We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lancaster, California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The suite was quite large and the bed was comfortable. The hotel was very nice and the room was clean. The bed was comfortable and the mountain view was beautiful. The hotel is very close to the mall and restaurants. The breakfast was also very good. I would definitely stay again and recommend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: The higher floors tend to have the best mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    158
    44
    12
    13
See reviews for
168
86
22
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and don't have any complaints. We have stayed at an Ayres suites elsewhere in california and it wasn't quite as impressive but would still return for another stay if in the area.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank nic675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This was a wonderful find. The hotel was charming, very clean, extremely hospitable, nicely appointed, conveniently located and to top it all off, the staff was delightful. This hotel is very close to an extremely large mall and good restaurants. Free shuttle services and an individually cooked unlimited free breakfast were also bonuses. The room had a coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator and a flat screen tv. I will definitely return to this gem when in Ontario whether business or pleasure.

Room Tip: We were in the middle of the 3rd floor directly above the lobby. It was convenient to the elevators...
See more room tips
Green Features: I love that they offer you the option of changing your towels and sheets without just assuming that everyday means new linens.
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lcstanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Icstanley,

It was a pleasure welcoming you to our hotel recently. Thank you very much for such an amazing review and for choosing to stay with us. Our team always enjoys hearing that they made a friendly impression on a guest. We are also so pleased that you enjoyed that the hotel is located within a close proximity to shops and restaurants. Our hotel strives to provide guests with the best possible amenities and accommodations, so it is nice to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle service and our breakfast buffet. Thank you again for such a lovely review and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Carlos Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azusa, CA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This is a nice hotel close to restaurants and the mall. I was a bit confused since there are two Ayers hotels right next to each other, but that was not a big problem. The room was clean and having a microwave and fridge was great. The breakfast was great, not just a simple continental breakfast. The staff was polite and accommodating. I would recommend staying here if you are in the Ontario area. I was there for a committee meeting. The staff was very accommodating to our needs.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gfrotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Nice hotel close to everything. The staff is friendly and they offer free shuttle services. The price is good for the quality hotel. They offer FREE all you can eat, REAL breakfast with fresh eggs, not continental. Might I add the food is good? It is hard to find a nice hotel that is above 3 stars in the California area that is priced appropriately. This hotel has all updated amenities, including a jet tub, outside garden area and an onsite laundry facility. The location is exceptional.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I was very nicely surprised by this hotel. It was my first time in Ontario and my first time at this suite. Is very conveniently located near the mall and restaurants and for our assembly. Front desk staff was very polite and efficient. Rooms were clean and nicely decorated. It had a fridge, microwave and a 2nd sink in the room apart from the bathroom. This was very convenient for two women getting ready in the morning. The bathtub with the jets was the highlight of the room! Very excellent water pressure which definitely makes a big difference!
One small issue was the location of the room in the hotel. We were the last room on the end and had people walking out to the parking lot and slamming doors at all hours of the night. Also, it was across from the housekeeping and laundry. Very glad I didn't need to sleep in any of the mornings.
Also, the suite was a little hard to find the first time as there is another Ayres Inn & Suites next door. Definitely confusing!
Breakfast was ok. The pancakes on Saturday morning were more like crepes which was delicious. Eggs were bland but the salsa and some salt and pepper helped. It was definitely nice to have a hot breakfast tho!

Room Tip: Upstairs or at least some where in the middle is best :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecthurston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blythe, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past before beginning on Trip Advisor and I was always happy with this hotel. However, this weekend was not a good time to stay apparently. First, the rooms smelled like cigarette smoke (a non smoking facility), and the air conditioner was so loud it kept waking us up. I am in no way going to allow this one night to deter me from staying here again though, I do love this hotel. Next time, I will allow the staff to relocate us when offered. I did not wish to move all of my things over again so I declined the move. Please take the offer if it is given when you feel uncomfortable anywhere. Now that the bad is out of the way... There are two Ayres hotels in Ontario, please visit both, they are usually AMAZING! Great breakfast, great pools, great customer service... I love you Ayres hotels! I just wanted to be honest about this particular trip! FYI, book early online and save $$$! <3

Room Tip: Always ask for jet bathtubs! AMAZING!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
3.0 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
0.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall

Property: Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall
Address: 4370 Mills Cir, Ontario, CA 91764-5217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ontario
#2 Green Hotel in Ontario
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#5 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Suites Ontario at the Mills Mall. This unique hotel oasis combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. You’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Suites Ontario at the Mills Mall are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast.The Ayres Suites Ontario at the Mills Mall is conveniently located next door to the Inland Empire's primary tourist attraction, the renowned Ontario Mills Mall. Revive your wardrobe at one of the largest shopping malls in North America and then relax in your luxurious suite afterwards. Also, tee off at the Empire Lakes Golf Course only one mile away. Other nearby attractions include the Citizens Business Bank Arena, the Ontario Convention Center, and Scandia Amusement Park! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Suites Ontario At The Mills Mall Hotel Ontario
Ayres Hotel Ontario
Ayres Suites Mills Mall Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing