We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Jewel in Ontario!”

Royal Cut Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Royal Cut Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 319 Restaurants in Ontario
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Benton Harbor, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Jewel in Ontario!”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

Great food, great service, wonderful atmosphere! Nothing to complain about here. I recommend the Prime Rib!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    15
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendora, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great dining experience”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Dinner at the Royal Cut Restaurant was a very pleasant experience. We used our Entertainment Book to try it and the food and service were exceptional. The salad bar is small but more than adequate and the bean salad was delicious. Prime rib was the best we have had in years and was more than enough for 2 meals. Mmmn . We had crab cakes for an appetizer and there was a plentiful amount of crab. Overall, I think the restaurant was excellent. Only problem...crying, noisy child and the waiter gratefully moved our table.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ladydocas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We love this restaurant. The food is consistently great and so is the service. It's usually pretty quiet there. It's a very nice place to go for great food for a special occasion- we had our wedding reception there even.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastvale, California
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Always Great”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

My wife and I have been here about 10 times over the last couple of years. Very nice little place that seems to try very hard. We have never had a bad meal here. Always walk away , happy that we stopped by. The service is always great. And try the Long Island Ice Teas ..... they are the bomb

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Countrydude4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, good service and a decent ambience!”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

My fiancé and I came to The Royal Cut because we purchased a coupon online. We live about 50 miles from the restaurant, but because we were traveling through we decided to stop in. We ordered the shrimp cocktail and were pleasantly surprised by the spicy cocktail sauce. Beware if you aren't a fan of spicy flavors. We ordered the 11 ounce filet mignon that was cooked perfectly and enjoyed every bite. The prices are a bit high for the area and the decor is outdated and looks more like an old Italian place versus a steak house. Sonia was a great server and we enjoyed her professionalism! Overall, I give it a 4 or. 4.5 out of 5.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marissalovesyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Royal Cut Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing