We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms for a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 42 Hotels in Ontario
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice rooms for a great price”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed here three nights while visiting the area. I was surprised how nice the room was. Fairly quiet with good service from the friendly staff. Denny's and Mcdonalds within walking distance. Wifi slowed to dial-up speeds after 5 or 6, but worked well otherwise. Nice TV with great channel selection.

I did find nails in each of my rear tires, but I cannot say where they came from. It looked intentional and may have happened somewhere else, but I had to spend a lot of money buying new ones.

Some water was dripping from the ceiling exhaust fan in the bathroom. Staff promptly cleaned it up for me, and I think it stopped dripping.

The pool was not worth my time. Very small, but is to be expected for an economy motel. Breakfast included some muffins, juice, cereal and milk.

I will stay here again if I need affordable lodging.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI-Ontario, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hi Phillip, Sorry to hear about your tires. Although security cameras don't catch everything, we did install new cameras earlier this year. So if anyone has a suspicious incident like this happen, please let us know and we'll investigate it.

As for the Wi-Fi, we are upgrading our wireless by September 2014 so hopefully we won't have problem with slower speeds in the future.

Thanks for the feedback to help us get better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    13
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
10
13
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Large double bed room in like new condition and furniture like table and suitcase stand, fridge & microwave. No haggling over coupon books or loyalty clubs for good weekend rate. Close to freeway. Convenient, time saving cold breakfast included, with reasonable hours. Wifi that works!
Nice large flat screen TV with a channel directory and schedule built in. Includes a few premium channels.
Friendly and helpful manager. Plenty of towels in two bed room.
AC is quiet. No noise from neighbors or outside (near Ontario Airport).
Beds are comfy and linens comfortable.

I've stayed in several ABV's around the country and this one was by far the best.

Room Tip: First floor is more convenient because stairs are pretty far apart, especially a second floor room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TimB0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI-Ontario, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Tim - Thanks for the awesome review. Hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for a total of six nights while visiting family in the area. The room was very comfortable and clean. Eventhough the hotel is close to the I-60 freeway, it was very quiet without any traffic noise. The beds slept great! No lumps, bumps, or saggy mattress which was wonderful after a long day of running around. Staff are super friendly. The room did have a minifridge and you get free wi-fi. Would have been nice to have an in-room coffee maker and a little more options for the continental breakfast but hey, for the price, it is a great bargain! Besides, there is a Denny's and McDonald's right next door if you want to get extra food/drinks. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: There are two levels. I would recommend choosing a room on the lower level for easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BlkRaven2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI-Ontario, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thanks for staying with us and the feedback. We do have coffee makers available upon request, but we need to put a sign up in the room. We'll look into getting that done soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2013

My fiance and I have a reservation at this hotel next week for a special valentines day weekend. We'd like to know what restraunts are around and are we able to call and make deliveries to eat.?
So far I hear this hotel is amazing. Im looking forward to it :) :) :).!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pree22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI-Ontario, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
I'm glad your excited to stay with us. We can definitely provide some recommendations for you, but if might be easier if we narrowed down some choices. Feel free to call us or email us from our website as that might be an easier medium to communicate regarding this matter. I will try to locate your reservation and contact you directly if possible. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We stayed two nights in a jacuzzi room with two beds as we were travelling with our 2 year old. (She ended up in our pack and play although she wanted her own bed). The room was huge. Very spacious and a lot of walking space. The bathtub was large as well. I am a little disappointed at the cleanliness and upkeep of the room and bathroom. The bathroom didn't look as clean and polished as I hoped (since we did get a jacuzzi suite). The cleanliness of the room was okay as well. A little outdated, but it did suit our needs just fine.

Room Tip: No elevator near the office, so get a first floor room if you don't want to use the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI-Ontario, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hi Sarah, Glad you stayed with us and found your stay to be comfortable for the most part. I'm sorry to hear that you did not find the Jacuzzi suite not being "as clean and polished" as expected, but I am not surprised. Our Jacuzzi suites were outdated when you stayed with us and we have since (May 2013) upgraded all of those rooms - new wood floors, no more wallpaper, and new bathroom tile!! By the end of 2014 we are updating our standard room bathrooms as well. Hopefully you'll stop by next time you're in town and see the difference.

We're trying to provide the best rooms at our affordable rate, so we appreciate the feedback of guests like you in helping us understand what we can improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper MI
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Despite being so close to the fwy, it didn't bother me at all. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Lobby is very nice, desk employees very helpful and pleasant. I would not hesitate to stay here again, anytime. Exceptional value :)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zengecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

located right off hwy 60 this property is situated in a decent area,its flanked by a cheap gas sta/conv store and a denny's with additional fast food joints in the area.the rooms have been refurbished in the last few years,in typical motel style they are furnished with micro/fridges and irons but no coffee makers,nice to see updated tv's to flatscreens.the grounds are kept clean and well kempt and rowdy behaviour is not tolerated,my weekend stay proved to be a peaceful one.a basic cont breakfast is provided and i found the staff pleasant and helpful.it's situated 10 mls from the fairplex where i was attending the nhra finals.

Room Tip: choose a room furthest from noisey road [archibald av]
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pete b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
3.2 mi away
Ontario Airport Inn
Ontario Airport Inn
#21 of 42 in Ontario
172 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn - Ontario
Country Inn - Ontario
#27 of 42 in Ontario
16 reviews
2.6 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport
2.7 mi away
Folk Inn Ontario Airport
Folk Inn Ontario Airport
#24 of 42 in Ontario
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 2425 S Archibald Ave, Ontario, CA 91761-6502
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 42 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the ideal stop for business and leisure travelers in Southern California. We pride ourselves in providing quality rooms, exceptional service, and an affordable price. Our hotel is located just 3 miles south of Ontario Airport, immediately off highway 60 and near highways 10 and 15. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing