We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #10 of 319 Restaurants in Ontario
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Oceanside, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

good place to eat while traveling food was fresh, staff helpful and they were able to seat us even though it was busy and we had a person in a wheelchair

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    60
    20
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga, California, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Good as Always!”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This place is consistent in it's great service and excellent food. Had their lobster and steak special with a blooming onion. My date loved it as well!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Brilliant steak”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

The steaks and soup were outstanding, as was the service. We had to wait about 20 minutes for a table on a normal Monday evening. Calories shown on the menu so possible to eat healthily too.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Billontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good steak restaurant”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The staff is attentive and the food has always been well prepared. It is conveniently located to a shopping center as well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vicente G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food, but felt rushed”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We had dinner at 8pm after a successful event. We ordered cocktail, appetizer, and dinner. The drinks came out quickly followed by the appetizer. We had just begun eating the appetizer when the salads arrived. Moments later our entrees were being served. Someone in our party asked if they were trying to get out early and waitress said the kitchen was slow and were pushing out the food quickly. Most times this is ok but pacing the courses would have been nice. It just felt rushed and we were celebrating an event. Overall the food was good and we had leftovers.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KIKI95632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing