We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business trip to Ontario , CA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Business trip to Ontario , CA”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Rooms are very spaceous and clean. I really like the Microwave and Fridge in the room.
Hot breakfast every morning, with good options. The only comment I would make is about the nightly 'happy hour', complimentary snacks and beer, wine and soda. At the Ayres I stayed at in Anaheim, CA evrything is layed out in the lobby area, including the beverages. At the Ontario hotel the beverages are 'hiding' behind the front desk! Why? If there is a good reason, then I would say the employee behind the front desk needs to be friendly and offer it without the guest having to ask. When I checked in the front desk did not tell me about the breakfast or the nightly festivities, why not brag about a great thong you have?
All in all a great place to stay. I will return again.

Room Tip: I had a room in the front and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    150
    54
    9
    12
See reviews for
118
87
37
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dinuba, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This property was more than we expected. The room was big and decorated very nicely. The dark woods and touches was a nice break from the modern rooms you get almost everywhere. It felt very classy. They served a VERY good breakfast. Staff was very efficient though not overly friendly.
The only thing that you should know is there are 2 properties together. The front hotel is Ayers Hotel and we unloaded our car to check in and had to reload everything when we were told that we needed to go to the other building. They told us this happens all the time so be aware. Other than that we were completely satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eric r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear eric r,

Thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review about your recent stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate all of your kind words about our service! Our full American breakfast is something we take pride in and were always delighted to hear when guests, such as yourself are able to enjoy it. I apologize about any confusion that resulted upon the check in process, however am so pleased to hear that our hotel was able to exceed your expectations.
Thank you again for sharing about your experience and we cannot wait to welcome you back in the future!

Sincerely,

Susan Golden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

As usual Ayres hotels are great. The people, the hospitality, the room and the free breakfast were all terrific. Proper maintenance however is lacking. I requested that three items be corrected three times. One out of the three was eventually properly corrected. My room had insufficient lighting for a senior. The fancy dog desk light in particular was a joke emitting barely as much light as a candle. My GPS was stolen from my car which I notice from internet reviews seems to have happened to others. Being directly behind a large shopping mall apparently attracts thieves.
Don't leave anything in your car!
Still all in all this is a great place and given the opportunity I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1934Streetrodder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This property is very near the airport and has a ton to offer in the way of food and shopping near by. You could return the rental car a day early and have plenty to do that last day. The Hotel has a shuttle to airport and a good breakfast. Dining area is a bit small. Rooms are nice and clean too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jw423sw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I cant say enough good things about this hotel. Great location next to Ontario Mall with easy access to great restaurants. rooms were spotless with courteous housekeeping staff. Front desk folks were really helpful and friendly with directions. Beds were comfortable and rooms were huge with great furnishings and set up. I would definitely come back again. Michael

Green Features: the rooms were so clean that we only got clean towels and coffee a couple of days during our four night visit
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank OregonBigmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, California, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Lets begin with location since its close to Ontario Airport and the space provided by parking is huge and for breakfast just go early and its worth it, rooms are so neat and clean every time you walk on the hallway area and you see the room service lady you feel like thanking her for doing such a wonderful job. Overall the place is wonderful with a convenient location.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ely G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim Hills, California, Usa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

It was just a one night stay but an excellent one. Everything was great, from check in, breakfast and checking out. Just one small thing - Internet was slow. I hope they can upgrade their bandwidth. This hotel doesn't have restaurant but its very close to tons of nice places around.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jasmeeroberoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.1 mi away
Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall
3.1 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall

Property: Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall
Address: 4395 Ontario Mills Pkwy, Ontario, CA 91764-5105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Ontario
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#6 Business Hotel in Ontario
#8 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious, European-inspired guest rooms at our Ontario, CA hotel are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and WiFi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Our convenient Ontario, CA location means you will be adjacent to the Inland Empire's primary tourist attraction, the Ontario Mills Mall. Revive your wardrobe at one of North America's largest shopping malls and then retire to your luxurious accommodations. After you are well rested, enjoy various events at the Ontario Convention Center or the Citizens Business Bank Arena. You’ll also be happy to know Ontario International Airport is just a short drive away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Inn And Suites At The Mills Mall
Ayres Inn & Suites At The Mills Mall Hotel Ontario
Ayres Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing