We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn by Ontario Mills, CA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel has an excellent location. It is situated across the parking lot from Ontario Mills. It is walking distance to Nordstrom Rack and Saks Fifth Last Call stores. It is very near the freeway. There are a variety of restaurants nearby. The breakfast offered by the hotel is excellent. The hotel also serves cookies in the afternoon and has coffee, tea and flavored water all day. A bowl of fresh fruit is also available to the guests.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 722margaretw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

314 - 320 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel was amazing! My husband and I do a ton of traveling for business and pleasure and this hotel was one of the best we have ever stayed at. The facility itself was great and the staff were, nice, friendly, and helpful. I love when staff seem to actually be enjoying there job and the staff here did! The breakfast was delicious and set up well so there was never any long lines even when busy. A+ from us!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is a newer Hampton Inn and close to Ontario airport and many other things around. Parking is mostly across the street in the mall lot, so be sure and get a permit from Hampton to display on the car's dashboard. Rooms are clean and comfortable as are most Hampton's.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We arrived at the hotel after a long flight from the UK and were greeted very warmly and upgraded to a suite at no extra charge. Maybe this was because we were HHonors members
Room was roomy and very clean. Lots of tasty Breakfast choices.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My wife and I were heading to Ontario Mills mall. Knowing my wife, I knew we would not be able to shop the mall in one day, so I booked a room close to the mall in hopes of being able to shop in a few 3 hour increments. What a great choice I made at Hampton Inn. The rooms were spacious and comfortable (Hilton Quality). It was relatively quiet (the walls are not real thick), and the atmosphere in the lobby was nice. There is a convenient work area in the lobby with a computer and fax. The real treat was the morning breakfast which included omelets, waffles, pancakes, bacon, ham, fresh oatmeal, cereals, juices, fruits, and assorted breads and pastries. Of course they had coffee, but they had bold and regular blends. Tea and chocolate were also available. These were all fresh and cooked by a very friendly and courteous lady (I am sorry I didn't get her name). What a treat!

Room Tip: Stay upstairs for a quieter visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Very good location near the 10 and 15 freeways. Clean rooms and pleasant staff. Breakfast was attractive and offered a nice variety of items. Ideally located near the Mills shopping mall and the Victoria Garden shopping mall.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This Hampton was in excellent condition being a director of engineering for a competitor I would say that this property is in great shape. The only negative I have is the overflow parking is across a busy driveway at the mall. Other than that I would say that anybody would enjoy their time at this location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario, A Trademark Collection Hotel
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario

Address: 4500 Mills Cir, Ontario, CA 91764-5219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ontario
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#7 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range: £93 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across the street from the Ontario Mills Mall and only minutes from LA/Ontario International Airport, our hotel offers the modern amenities and signature service to make the most of Southern California trips. Sink into a clean Hampton bed® and browse free wi-fi in any of our spacious rooms or suites. Prop up the laptop on a well-lit, ergonomic work desk and brew some in-room coffee. Enjoy a delicious start to your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast and lounge near the lobby fireplace or grab an On the Run® Breakfast Bag to go. No rush to get caffeinated - hot coffee is served round-the-clock. Our property also features a 24-hour Fitness Center for those looking to break a sweat, or a heated indoor pool and spa for those trying to skirt the sun. Whatever the weather, we can't wait to have you here at Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Ontario
Hampton Inn Ontario
Ontario Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing