We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“noting to complain about”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno, United States
1 review
“noting to complain about”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Upon arriving to hotel until we left we were treated very well. The room was clean and very comfortable. Even left my kindle on the motorcycle and they left a note on the bike that something was in lost and found area. Would definitely stay again at this hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    129
    42
    13
    6
See reviews for
154
60
29
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I've stayed at this hotel several times, though this was my first trip back in 5 years. It appears remodeling has been done to the lobby area - much more modern looking and accessible. Rooms are very quiet and beds extremely comfortable. The location is perfect - easy to get to from the Ontario Airport and there are numerous restaurants of all different types immediately adjacent to the hotel. Highly recommended,

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We obtained a very favorable room rate, spending an additional $10.00 to upgrade to a King Suite, well worth it. As we were early and room was ready, we checked in at 0930 hours, a wonderful courtesy and convenience as we just deplaned and it was a very hot summer day. The hotel is within the Ontario Mills Shopping Center and very close to Ontario Airport, as well as local freeways and restaurants. The property is well maintained and staff, from the housekeepers to Front Desk were very pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cameron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Reviewing this hotel to other mid-priced hotels.
Stayed here for just 1 night prior to flight at Ontario Airport.
Received AAA discount which made room only $80. As Hilton Silver member (not a high level) was given a complimentary $14 taxi ride to airport which effectively lowered cost to me to $64 !
Front desk staff exceeded expectations. I asked their help on a number of items. Special thanks to both Edwardo and Ashley who went out of their way to help me in every way.
Hotel spotless.
Room spotless.
Exterior of building and proximity to Ontario Airport ideal.
Bed as comfortable as other Hamptons.
This room was worth $100 etc easily. Steal for what I got.
Bad
I did wash in hotel before flying out. Although laundry room had infrastructure for an additional washer and dryer, only 1 of each was there. Also room very hot. Needs additional cooling.
Recommend hotel address both concerns.
Recommendation
Even with the minor issue in laundry room, highly recommend this hotel. I will always stay at this hotel if I need a room in Ontario area.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

As many readers mentioned, only about 15 cars can park at the hotel. Everyone else must park in the mall parking lot. A bit bazaar that a hotel is built without sufficient parking. We arrived late and there was 1 pleasant gentleman at the desk and we were promptly checked in without any issues. The hotel and rooms are clean. The beds are comfortable and the breakfast included was not fancy but sufficient. I would recommend this for a quick stopover hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Do not arrive in the evening as it appeared that there was only one staff member on duty. If he/she is away helping another guest (in a room) you will be sitting there for quite some time waiting to check in. I will say that he was very kind and courteous though. It definitely was not his fault. Just understaffed. Breakfast leaves much to be desired. Eggs tasted like a powdery potato. If the sausages and potatoes were hot, it would have been better, but they weren't. All else provided would be similar to a continental breakfast and average at best. Room was perfect though...clean, open, large. It's just that I expected a better breakfast for paying the rate premium over others in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
183 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is a tough call. When you can't get a good night's sleep at a hotel, it should get a poor rating. But, the people were so nice . . .

First, know that they don't have enough parking. If you arrive late, you end up in the parking lot of a mall across a busy four lane street. Not good. Not safe. The next problem is the noisy air conditioner. It drowned out the TV and the radio and made trying to sleep a chore.

Bottom line: nice people, good breakfast but the room is so noisy, I can't recommend it.

Room Tip: Check the air conditioning noise level before accepting the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VenturaTraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
3.3 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
0.3 mi away
Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario
Address: 4500 Mills Cir, Ontario, CA 91764-5219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ontario
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#7 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Ontario
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Inn Ontario
Ontario Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing