We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mediocre hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ontario Convention & Airport Hotel
Ranked #36 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Reviewed 26 October 2011

The good: the location is great, just a couple of minutes from the airport and across the street from the convention center. Although I didn't use it, the fitness center is huge and it has a full-sized pool. Although not listed in the amenities, our room had a minifridge. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean.

The bad: the public areas were not very clean, the bathroom was in need of updating and the control for the heat lamp (no fan) needed repair. The whole place just had a tired feeling. Service was friendly but not terribly competent (our last night was booked separately, which we went over at check-in, but when we got back to the hotel that night, our room keys had been cancelled).

If you can get a great deal, then it's not a bad choice, but if you can't, then there are better options in the area in this category and price range.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlafler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (701)
There are newer reviews for Ontario Convention & Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

636 - 642 of 701 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2011

The hotel is conveniently located if you're going to the Ontario Convention Center and that's its best trait.
We went to conference in Ontario Convention Center. The hotel is located right across the street. We got the room where the air was not fresh, looks like smoking room. We had no problem to change to the different room. Early check-in (around 12pm) was no problem. The front desk was very nice and friendly. We got the deal with free parking for car and free internet.
Some people in reviews stated that the train comes through your room every hour. Yes, we heard it during day, i don't think it was every hour, but at night was quiet. If you are very sensitive, you probably will complain.
In other reviews guests say that the room was dirty. Our room was extremely clean. Clean bathroom, clean carpet, clean bedroom.
When we arrived, we got luggage cart with no problem.
We didn't eat in the hotel's bar, we had our food. We were happy that this hotel had refrigerator, and big table.
I travel a lot and want to say that this hotel has the most comfortable bed, pillows and blanket... Even when we stayed in 5 stars resorts in Cancun, Mexico, or 4-5 stars hotels in U.S. (Marriott, Hilton, Double Tree, Hyatt), i don't remember that their beds were that much comfortable.

This hotel is good if you want to save money. It's clean, nice and great for to-go sort of trip.
If you want to stay in hotel all day and enjoy its amenities, you better pay more and stay in huge hotel.

Overall, we really satisfied with Radisson Hotel. I know there are many negative reviews, but i can't say anything bad about this hotel. You always will find people who complain too much. Because i travel a lot and stay in many hotels or resorts, i would say this hotel is great for to-go purpose.

Liked — Location
Disliked — noisy due to train
Tips — great hotel to save $$$.

Room Tip: If you don't like a room, ask front desk to change the room. This is what we did and happy with...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

The room was very nice, comfy bed, spacious, good shower. The staff was great, too, and the pool was fab - clean and refreshing. It would have been a nice place to stay if it didn’t matter whether I had peace and quiet. HOWEVER, I was there to take the California Bar Exam, a 3-day grueling ordeal, and I honestly felt like I was living a part of the movie "My Cousin Vinny"! The hotel is right up against the train tracks, so there were trains rumbling by, blowing their whistles and shaking the buildings throughout the day and night (a guy from Texas said he was disappointed to find out it was the trains - he thought he was living through his very first earthquake). Being on the first floor, I had a “patio,” which consisted of a 2-foot square of cement outside a sliding glass door that was supposed to have a black metal chair on it (as an aside, black metal in a desert climate in the middle of summer is not the most well-conceived choice). Even though every morning my chair would be missing, the real annoyance was the neighbors’ sliding glass doors: every time someone slid the door along the tracks, it would make this high-pitched whistling sound like a fire cracker that would end in a muffled thud. Because there was a home-schooling convention at the hotel the weekend prior, I thought it was in fact firecrackers at first. And the home-schooling convention! Not that the hotel should deny accommodating 100 families with children for their convention, but there were many hold-overs, and the kids were running up and down the halls, giggling and screaming and generally having a good time while I was trying really hard to feel miserable and study. So, My Cousin Vinny had the same rumbling trains, but instead of squealing pig herds, we had kids and screeching sliding glass doors. One of the moms said they have the convention every year, but I don’t know if it’s always at that hotel. I chose this hotel over others in the area, because it was priced well and on Map Quest it looked the closest to the convention center, where the exam is held, BUT it’s across a 6-lane street with not terribly convenient cross walks (placed up and down the road but not directly in front). Not that this would have been a deal-breaker, but if you’re running a couple of minutes late, having to dodge cars while juggling your Ziploc bag, computer, keyboard, pillows, coffee, blah, blah, blah, it’s just one more inconvenience you really don’t need. It is a nice hotel, it’s just not that nice for the Bar. The hotels on the opposite side of the convention center are a better bet, if only because of the trains. And if you’re going to Ontario to take the Bar, sleep well, eat well and good luck!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kazuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Stayed during a kids' soccer tournament. In an area where the highlight is a ginormous outlet mall, this hotel provided some fun between games. The pool and jacuzzi are completely adequate (especially through the eyes of a ten-year old). Our "prime location" room had a sliding glass door that opened to a short path and gate directly to the pool. The gym, racquetball court and tennis court with basketball hoop are surprisingly large and were empty. Room was fine -- not a standout in any way--but perfectly fine. Free wifi and parking, and a convenient location--oh, and good price. Served our needs perfectly.

Room Tip: wrth $10 for
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anothersoccermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

We travelled to Ontario California to attend a family reunion celebrating our grandmother's 100th birthday. We booked 3 rooms at the Marriott because it was close to the airport and in a good location for sopping and dining. The rooms were clean and comfortable with free internet service and a free breakfast buffet. The hotel met our needs.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

This hotel is now a Radisson property. The tranition from Marriott is still underway and as a consequence its a plus for guests. The desk clerk informed me that they hadnt figured out the parking costs - so for now its free. The hotel has free WiFi throughout. The rooms wer very clean and well maintained with no signs of wear. The usual hotel gremlins such slow empyting sinks and baths were absent - I really coudnt find any issues.
The major negative is the location of the hotel: immediately adjacent to a major rail line and the runways at Ontario airport. Choose a room on the opposite side to all of that activity and you should have a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

Hotel was nice, great pool & spa, beds were great > who doesn't like Marriott's bedding??. Restaurant had limited hours and I did not see any pop machines. This just have been a transitional thing since they were changing from Marriott to Raddison on that Sunday.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phjeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
49.1 mi away
Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ontario Airport
1.9 mi away
Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ontario Convention & Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ontario Convention & Airport Hotel

Address: 2200 E Holt Blvd, Ontario, CA 91761-7671
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range: £69 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ontario Convention & Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ontario Convention & Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
Marriott Ontario
Ontario Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing