We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
108
93
43
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
93
43
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marie callender marie calendars convention center ontario airport room was clean fourth floor highly recommend this hotel early flight coffee pot king suite front desk staff mini fridge raddison shuttle internet checkin
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Near shopping and a restaurant a short walk across the parking lot, just off the interstate and very convenient to Fox Rental car return the next day, just down the road. Oreo cookies at check in, friendly staff and nice room, comfortable, spacious, quiet and well decorated. Would stay again, recommend. Tip would be to gas up before you exit if returning car, coming back you have to exit at shopping center and weave around to get there or you end up back on interstate going west.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnnyWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shari H, Manager at Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear JohnnyWorld,
Thank you for your wonderful 4 Star Review of the Holiday Inn Ontario Airport.
We are so happy that you enjoyed our staff and our rooms.
We hope that we will see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Shari Hurley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

During check-in, like I have many times in that past at this hotel was great, friendly, outgoing and amazing check-in front desk staff.... But that is as far as it goes with friendly and outgoing staff.

The restaurant, including the bartenders, need a refresher course in customer service. They're not unfriendly, not helpful and rarely re-approach your table once the meal is serviced. The food, where do I begin? Tasteless and not appealing and usually out of items I want to order.

During check-out on a few occasions, after waiting several minutes, I had to hunt down the front desk associate, they were either in the restaurant chatting with the staff or sitting the office.

By the elevator, there was a tooth pick that was there for the entire two days of my trip.... Cleanliness of facilities not so good.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank James62364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shari H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear James62364,
Thank you for your review.
Thank you for your review. Through these reviews online we are making strides to provide our guests with the highest of quality service. We will work closely with all staff so that everyone receives the best guest services in all areas of the hotel.
We will work with our housekeeping staff as well to ensure the cleanliness is outstanding.
Sincerely,
Shari Hurley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights - standard Holiday Inn, the hotel has quite an abundance of amenities. Full Bar, restaurant, room service, hotel shuttle, rooms have a refrigerator, microwave and keurig. Within walking distance to the convention center approx. 4 min. Marie calendars right next door. Of course, a minor downside - they are strict with regards to their check in procedures and scarce in granting a late check-out. And, some parts of the hotel seem rather dated. Aside from that - would definitely recommend and would stay again if need be.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Liah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shari H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Liah T,
Thank you for your Wonderful 4 Star Review of the Holiday Inn Ontario Airport.
We are extremely happy that you enjoyed the hotel. We do have normal procedures that must be followed at check in, which include Identification and credit card. We allow late check out when available. If we are sold out we cannot grant late checkouts as we need to prepare for the guests checking in.
We are in the final stages of preparing for our renovation so our hotel will look brand new hopefully by the end of the year!
We hope we will see you again.
Sincerely,
Shari Hurley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Me and my colleagues stayed here for 5nights as part of a business trip.
The hotel was as we expected from a Holiday Inn chain and the staff were brilliant. They were very welcoming and always at hand to help.
The location was brilliant for us as it is literally next to the airport and we were also attending a convention at the OCC which was walking distance.

Special mention to Carlos who works as a waiter. He was very helpful and gave us the best breakfast. Thanks Carlito

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Bilal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shari H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Bilal P,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Ontario Airport.
We are so happy that our hotel was what you expected and our staff treated you well. We will pass your comments on to our staff, especially Carlos!
We hope we will see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Shari Hurley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

We booked a "Suite" for a 2-day, 3-night visit to the convention center. Our Suite was large, measuring 20x40 feet, but was all one room. No attempt at dividing the space in two. As we were just a couple, and not a party hoping for two rooms, "no prob."
Sorry to see stains on the upholstery of chairs. Suggests a lack of attention to appearances or just "tiredness."
Breakfast buffet was not a surprise: Underserviced and over-visited. Not enough wait staff to keep up with rush hour traffic or non-buffet menu orders.
Will try a different venue next time.

Room Tip: If you need a suite with two rooms for quiet or privacy, please see our comments above.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shari H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Nancy M.,
Thank you for your review, the staff at the Holiday Inn Ontario Airport appreciates all feedback from all guests.
Our Suites are very large, however they are not divided between bedroom and livingroom.
We are in the final planning stages of our renovation which means all new furniture.
We do apologize that the wait time in the restaurant was long. We will make improvements for next year.
Sincerely,
Shari Hurley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews