We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This Hampton was nice, and exactly like most of the other ones we have stayed at in the past. The hot breakfast was nice, and they were able to upgrade us to the King Suite which was very nice. Parking is limited at the hotel, but they use part of the mall parking across the driveway. The mall is a great feature with lots of places to eat and a couple movie theaters.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Troy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

344 - 350 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

I am always welcomed and feel like I'm at "home away from home." The staff do all they can to make me comfortable during my stay. The location is convenient to the major freeways in the area and is ideal for shopping and dining too. Lots of choices of food types and everything from family friendly to upscale too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Helpful, clean, polite, reasonable rates, what else is there. Good location to restaurants and entertainment, freeway access good, close to shopping malls if your into that. Airport close and shuttle service is good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I appreciate the linen at Hampton - the pillows and blankets are very cozy. This hotel was quiet and the hotel staff was helpful. The airline lost our luggage and once found the hotel staff helped us get our bags. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stacy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed one night in the hotel to attend a friend's memorial service. The hotel is in a good location that has the walking distance to the mall. There is a good Japanese restaurant close by.
The front desk staff is friendly. The hotel room is clean with good size except the bathroom looks old, there is stain in the bathtub. The breakfast is not compatible with other Hampton Inn hotels that we stayed before.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank peace96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

A really nice, comfortable hotel with great staff! Everyone was friendly and helpful, and the rooms were perfectly clean and spacious. The breakfast buffet had some variety and was plentiful. Fantastic location!!! Right across the street from lovely Ontario Mills Mall, which boasts lots of dining options (there are also plenty of other chain stores and eateries close by). The surrounding area is clean, nicely landscaped, with pretty views of the mountains.
While not especially romantic, this is a really solid hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandC2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I've stayed at this Hotel several times so am very familiar with it and the area. It's a great place to stay while in the Ontario area. Great location with everything close by. Shopping, eating, movies and much more.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jo Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario, A Trademark Collection Hotel
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario

Address: 4500 Mills Cir, Ontario, CA 91764-5219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ontario
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#7 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range: £93 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across the street from the Ontario Mills Mall and only minutes from LA/Ontario International Airport, our hotel offers the modern amenities and signature service to make the most of Southern California trips. Sink into a clean Hampton bed® and browse free wi-fi in any of our spacious rooms or suites. Prop up the laptop on a well-lit, ergonomic work desk and brew some in-room coffee. Enjoy a delicious start to your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast and lounge near the lobby fireplace or grab an On the Run® Breakfast Bag to go. No rush to get caffeinated - hot coffee is served round-the-clock. Our property also features a 24-hour Fitness Center for those looking to break a sweat, or a heated indoor pool and spa for those trying to skirt the sun. Whatever the weather, we can't wait to have you here at Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Ontario
Hampton Inn Ontario
Ontario Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing