We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELENT HOTEL!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Culiacan, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“EXCELENT HOTEL!”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This is an excelent hotel. Very conveniently located, near to shops, restaurants, convention center and ontario airport. Very clean, comfortable beds, spacious room, good breakfast just kind of continental but good, very friendly staff.

Room Tip: this is excelent to travel with family because it is spacious and has breakfast included. Also it ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silvia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on this site. I'm glad we were able to accommodate an early breakfast for you.

Thank you,

Cindy Ybarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    114
    33
    20
    9
See reviews for
92
41
26
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego CA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed at the Residence Inn during a soccer tournament for a grand daughter. They were very accommodating to us as we needed early breakfast which they started an hour early. Staff was quick to respond to any problem which arose.

Room Tip: Stay away from busy street
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJJSANDIEGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and give us a 5 rating. I'm glad to hear that we accommodated you while attending a soccer tournament with your granddaughter.

Please keep us in mind for any future stays when your here in the area.

Thank you,

Cindy Ybarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This is my second year staying at this hotel. The staff is always very friendly and eager to help. Anything we asked for was available within 5 minutes. The time of year I go the entire hotel is booked and the staff is still very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darlamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I'm glad to hear that this is your second year back with us. That means a great deal to all of us. I'm also glad to hear your comments regarding my staff. We strive for GREAT customer service here at the Residence Inn, Ontario Airport..

Let's start planning on the third year. Hope to see you soon.


Cindy Ybarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2014

From the time we checked in to the time we checked out, we absolutely loved this hotel. It was just a one night get away for my boyfriend and I. We got the penthouse. We checked in and the office staff was AWESOME, very friendly and efficient. Our room was beyond perfect. It was a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, fully stocked kitchen. The breakfast the next day was better than what I had expected. The young lady who checked us out was again, friendly and polite. I absolutely would suggest staying here. It was incredibly clean, conviently locatedm quiet and great staff. Our smoke detector was chirpping for a battery to be changed and we called the front office, the apologized and took care of it immediately. I couldnt have asked for a better place for a night out with my bf.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review about our property. We are here to provide our guests with a GREAT comfortable experience and we are happy to hear that you had a good experience and enjoyed your stay.

Thank you,

Cindy Ybarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This is an excellent place to stay whether your staying short term or long term! The staff treats you with respect and make sure you get everything you need to make your stay a very pleasant experience. The breakfast everyday is fresh and the dinner Monday through Thursday is excellent and delicious. They cater to your every need! The room services staff is very friendly and makes sure your room is thoroughly clean. There are nearby restaurants that are very affordable and delicious and when I need a snack, they always have fresh popcorn in the lobby! I would recommend this hotel to everyone for a great experience in Ontario California.

Room Tip: The two bedroom suites have upstairs and downstairs rooms with a bathroom for each room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamsline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

How exciting to see your great review regarding your stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your clean room, pleasant staff, breakfast and our dinner.

Hope to see you soon!

Cindy Ybarra

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
484 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay. We were attending a football game at the Rose Bowl and Ontario is a grand location and not far from Pasadena. The Ontario airport is great and Residence is a very short drive. I can't say enough about the friendly, helpful staff, outstanding! Tiffany really knows the area and gave us great directions and helpful information about restaurants. Lauren recommended Pancho Villa which was an excellent Mexican restaurant. Every staff person with whom we came in contact greeted us with a smile, said hello, all were so pleasant, really contributed to the enjoyment of our stay. Our room was sparkling clean and comfortable. We stay at Marriott a lot, their properties are very consistent. Housekeeping did a great job the entire time we were there. Breakfast was good each morning probably give it a 3 rating. When in the area again we will definitely stay at this Residence Inn.

Room Tip: we prefer top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alabamatripcreator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

What a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm excited to hear that every staff member you came in contact with greeted you during your stay.
Thank you for also mentioning our clean rooms. We take pride here at the hotel to provide GREAT customer service and clean rooms so our guests have a comfortable stay.

Hope to see you next year!

Cindy Ybarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This Residence Inn is great . . . rooms and grounds are clean, everything works and the staff is super nice. They're always smiling and very helpful. Our room had two double beds and a pull out sofa sleeper with enough room to meander around. Nothing over spacious, but certainly comfortable. The full-sized refrigerator was great too as we stored fresh fruit and drinks in there (we were there for a 3 day dance competition). Bathroom area is the only area that could be more spacious, but it's bearable.

Breakfast is a hot breakfast, nothing superb, but a good hotel breakfast! We'll be back again next year!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocsmom0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing the details of your stay with us and other travelers in the TripAdvisor community. We are very proud of our staff and the passion they have to serve and deliver the exceptional hospitality we are known for.

Looking forward to seeing you next year!

Thank you,

Cindy Ybarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.3 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ontario Airport
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Ontario Airport

Property: Residence Inn Ontario Airport
Address: 2025 E Convention Center Way, Ontario, CA 91764-4450
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ontario
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#11 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Ontario Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Ontario Airport hotel offers apartment-style suites with separate living and sleeping areas, fully equipped kitchens and free high-speed Internet access. Enjoy our hot breakfast buffet daily & our weekday social hour (Mon-Thur) - both complimentary! The Residence Inn Ontario Airport hotel is adjacent to the Ontario Convention Center, the Ontario International Airport (ONT) and just 3 miles from the new Citizens Business Bank Arena, home to ECHLs Ontario Reign. Enjoy shopping at Ontario Mills, South California's largest shopping and entertainment complex. Shopping at Victoria Gardens and Montclair Plaza are also nearby. For play time, the Residence Inn Ontario Airport hotel is near Epicenter Stadium, Auto Club Speedway (formerly California Speedway), Raging Waters Park, Fairplex in Pomona (LA County Fair) and many other events. Los Angeles County's beautiful mountains, beaches and desert playgrounds are all easily accessible from the Residence Inn by Marriott Ontario Airport hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
Ontario Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing