We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay and perfect value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ontario Convention & Airport Hotel
Ranked #36 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The Ontario airport area has several excellent hotels and this is certainly one. The front desk was efficient on checking and check out. The room was beautiful and plenty spacious. Everything was in working order. The bed was perfect and there were no noise problems. (However, there were renovations going on which might affect other rooms.) The shower had an adjustable metal head that provided plenty of pressure. There was convenient free parking. The value for the price was outstanding. Totally satisfied.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank California9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (701)
There are newer reviews for Ontario Convention & Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 701 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

I think most of these reviews were from pre-renovation days. I got an amazing deal on priceline ($45/night) and thus had extremely low expectations. I had a renovated room which, while near the ongoing renovations, was quiet and immaculate. While my stay there involved taking the bar exam and thus was far from enjoyable, being able to return to a clean and well-equipped room was a pleasure. I stayed back in late July so not sure about the last few months but if you get a good deal and you aren't looking for a super luxury resort you can't go wrong here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauraz7270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We were on a Journey to Florida from the Big Bear Lake area and needed a place for the night before departure close to the airport that would allow us to leave our car for the week. I am a Marriott Member owning time shares and lots of Marriott points. After checking several of the Marriott properties close by I tried the Radisson which use to be Marriott. The package was by far the best and so we made the reservation.
We arrived on a Monday at about 4pm. The place was quiet and check-in flowed. Our room was on the first floor near an entrance door, close to where we parked the car~very convenient. The hotel is upscale with nice amenities, very clean and nicely decorated.
After an early meal at a nearby restaurant, we returned to the room for a pleasant evening to begin preparation for the trip and an early bedtime. Slept like a baby in a very comfortable bed,(felt like home),no noises to disturb us.
Would you believe the room coffee pot was our only disappointment. We made a mess and never did end up with a cup of coffee. Maybe a Starbucks Kiosk near the lobby?
We caught the early morning shuttle to the airport, enjoyed a wonderful week in Ft. Lauderdale, returned to Ontario airport in anticipation of a long wait for the shuttle back to the hotel to retrieve the car. To our surprise the shuttle arrived in less than ten minutes after our phone call to the Hotel. It was a very positive finale to a great vacation. We made back to Big Bear in time to get the dogs out of the Kennel. We will definitely use the Radisson on future "fly and drive" journeys
The toughest part about the whole experience was getting into "Trip Advisor" to leave my comments.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed here for one night on my birthday after a nice dinner with family. Just wanted to get away for a quiet night. Booked the room a week ahead of time. First disappointment, not recognized as Club Carlson Gold when checking in. When asked if we got an upgrade, the clerk acted surprised and then said, "How about a room on a higher floor?" OK. this hotel has three levels. Really couldn't tell the difference when we opened the door to the room, just a regular standard room. Whereas we had always been upgraded to a suite in other CC properties. No "gifts", not even a bottle of complimentary water. The room itself was fine. It was facing the Convention Center, so I guess this will be great if people are here for that. The noise from the trains can be a bother even though we were not at the back of the hotel. The bed was comfortable and plenty of plush pillows. The sink is outside the bathroom with very limited counter space, very motel like. Coffee maker in the room was a nice touch. All in all, an OK stay. I did not feel 'welcome' here being the staff both at night and in the morning were stone-faces. Lack of warmth and personal touch. Positive, curve shower curtain rod which made for a more spacious shower. I also liked the nice chair in the room.

Room Tip: Away from the train track.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Room was large and clean. Bed very comfortable. Internet easy to use.
Hotel lobby big and spacious.
Best of all is large outdoor pool and great fitness facility.
Close to airport.
For dinner you can walk to Marie Callender (or there is restaurant in hotel)

Cons
Whirlpool jets were not working.
No free breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhelgintravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Hotel was busy and there was one person trying to do check-in, concierge, operator and room service orders meanwhile the line was growing. Did you ever see the sit com where a conveyor belt is running and two employees trying to wrap up the ongoing line of chocolates? Well visiting the Radisson and checking in is a real live episode of that sit com.
The hotel is very long in layout and in the midst of renovation so getting to your room is a bit of a hike. The old saying 'you can't get there from here' rings a faint bell.

A train line is directly behind the hotel and the trains do remind you of yet another sit com.
Wouldn't want a replay of this experience no matter what the discount coupon or gift might be.
It is near the Ontario Airport, a positive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisjuly20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tsing Y, Manager at Ontario Convention & Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service. Generally we do have two agents at our front desk to assist our guest every need, unless the other is taking a break. The front desk serves as a central line as they do in most hotels and we will evaluate your feedback to try and overcome this challenge and so that we may provide you the best “Yes I Can!”Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I thought the room was a nice size and I really liked the decor. The bathroom light didn't seem a bit dim, but not that big of a deal. I really liked the chair to lounge in that was in the room. They have a nice fitness room including a raquet ball court & tennis court. Staff was friendly. Everything was set up nicely for the conference that I was attending there also.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
49.1 mi away
Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ontario Airport
1.9 mi away
Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ontario Convention & Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ontario Convention & Airport Hotel

Address: 2200 E Holt Blvd, Ontario, CA 91761-7671
Region: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range: £69 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ontario Convention & Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ontario Convention & Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
Marriott Ontario
Ontario Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing