We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and location at Ayres”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hawaii
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great value and location at Ayres”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

This hotel is very nice, it's comfortable, great location and a friendly staff. It's amazing to get such quality for such a low price. It's clean, comfortable and all the shopping you could hope for next door or very close by. It's not luxurious, but you can't find anything wrong or to complain about here. I only wish Ayres had properties in every state, you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craignsandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear Craignsandra -

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel. What a treat to know that the location of our hotel and the accommodations made your stay so satisfying. Nothing pleases us more than to know our guests have had a comfortable hotel experience, so it is fantastic to know we were able to provide this for you. Your review is appreciated and we hope you will choose us again in the future.

Warm regards,

Carlos Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    151
    42
    12
    12
See reviews for
161
80
20
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Have stayed atleast 4 time per month for the pass 11 months. Everyone is very helpful. Its always clean and they provide the best customer service.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear Maria -

Thank you so much for your kind review and for your continued visits this past eleven months. I am so pleased we are able to provide you with consistently comfortable and clean accommodations as well as friendly, helpful service. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Carlos Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

We stay at this hotel often while we are in the area on business. Excellent service from check-in to breakfast in the morning. Rooms are very nicely appointed. A wonderful value.

Room Tip: Pick a room away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathygardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Kathygardens -

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your kind words and for your continued patronage. We do our utmost to ensure each guest is provided with an exceptional hotel experience, so it is wonderful to know that we consistently meet this goal for you. We hope that your travels bring you to our hotel again very soon.

Warm regards,

Carlos Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Room was large and clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, great location, excellent value.

Room Tip: We had a room very far from the elevator and they seem to have just one luggage cart so ask for a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzyinsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem Or.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

I booked this hotel through expedia and was quite happy with the accommodation's when I arrived. I was less that pleased that there were a number of hairs left in the shower and on the nightstand, this wasn't a huge issue but nevertheless its what I experienced there. What really was a problem though was the police banging on my door at 2am, I expected to hear that my rental car had been broken into but was questioned in regard to what I heard that evening coming from the pool area. I hadn't heard anything so the officer asked for name, time of check in etc.The next morning I observed crime scene investigators and police working in the pool area so I asked at the front desk what had happened and was given the "no comment" response so I looked it up and found that there had been a stabbing at the pool.
I was then sent a auto generated how was your stay e-mail from the hotel at which time I took the time to contact the manager of the hotel and convey to him my displeasure with the events and my desire for him to make it right by me. He responded with a apology and a offer for a "gift certificate" for a future stay. I have no plans to return to the area so that is of no value to me and I let him know that and that was the end of it.

Nice hotel, incredibly poor management and possibly some suspect housekeeping.

In my opinion those that were rousted by the police at 2am should have had a apology issued ASAP and their rooms comp'd for the night, I let the manager know my sentiments but they fell on deaf ears.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Dear Dave –

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am truly sorry for any inconvenience caused by this incident.

Safety is and always will be of paramount importance to us. The hotel features a maximum number of security cameras and the entire property is locked down at 10 pm nightly. The police station is also located right across the street from us, which accounts for the extremely prompt response time to this unfortunate and difficult situation that occurred. I invite you to contact me directly as I would be more than happy to discuss a possible reimbursement. We wish nothing more than for our guests to feel comfortable in our accommodations, so again I deeply apologize for this atypical stay and look forward to hearing from you so we can come to a satisfactory resolution.

Regards,

Carlos Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

We were not looking in Ontario for our visit to our sons graduation down the highway, but having read the reviews on trip advisor, we decided to try it out and commute. We were very happy with our decision. The hotel is beautiful. Our suite was spacious and lovely. The service was excellent. Even the breakfast, which we had planned to skip was so lovely ( beautiful fruit salad, a chef making eggs and pancakes to order, cheese, salsa, good coffee, delicious oatmeal with e raisins and brown sugar, juices, etc). We ate on the lovely terrace outside under a blue California sky). We will definitely recommended this place to others and stay there any time we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ziasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando,FL
Level Contributor
135 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

I stayed there recently on a business trip, and was not familiar with the Ayres brand, so didn't quite know what to expect. I was very pleased, the hotel lived up to all requirements and provided nice accomodations for a week long stay. I would say this is comparable to a nice Hampton Inn, but probably superior in the overall amenities. This hotel is located adjacent to the Ontario Mills Mall (walking distance), so there are plenty of entertainment and restaurant choices nearby. The rooms are larger than average and include a wetbar with fridge and micro, a nice courtyard seating area, and a cooked to order hot breakfast that was very well executed every day (this is closer to an Embassy Suites setup, where you can order eggs, omelets, etc. and they cook to order - very nice). The fitness room is not open until 6 AM, so that's a little inconvenient for us early risers. Value is excellent - free wi-fi, managers receptions in the evening with beer/wine/appetizers, and the aforementioned hot breakfast are all included in a very reasonable room rate. Special kudos to the shuttle arrangements - the hotel was extremely accomodating with providing free shuttle servie to the airport, local restaurants, even to/from the office within reasonable distances. After writing this, I went back and changed the rating from Very Good to Excellent - just can't seem to find anything wrong with the stay. For a good value, better than average amenities, and excellent service, I can't imagine a better positioned property in this area.

Room Tip: I asked for a king and got doubles, but it was on ground floor, so a good compromise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosebrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
3.0 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall

Property: Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall
Address: 4370 Mills Cir, Ontario, CA 91764-5217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ontario
#2 Green Hotel in Ontario
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#5 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Suites Ontario at the Mills Mall. This unique hotel oasis combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. You’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Suites Ontario at the Mills Mall are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast.The Ayres Suites Ontario at the Mills Mall is conveniently located next door to the Inland Empire's primary tourist attraction, the renowned Ontario Mills Mall. Revive your wardrobe at one of the largest shopping malls in North America and then relax in your luxurious suite afterwards. Also, tee off at the Empire Lakes Golf Course only one mile away. Other nearby attractions include the Citizens Business Bank Arena, the Ontario Convention Center, and Scandia Amusement Park! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Suites Ontario At The Mills Mall Hotel Ontario
Ayres Hotel Ontario
Ayres Suites Mills Mall Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing