We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was clean and homey. The staff was beyond exellent. They were extremely nice and very very very helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“The hotel was clean and homey. The staff was beyond exellent. They were extremely nice and very very very helpful”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I would recommend ayres to anyone. The room was extremely clean and big. The staff was super. They were professional and extremely nice. They helped me with a booking error swiftly. The complimentary break was great. And location for us was perfect. I'm Definately staying here again

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeyd56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Mikeyd56 -

Thank you so much for your kind review and for choosing Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall for your visit. What a treat to know that the exceptional service my wonderful team works so hard to provide has made a guest's stay so extraordinary. I am so pleased that the accommodations and complimentary amenities, including the delicious full American breakfast, lent themselves to a comfortable and inviting hotel stay. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Susan Golden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    154
    55
    9
    12
See reviews for
125
89
37
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We had a great recent stay at this hotel during a shopping weekend. It's located right across the parking lot from the Ontario Mills Mall. The room was clean & comfortable. The staff members we came in contact with were knowledgeable & friendly. Lots of places to eat in the area. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cutemel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Cutemel6 -

It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. What a treat to hear that the amenities, service, and very close proximity to Ontario Mills Mall lent themselves to a comfortable and convenient hotel experience. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Susan Golden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porterville, California
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Room was attractive, comfortable and clean. Check in was a breeze, staff friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Mike -

Thank you so much for the succinct and kind review of Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall. What a treat to know that the service and accommodations provided made for such an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your recommendation and hope you will choose us again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Susan Golden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Compared to the Ayres that is right next door to this location (called Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall), we have to say that this stay was ok. Although initially the service, room size and cleanliness is about the same when you spend a few minutes there you begin to see the differences. By the end of our stay, we agreed that we preferred staying next door even though it's about $10 more. The room we stayed in on the 3rd floor was run-down and the lighting had a huge patch on the ceiling. The beds were comfy as usual, but the pillows were "limpy" at best. The breakfast area is tiny with four tables that seat 4 and about 3 additional tables in the lobby area. So, if you don't get there early enough, you'll be having your breakfast in the lobby along with the guests that are checking out. The coffee set up was right next to the front desk, which was slightly odd especially when you go in to get breakfast and then walk out to the front desk to get your coffee. We were surprised one afternoon that our room was being cleaned at around 5PM. We had to stop by to pick something up and startled the maid. We left right away...but so did she before finishing our room. The children in the room above us must have had too much sugar because they were jumping all night, so much so that they made the armoire and tv rattle at times. The screaming kids down the hallway at 1AM was also not appreciated, but that's not the fault of the hotel. But our stay was not all negative. The Ontario Mills Mall is right behind the property and there are plenty of eating options within walking distance. We appreciated the entrance through the back of the property, therefore avoiding the walk around the building to enter to the front. Our three night stay was not all unpleasant, just not what we'd expect from Ayres in terms of detail and service.

Room Tip: Ask to be placed in a room away from kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaniBani06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear JaniBani06 -

Thank you very much for your candid review of Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall. While I greatly appreciate your continued patronage of the Ayres Hotels and am pleased you found the location convenient, I apologize if this hotel experience was not as expected. We do our utmost to provide the best possible hotel stay for our guests, so please know that all of your comments have been shared with the various teams at the hotel and addressed where possible to ensure that each of our guests leaves our hotel fully satisfied. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and hope to welcome you in the future.

Safe travels,

Susan Golden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2012

When my family and I got there,we were greeted with a big smile and tons of helpful informations about when,where,and what is going on in the hotel and the area around the hotel. Their rooms were very clean and everything works great. They provided premium channels with flat screen tv. The view from our room was great,which was facing towards Ontario Mills and the mountain.
Their swimming/hot tub area has clean restrooms to use and nice sitting/lounging chairs. Their onsite laundry room was convenient with vending detergent available. The hot breakfast buffet had alot of varieties and always coming out fresh..I recommend this hotel if you're planning to visit Ontario/neighboring area. Overall experience A++++++ :-)

Room Tip: Upgrade the room to top floor/mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sna2421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del Mar, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

The rooms are very clean and attractive. The room was appointed well and attractive. The room's decor was better than I expected, more along the par of an upgraded property type like a Hyatt Regency (which I had stayed at the night before in Valencia CA). The hotel offers soft drinks, wine and munchies during happy hour. Later in the evening a plate of sweet sugar cookies is placed in the lobby. Free Wi-Fi (that's a perk!) Front desk very pleasant. In the morning, includes ample breakfast foods available, from eggs, bacon, waffles to healthy cereals and yogurt. Parking is free too. Very easy access to freeway and neaby shopping areas. The hotel rates high and would definitely recommend. Well valued pricing for what the hotel offers overall.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank PMRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Extremely pleases. Clean room, efficient and courteous staff! A much needed and appreciated complimentary glass of wine upon check in! Who could as for more! I could live in this space. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.1 mi away
Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall

Property: Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall
Address: 4395 Ontario Mills Pkwy, Ontario, CA 91764-5105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Ontario
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#6 Business Hotel in Ontario
#8 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious, European-inspired guest rooms at our Ontario, CA hotel are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and WiFi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Our convenient Ontario, CA location means you will be adjacent to the Inland Empire's primary tourist attraction, the Ontario Mills Mall. Revive your wardrobe at one of North America's largest shopping malls and then retire to your luxurious accommodations. After you are well rested, enjoy various events at the Ontario Convention Center or the Citizens Business Bank Arena. You’ll also be happy to know Ontario International Airport is just a short drive away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Inn And Suites At The Mills Mall
Ayres Inn & Suites At The Mills Mall Hotel Ontario
Ayres Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing