We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Last Minute Lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Last Minute Lodging”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

After a friend passed away in S. Cal., we needed to make a last minute reservation so we could attend the funeral. As luck would have it, we received a hotel sale notice from Priceline the week before the service. The site popped up with this hotel as an option. After checking it out on Trip Advisor, we bought the room at a great price. This hotel is located next to I 10, next to the Ontario Mills Outlet Mall, close to the airport, has convenient nearby dining choices, and was close to the location of the funeral. See related reviews on the Market Broiler and Green Mango Thai restaurant. The only criticism is the somewhat blah and limited breakfast choices as noted in other reviews, but is acceptable given it is included with the room. Friendly employees, clean room, comfortable bed and free wifi made this an excellent choice for us.

Green Features: Although the hotel advises to hang up towels, etc., that you do not wish to have changed, we received new linens the first morning we stayed. This seems to be a common occurence based on other reviews.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonC591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear RonC591,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We really appreciate your feedback.

In regards to your recent stay, we are pleased to hear your wonderful remarks about our convenient location, cleanliness of the room as well as the service from our staff. Providing our guests with the best hospitality and service has always been our mission and we are so delighted to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. I do apologize about the disappointment of the breakfast selections, but nevertheless am delighted to hear that the rest of your stay was enjoyable.

I am also very pleased to hear that you received a great rate for your reservation. In the future, I encourage you to contact our hotel directly to make reservations, for we often have seasonal promotions as well.

Thank you again for your review and we cannot wait to welcome you back in the future!

Sincerely,

Susan Golden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    150
    54
    9
    12
See reviews for
118
87
37
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

this was a very nice hotel. great location, fitness center is verry nice and a comfortable enough bed. The continental breakfast was a disapointment, but I can't complain too much about a complimentary hotel breakfast that is readily available. More choices would have made it better.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Idaho
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Ayres hotels are a local Southern California, family owned chain of 3* hotels targeted at business travelers. This Ayres is on the grounds of the Ontario Mills mall.

Their hallmark is great service, and this location is no exception. I'd stayed here once before about 2-months back, and the clerk remembered me at check-in (or more likely was alerted by the reservation system that I'd been there before and made a convincing show of it), and every staff member I interacted with was genuinely friendly and pleasant.

Like all Ayers, there's free breakfast a happy hour that comes with free drinks for guests from 5-6PM.

This location isn't as nice as some of the other Ayres hotels I've been in. For example, their Redlands location is significantly nicer. Still, the Ontario Mills Ayres is a pleasant, comfortable place to stay. And a great deal at $64/night on Hotwire.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtOurGates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Irwin
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This was our first stay at this Aures hotel but have previously stayed at another Ayres hotel. Both hotels have exquisite furnishings and quality bedding. The entire hotel, including our room & bathroom were immaculate! Great location at the outer edge of the Ontario Mills Mall.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaRoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Very nice, large double room. Larger than most. Nice and clean with a substantial breakfast included each morning. Congenial staff at all times. Prompt free pick up and delivery from the airport. Business meeting room was excellent and the staff service to set up chairs and presentation equipment was superb. The meeting meals were excellent I will return...................................................

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Bren P,

It was a pleasure welcoming you recently. Thank you for choosing our hotel. Our team members are happy to hear that you found them to be friendly and helpful during your stay. We always enjoy accommodating business travelers by allowing them meeting space along with a comfortable night's stay and it is always nice to be recognized for that. We hope you visit again soon.

Warm regards,

Susan Golden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Always happy to stay at this Ayres with the high quality of the rooms and excellent customer service. Very quiet rooms, delicious complimentary breakfast, and close proximity to just about everything. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elromar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We had a home emergency and stayed at Ayres Hotel for over a week in different rooms and different floors. We were staying on a daily basis; and therefore, stayed in different rooms. All the rooms were very clean and elegant. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms are very clean and elegant.
See more room tips
Green Features: We only stayed one day, but judging from the looks of the stay, Ayres maintains environmentally-friendly practices, such as turning off the air-conditioning automatically when the room is vacant. Electricity is activated when you insert your hotel card, which I thought it was very amazing.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graciela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.1 mi away
Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall
3.1 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall

Property: Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall
Address: 4395 Ontario Mills Pkwy, Ontario, CA 91764-5105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Ontario
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#6 Business Hotel in Ontario
#8 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious, European-inspired guest rooms at our Ontario, CA hotel are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and WiFi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Our convenient Ontario, CA location means you will be adjacent to the Inland Empire's primary tourist attraction, the Ontario Mills Mall. Revive your wardrobe at one of North America's largest shopping malls and then retire to your luxurious accommodations. After you are well rested, enjoy various events at the Ontario Convention Center or the Citizens Business Bank Arena. You’ll also be happy to know Ontario International Airport is just a short drive away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Inn And Suites At The Mills Mall
Ayres Inn & Suites At The Mills Mall Hotel Ontario
Ayres Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing