travelers in Southern California. We pride ourselves in providing quality rooms, exceptional service, and an affordable price. Our hotel is located just 3 miles south of Ontario Airport, immediately off highway 60 and near highways 10 and 15. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing